RenoTalk .com ™ : Let's share your bridal shop and photographr - RenoTalk .com ™

Property Type: Renovation Budget:
  • 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Let's share your bridal shop and photographr

#1 User is offline   elaine1205 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members

Posted 19 May 2007 - 05:08 PM

wow. hi cokelight! i am from building and real estate too! but me now in construction line.

i am right now preparing for my wedding which will be in next year.can say still a long way to go also.
Bridal studio -french Bridal
venue - Carlton Hotel
PG and VG - still pending , will find them at the late of the year! :)

View PostCokelight, on May 21 2006, 01:17 PM, said:

OIC. Did know u a manga artist, wow. I am from building and real estate :dunno: tats why trained in this line leh. hee
YUp and his rates are okie and quality :)

#2 User is offline   korea 

• Super Titanium Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 20 May 2007 - 01:05 PM

View Postelaine1205, on May 19 2007, 05:08 PM, said:

wow. hi cokelight! i am from building and real estate too! but me now in construction line.

then do you all know this company name "bravo construction"? this company builds condo. :)

#3 User is offline   elaine1205 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip

Posted 21 May 2007 - 09:20 AM

no i dont know, never heard before.. so u are working in this company? :bleah:

View Postkorea, on May 20 2007, 01:05 PM, said:

then do you all know this company name "bravo construction"? this company builds condo. :D

#4 User is offline   korea 

• Super Titanium Member

Posted 21 May 2007 - 10:16 AM

View Postelaine1205, on May 21 2007, 09:20 AM, said:

no i dont know, never heard before.. so u are working in this company? :)

no, i'm not working in this company. One of hubby's friends is the boss of this company. his company builds condo. business is doing very well b'cos he drives a SLK mercedes. :)

#5 User is offline   elaine1205 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip

Posted 21 May 2007 - 10:24 AM

ic ic. so he got any job vacancy to recommend? hurhurhur

View Postkorea, on May 21 2007, 10:16 AM, said:

no, i'm not working in this company. One of hubby's friends is the boss of this company. his company builds condo. business is doing very well b'cos he drives a SLK mercedes. :)

#6 User is offline   korea 

• Super Titanium Member

Posted 21 May 2007 - 10:27 AM

View Postelaine1205, on May 21 2007, 10:24 AM, said:

ic ic. so he got any job vacancy to recommend? hurhurhur

huh? job vacancy? you want to job-hop? shhh... :)

#7 User is offline   Fifi 

• Super Platinum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 21 May 2007 - 10:36 AM

My BS is Bridal Zone and my AD photographer is Alan Dai. he was my ROM photographer too. find that he's really easy going and can click with him :)

#8 User is offline   elaine1205 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip

Posted 21 May 2007 - 10:41 AM

not so sure also. many of my subcontractors ask me to job hop... i still considering whether i can get pass my boss increment to me .... lol

hello fifi! is bridal zone at marina sq????

View Postkorea, on May 21 2007, 10:27 AM, said:

huh? job vacancy? you want to job-hop? shhh... :)

#9 User is offline   Fifi 

• Super Platinum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 21 May 2007 - 10:43 AM

just to share my WG and EG :)

front of EG:
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid2...b5/e96f0cbd.jpg
Back of EG:
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid2...0c/e96f0cb7.jpg

front of WG:
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid2...58/e96f0cb6.jpg
back of WG:
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid2...e0/e96f0cb0.jpg

View Postelaine1205, on May 21 2007, 10:41 AM, said:

yup!
I signed up with them coz they're not pushy at all! and their service was good! :)

#10 User is offline   elaine1205 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip

Posted 21 May 2007 - 10:55 AM

wow, fifi, not bad. i walked past them last time but didnt go in.. hehee

when ur AD? or ur AD over already? heehee

View PostFifi, on May 21 2007, 10:43 AM, said:

just to share my WG and EG :)

front of EG:
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid2...b5/e96f0cbd.jpg
Back of EG:
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid2...0c/e96f0cb7.jpg

front of WG:
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid2...58/e96f0cb6.jpg
back of WG:
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid2...e0/e96f0cb0.jpg
yup!
I signed up with them coz they're not pushy at all! and their service was good! :)

