BunBun

Ikea Kitchens

Applefreak : Blum is a reputable one but have yet to come across any product endorsed by Blum for the house at the moment. :notti: maybe someday then. :dancingqueen:

sorry don't really get you leh, endorsed as in? :rolleyes:

Keitong : We ended up engaging my parent's lobang after we'd approached Ikea for a quotation on the breakdown of its cabinets & misc stuff per feet & cost. Looking at Ikea's costs for the whole kitchen based on an estimated size, the cost is higher than my parent's lobang costs in the end.

Right now, satisfied with the kitchen carpentry done by my parent's lobang and it is some savings saved in comparison actually.

It always helps when you have something to reference too! If you like what you see, than go for it, do make sure you ask their opinion about different wood type used. Cheers!

Applefreak : Oh sorry, What i mean is since Ikea has Blum runners, those are products by blum being 'endorsed' in ikea products in a way.

So if any products by blum are being 'endorsed' in other products that might come in useful for my place, I may consider getting that particular product in future.

Keitong : Agree, for example Ikea has stainless kitchen in their kitchen catalogue but its not full stainless steel. So what you pay for depends on what you're intending to get from ikea. :rolleyes:

sorry don't really get you leh, endorsed as in? :unsure:

ikea has drawer runners that are designed by blum

however, not sure if it's produced by blum

or the quality control is there :unsure:

that's why i'd rather pay more for blum itself

as for stainless steel items, think the GRUNDTAL series is 18/8 stainless steel

which is about what is sold in the market

18/10 is hard to come by and cost a lot more :rolleyes:

Applefreak: Agree with you on that. The Grundtal series includes those with stainless steel racks right?

ikea has drawer runners that are designed by blum

however, not sure if it's produced by blum

or the quality control is there :P

that's why i'd rather pay more for blum itself

as for stainless steel items, think the GRUNDTAL series is 18/8 stainless steel

which is about what is sold in the market

18/10 is hard to come by and cost a lot more :P

Applefreak: Agree with you on that. The Grundtal series includes those with stainless steel racks right?

:deal:

yes i'm actually eyeing the towel / kitchen rack

$29 for 80cm or $35 for the 120cm

going to buy and fix about my stove, now don't know what to do with my wok cover when i'm cooking :P

cheap and good the GRUNDTAL series, can't find anything that price anywhere else zz

yes i'm actually eyeing the towel / kitchen rack

$29 for 80cm or $35 for the 120cm

going to buy and fix about my stove, now don't know what to do with my wok cover when i'm cooking :sport-smiley-004:

cheap and good the GRUNDTAL series, can't find anything that price anywhere else :D

Yeah, used them in my old house, and my mum saw and love it, so bought 2 long and 1 short ones for her bathrooms. Will be getting these for my new house too. Also thinking of the same series toilet cabinet, only thing is it is sliding door, don't quite fancy sliding doors, will have to check it out and see how sturdy it is.

I also am eyeing the kitchen rack too! But have to wait for stock for it to come in. Went to ikea at alexandra 2 weeks ago and it was already out of stock. Not sure any stock for it have come in now or not.

OOS!:dunno::dribble::lol::wub:

still thinking of dropping by next weekend and haul a few home :wub:

If you dropping by next weekend, can keep me updated if new stock have come in or not? :wub:

OOS!:dunno::dribble::lol::wub:

still thinking of dropping by next weekend and haul a few home :P

If you dropping by next weekend, can keep me updated if new stock have come in or not? !!

Hi, fyi I just bought 2 sets of the GRUNDTAL 80cm(4 bars) towel rack today at $29.00 each from Ikea Alexandra. After I bought the 2 sets,only about 18 sets left. Stock just arrive I presume. The 120cm dont see any....most probably no stock but the 40cm (2 bars) is available at $7.00 each.

Was at Ikea Alexandra today also and it's under major reno at the 1st floor as they take back all the shops and revamp the entire 1st floor. Realise quite a lot of empty shelves, not sure if they are holding back some stocks as they reno the place.

Applefreak: Many Thanks!

Terazzo, Keitong : Means that even if i make a trip down, also not many or none left to buy by then? :good:

If you are buying the 80cm type should have lah but must chop chop go if staying nearby. I pop over yesterday because I happen to be lunching at Anchorpoint.