Reply to this topicStart new topic
> B*st T*ch Aircon @ Imm
stuncade
post Dec 10 2009, 09:04 PM
Post #41

Group: Members
Member No.: 16314

QUOTE (MTlot @ Nov 25 2009, 08:36 PM) *
I believe when you are there to supervise they won't do anything funny. (IMG:style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)

Well I have to admit its a tad too late when such forum complaints, especially folks like already awaiting for 1st or 2nd installation.

Anyway I bought mine, but I had a bit of research first, comparing the 3 outlets at IMM, indeed GC & AB were kind of pushy. The sales team at BT were more technical.

I have to upgrade my system 3 as I want to have a 18k BTU for my Living Room. Without much further ado, locked with a deposit for Mitsu Heavy Ind System 3. (haha din't knew it was made in China~) oh well ~

The sales guy even propose to do 2 x installation for me. But to my dismay they brought in the whole gear during 1st install and wanted to complete the whole project. Thankfully I analyse that I haven't done my painting yet, thus I insist to have the pipes installed first. I hope they didn't bang the equipment on the way back HQ.

My contractor was more alert and felt that when they do hacking they should have some 'extra' floor covering, even though I had some cardboard. I woudn't if they want to take more but its a matter of placing it. Afraid it would damage the flooring. After my 1st installation, I felt the touch up was fine. But I was hoping the piping in my LR would be slightly higher though.

Yes I do agree with fellow forumers that it is best to monitor their workmanship. But I guess one should be abit more humble, after all they are doing all the hard work and trying to make a living as well. If possible be a bit nicer to them when they arrive and better still pep chat a little.

Well I am eager to see the service voucher scam part, knowing its in smaller denominations... (come to think of it, what a marketing gimmick!)

Oh yea I forgot, do most air con companies tend to confirm the timing for installation 1 day before ??? Let's compare.

Will update soon. Crossing my fingers.

Chill ~ I hope.

This post has been edited by stuncade: Dec 11 2009, 07:15 AM

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
MTlot
post Dec 11 2009, 08:40 AM
Post #42

Silver Member

Member No.: 15870

QUOTE (stuncade @ Dec 10 2009, 09:04 PM) *
Yes I do agree with fellow forumers that it is best to monitor their workmanship. But I guess one should be abit more humble, after all they are doing all the hard work and trying to make a living as well. If possible be a bit nicer to them when they arrive and better still pep chat a little.

Well I am eager to see the service voucher scam part, knowing its in smaller denominations... (come to think of it, what a marketing gimmick!)

Oh yea I forgot, do most air con companies tend to confirm the timing for installation 1 day before ??? Let's compare.

Will update soon. Crossing my fingers.

Chill ~ I hope.

I agree with you on the " Humble " part, everyone needs to make a living no harm to be a bit nicer to them. A bottle or two of soft drinks can prevent a lot of rough workmanship and plenty of good advices. (IMG:style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif) (IMG:style_emoticons/default/good.gif)
My 2nd installation, I've to book the date and they'll confirm 1 day before the " timing ".

+Quote Post
boringal
post Apr 12 2010, 03:52 PM
Post #43

Bronze Member

Member No.: 23407

wah lao.. i die liao.. i shldnt be so impulsive oso to put da 200 deposit.. now i read da comments here i sianz 1/2...

now contemplating to whether forfeit da 200 or continue? (IMG:style_emoticons/default/sad.gif)

+Quote Post
Ah wong
post Apr 12 2010, 08:40 PM
Post #44

Member No.: 19929

QUOTE (boringal @ Apr 12 2010, 03:52 PM) *
wah lao.. i die liao.. i shldnt be so impulsive oso to put da 200 deposit.. now i read da comments here i sianz 1/2...

now contemplating to whether forfeit da 200 or continue? (IMG:style_emoticons/default/sad.gif)

wa...bro, your post save my day man.....was there on the good friday holiday, the ah beng salesman was so convincing that we wanted to buy from them but my wife say want to look see around first b4 confirm. we are abou to call them to fix appt to confirm the deal then see your post.

i think got to give them up since so many complain about them.

for your case, maybe try to bull**** a bit story to them...see can at least take back half of the deposit.

+Quote Post
boringal
post Apr 13 2010, 03:08 PM
Post #45

Bronze Member

Member No.: 23407

QUOTE (Ah wong @ Apr 12 2010, 08:40 PM) *
wa...bro, your post save my day man.....was there on the good friday holiday, the ah beng salesman was so convincing that we wanted to buy from them but my wife say want to look see around first b4 confirm. we are abou to call them to fix appt to confirm the deal then see your post.

i think got to give them up since so many complain about them.

for your case, maybe try to bull**** a bit story to them...see can at least take back half of the deposit.

i actually read another forum abt their service manager posting and giving warning to forumers who post bad comments and reviews on them..