#11 User is offline   Fifi 

• Super Platinum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 21 May 2007 - 11:01 AM

View Postelaine1205, on May 21 2007, 10:55 AM, said:

wow, fifi, not bad. i walked past them last time but didnt go in.. hehee

when ur AD? or ur AD over already? heehee

my AD was last year
btw, those 2 gowns are actually OTR gowns. though my package includes MTM but i like these 2 gowns at first sight so there wasnt a need to MTM :dancingqueen:

#12 User is offline   korea 

• Super Titanium Member

Posted 21 May 2007 - 11:01 AM

View Postelaine1205, on May 21 2007, 10:41 AM, said:

not so sure also. many of my subcontractors ask me to job hop... i still considering whether i can get pass my boss increment to me .... lol

bridal zone at marina sq? whenever we walked past and a man always come out to give us leaflet! :dancingqueen:

#13 User is offline   Fifi 

• Super Platinum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 21 May 2007 - 11:03 AM

View Postkorea, on May 21 2007, 11:01 AM, said:

bridal zone at marina sq? whenever we walked past and a man always come out to give us leaflet! :notti:

i guess that happens to most of the bridal salons rite? :dancingqueen:
anyway, i signed up at a bridal exhibition. was standing there looking at their photos but they never come and harass us :D

#14 User is offline   korea 

• Super Titanium Member

Posted 21 May 2007 - 11:11 AM

View PostFifi, on May 21 2007, 11:03 AM, said:

i guess that happens to most of the bridal salons rite? :dancingqueen:
anyway, i signed up at a bridal exhibition. was standing there looking at their photos but they never come and harass us :D

erm, some will come out to harass and some will not. :notti:

#15 User is offline   Fifi 

• Super Platinum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 21 May 2007 - 11:13 AM

View Postkorea, on May 21 2007, 11:11 AM, said:

erm, some will come out to harass and some will not. :D

i guess it depends...
i've experienced very bad harrassment... even walking down the street in Tg Pagar alone is a risk!:dancingqueen: :notti:

#16 User is offline   korea 

• Super Titanium Member

Posted 21 May 2007 - 11:24 AM

View PostFifi, on May 21 2007, 11:13 AM, said:

i guess it depends...
i've experienced very bad harrassment... even walking down the street in Tg Pagar alone is a risk!:dancingqueen: :D

#17 User is offline   elaine1205 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip

Posted 21 May 2007 - 11:36 AM

i think so. after my SO and i went to the BS to view the gowns, there is someone opp the street asking us to go over to their BS.. :D

i guess it depends...
i've experienced very bad harrassment... even walking down the street in Tg Pagar alone is a risk!:dancingqueen: :notti:

#18 User is offline   chew@PPLe 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip

Posted 23 May 2007 - 11:04 AM

i guess it depends...
i've experienced very bad harrassment... even walking down the street in Tg Pagar alone is a risk!:notti: :dancingqueen:

*Furiously nodding my head*

How come no such emoticons? :unsure:

#19 User is offline   kaihauashley 

• PipPip

Posted 23 May 2007 - 06:11 PM

My BS is Precious Moment, Photographer will be my sis-in-law's godbro. For our ROM, we engaged John Lim from John Lim Photography. Highly recommend him if you like journalistic style.

#20 User is offline   bluberi 

• Gold Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip

Posted 26 May 2007 - 05:02 PM

fifi, ur WG n EG very nice..

my ROM gown (2 yrs ago liao) was fm Jess Haute Couture, ROM PG was Wai Peng fm AhPengPeng Photography (tink she now with U-Foto)

my BS is Universal Bridal @ Toa Payoh. as for AD PG & VG, i've engaged Kelvin fm LightedPixels and Derrick fm PisTis Studio

#21 User is offline   Fifi 

• Super Platinum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 28 May 2007 - 08:44 AM

thanks bluberi :deal:

#22 User is offline   pepperbb 

• Pip

Posted 25 September 2007 - 08:07 PM

I had mine signed up with Silverlining Bridal.
Nice MTM gowns.

Signed up recently only on my AD packages.
AD Photography with Depixel.
Very reasonable package.

AD Video with Coffee and Tea Dreamworks
Interesting video concept with very reasonable package.

Montages with Coffee and Tea Dreamworks
Cute and creative cartoon montage especially the cartoon looks so alike to us.

#23 User is offline   Zc31 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip

Posted 05 October 2007 - 01:26 AM

Seems all go for bridal shops. Mine alittle different as i don't haf banquet but kinda open air solemization at the garden then buffett dinner, more westernised.

Photography - Chris Ling
Gown - Getting it from a house/turn bridal shop in siglap
AD attire - something smart casual, no suit n gowns for us.

#24 User is offline   chew@PPLe 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip

Posted 05 October 2007 - 06:15 PM

I was with Flamingo, studio with Nick Goh, AD with fotoThemes, AD video with Filmart.

#25 User is offline   gingar 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip

Posted 17 January 2008 - 11:36 AM

any comments on

- sattine
- J&M
- Sophia
- La Belle
- Santiago?

#26 User is offline   LadyLuck 

• Super Titanium Member

Posted 17 January 2008 - 09:37 PM

hi gingar when is your AD,

I jus enage La Belle, my AD in June. so cant really comments much yet. heheehe

anybody can in put?

#27 User is offline   gingar 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip

Posted 18 January 2008 - 05:34 PM

hi LadyLuck,

my AD is in dec 08.

have been to see sophia, french, milan & J&M this week..

sophia's the most expensive of the four!
and i noticed.. almost all the BS speak chinese! i dunno how to nego in chinese.. i'm going to faint. lol what extra freebies did u managed to nego for?

u engaged labelle @ BOWS.sg tog with ur banquet?

#28 User is offline   LadyLuck 

• Super Titanium Member

Posted 18 January 2008 - 06:08 PM

yayaya. i went to bows.sg for labelle but not banquet.

u are not chinese? or speak to them in HOkkien la.

i dun really trust young sales girl, i feel tat they are not experience enuf. i rather talk to aunty with lot of years of experience. i believe they have seee alot of sizes of brides :P

i didnt nego with them... cuz most important is theirs services, cheap or alot of freebies mean noting to me. of cuz if have will be best.

Bridal SHop is exactly Like ID. if you find that person who attend to you and u doesnt have a good feeling or doubts, do not sign up lor.

All the BEst in BS hunting :curse:... me too finger Cross. i will never know if they are really good til i start something & see end result.

Pray Hard :P

#29 User is offline   gingar 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip

Posted 21 January 2008 - 01:29 PM

ya agree aunties are more exp.. but some aunties very pushy.. abit turned off by them.

anybody got anything comments about fiori BS?

#30 User is offline   katvolution 

• Platinum Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 21 January 2008 - 02:03 PM

Hi Gingar and Ladyluck,

I am a bride with La Belle. :D Overall, I would say their service is above average and their staff are definitely experienced. Unlike some bridal shops, they don't push for sales..

And the most important thing, they have very nice gowns.. But of course, that is up to individual tastes..

As for the price and package, the basic packages do not come with some items, such as PG on the AD.. And I think there is no bridal car provided too.. But maybe their higher priced packages do come with the above.. You might wanna check it out.. :yamseng:

#31 User is offline   bluedusk 

• PipPip

Posted 21 January 2008 - 03:32 PM

Hi.... my BS is Bridal Veil, www.bridalveil.com
I love their range of gowns and mensuits but it is quite ex. $4000++ without photography and car

I have narrowed down all the reputable and good AD Photographers in these catogaries. (based on experience and research)
PM me and let me know which catogary you will want to find out more.

Cat A: $800-$1000
Cat B: $1000-$1500
Cat C: $1500-$2500

Pricing based on standard DVD with prints.