(IMG:style_emoticons/default/sad.gif)

+Quote Post
St.Helens
post Apr 13 2010, 03:41 PM
Post #46

Member No.: 24844

Oh dear, we should have came in to look at this thread. We too have placed order for a system 3 with B*st T*ch Aircon @ Imm, deposit $500.

Will have to keep our fingers crossed!!!

+Quote Post
Ah wong
post Apr 13 2010, 08:57 PM
Post #47

Member No.: 19929

QUOTE (St.Helens @ Apr 13 2010, 03:41 PM) *
Oh dear, we should have came in to look at this thread. We too have placed order for a system 3 with B*st T*ch Aircon @ Imm, deposit $500.

Will have to keep our fingers crossed!!!

By coincidence, one of my friend bought his aircon from this shop, but was at another outlet in toa payoh, the same salesman that attend to him is the same that quoted me in IMM, i check with my friend, no issue with his purchase,,,... (IMG:style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif) , maybe as mentioned, the bad installer they employed previously had quit, so no issue now. (IMG:style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)

+Quote Post
Kenchew
post May 26 2010, 10:56 AM
Post #48

Member No.: 26265

QUOTE (coolerpod @ Jul 19 2009, 09:27 PM) *
Hi,hope you are enjoying your aircons well till now. Can i have the contact nos of the aircon tech(old man) that you found thru the STclassified,and how's your living room aircon,so far so good,thanks in advance here.

Hi there, I experience poor workmanship from best tech too. Really regret not coming to this forum before purchasing. Can I have that contact to the repairman too? Really need his help, my air con system is leaking badly, everyday. I am thinking of going to CASE too. does it help?

+Quote Post
froggy
post May 26 2010, 12:46 PM
Post #49

Silver Member

Member No.: 24878

XXXX! I also ordered a mitsubishi system 3 and single unit from xxxxtech at Toa Payoh! Must go and look up the sales order for term and conditions about cancellation. I paid $400 deposit

But really, is their problem becasue of inferior material used? Or workmanship? Or what?

Also, many of you mentioned that owner have to be at site during piping installation. So does the owner tell them how to run the piping? I am afraid they may start saying things like "cannot like this or that", and being novice, we will not "win" in this situation. Or what if they say "if you want to run like that, later got problem, we cannot help you??" kind of thing?

aiyah, so scared like, dunno whether i should cancel and forfeit my deposit (IMG:style_emoticons/default/unsure.gif)

+Quote Post
Mangosteen72
post Aug 13 2010, 01:12 AM
Post #50

Member No.: 28467

So sad that I didn't chance upon these complaints before I purchased a system 4 from best tech. Having a super huge nightmare dealing with them.

Here's my experience. The aircon doesnt work since installation of air cons last Thursday. Installer from Best Tech said it's the compressor. And that they will call the technician to check out the issue and our nightmare began.

After calling our salesman Loius for some answers he said he will get someone from his HQ to contact us. no such call came. After a few calls to him and his HQ we were told because they are involved in an expo over the weekend no one is available to look into our problem and that someone will call us on Tuesday to update us. You can imagine I am hopping mad by then. Never heard of anyone whose aircon does not work right from the start.

Come Tuesday they sent their technician over to look at compressor but due to heavy rain they couldn't check and left it as is. All this while the installer only screwed in 1 side of the compressor and left the other side unsecured. Thus the compressor appears to be 'crooked' when you look at it from the window.

My complain? NO FOLLOW UP whatsoever and everytime we had to keep calling their HQ ourselves and their HQ don't seem to be able to help either. only know how to call to chase payment!!! So pissed. And during installation they left a big hole where they just filled it up with foam which had started to cracked now.... Sigh. Just hope they will send both technician AND installer this sat. Can't take off on weekdays anymore for this.

+Quote Post
kwek82
post Aug 13 2010, 08:58 PM
Post #51

Member No.: 21420

Can anyone advise why does the wall paint peel when air-con is not working? Cant rationalise this...

If air-con is not working then at most it will be in room temperature... do paint peel at room temperature?

And there isnt any temperature difference, so how come there is condensation?

Scratch head...

+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 7th September 2010 - 06:41 AM

RENOTALK.COM POPULARITY AWARDS
To advertise, email advertising@renotalk.com
Loading...   Loading...  top1top1 top1  top1
IMPORTANT NOTICE
The purpose of this website is to build a community of better-informed homeowners by leveraging the power of internet technologies to provide a platform for the sharing of renovation news, knowledge, experience and information. No liability whatsoever will be assumed for any loss arising, whether directly or indirectly, as a result of the reliance upon any such information howsoever.

Terms of Use  Disclaimer
Copyright © 2004-2010 RenoTalk LLP. All Rights Reserved