Those below $800 honestly do not have any quality ones IMO.

#32 User is offline   TimTams 

• PipPip

Posted 24 January 2008 - 11:08 AM

Mine is a rather DIY wedding, but i'd rather pay for what i need, not excesses...

Suits : Dickson (at suntec)
Gowns : http://asprinklingofmagic.blogspot.com
photog : Plush (pre wed and AD)

#33 User is offline   evilas 

• Pip

Posted 30 January 2008 - 05:19 PM

View PostZc31, on Oct 5 2007, 01:26 AM, said:

Seems all go for bridal shops. Mine alittle different as i don't haf banquet but kinda open air solemization at the garden then buffett dinner, more westernised.

Photography - Chris Ling
Gown - Getting it from a house/turn bridal shop in siglap
AD attire - something smart casual, no suit n gowns for us.

Hi, the house turned bridal shop is margaret brides, i supposed?
may i know how much you get your gown for? i checked out a few bridal shops and they quoted me around $500 per gown, was wondering whether it's reasonable..

many thanks in advanced! =)

#34 User is offline   gingar 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip

Posted 17 February 2008 - 10:08 AM

hi hi!

in the end i went with Bridal Concept..

hubby likes their photo style. gowns were nice. they have 3 floors of gowns to choose from!

*fingers crossed everything turns out great!*

Anyone's AD in dec 08?

#35 User is offline   xinyi_reiko 

• Titanium Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 17 February 2008 - 11:58 AM

View Postgingar, on Feb 17 2008, 10:08 AM, said:

hi hi!

in the end i went with Bridal Concept..

hubby likes their photo style. gowns were nice. they have 3 floors of gowns to choose from!

*fingers crossed everything turns out great!*

Anyone's AD in dec 08?

hihi... i am a BC btb.. welcome. :dancingqueen:

who is your coordiantor??

#36 User is offline   gingar 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip

Posted 19 February 2008 - 12:09 AM

dunno yet! Jasmine said March then they will call me up for dunno what.. hahah! forget already... who did you get? when's ur AD?

#37 User is offline   xinyi_reiko 

• Titanium Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 19 February 2008 - 07:14 AM

View Postgingar, on Feb 19 2008, 12:09 AM, said:

dunno yet! Jasmine said March then they will call me up for dunno what.. hahah! forget already... who did you get? when's ur AD?

my coordinator is sharon and my AD is in june. :D

if i am not wrong most pictures on display are taken by kit.. got to book him early ya.. :good:

#38 User is offline   tydy 

• Bronze Member
  • PipPipPip

Posted 25 February 2008 - 04:01 PM

if we go into BS, will they give us brochure or handout of the pricelist or we can take a notebook to jot down all prices. I find it difficult to compare from what Shop A offers and Shop B offers cos the packages varies on how many photos we will get and the size of the photo.

Recently I went to IMM bridal stores, we asked for the printed copy of the pricing and the lady say cannot give us. Only give us a namecard. :bangwall:

#39 User is offline   frostyflake 

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip

Posted 25 February 2008 - 06:06 PM

hi all btb and congrats!

I'm a Sept 08 bride, and I'm with Kai Bridal Couture, and my photographer is Wansheng from Feldberyl. Love their works to bits :D

#40 User is offline   LadyLuck 

• Super Titanium Member

Posted 16 March 2008 - 01:24 PM

View Postkatvolution, on Jan 21 2008, 02:03 PM, said:

Hi Gingar and Ladyluck,

I am a bride with La Belle. :thumbs up: Overall, I would say their service is above average and their staff are definitely experienced. Unlike some bridal shops, they don't push for sales..

And the most important thing, they have very nice gowns.. But of course, that is up to individual tastes..

As for the price and package, the basic packages do not come with some items, such as PG on the AD.. And I think there is no bridal car provided too.. But maybe their higher priced packages do come with the above.. You might wanna check it out.. :dancingqueen:

hihi, who is your co ordinator at labelle?

Share this topic:

• 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic