Find Professionals    Deals    Get Quotations   Portfolios
Sign in to follow this  
mae29

Extreme Makeover @ Pandan Gardens

I have been staying in this estate for 11 years and decided to give this 30 year-old home a complete makeover.

Pandan Gardens is a satellite town of Jurong East New Town in the West of Singapore, along the junction of Ayer Rajah Expressway, Jurong Town Hall Road and West Coast Road, built by JTC Corporation in 1979. I moved into this unit in 1999 and have been staying put since then.

Some may think it is not worth to renovate an old flat, but I like the place due to its serenity and airy open space which is totally unblocked. Most importantly, it is a stone throw away from my workplace.

Have been closely following up on the recommendations on this Reno forum and decided to call up those highly recommended IDs and some other firms since late September 2010.

I will be back with more information & pictures of existing layout will be posted up soon.

Love is Given; Hatred is Acquired…

The reason Angels can fly is because they take themselves lightly

Edited by mae29

Looking for good contractors? Click here for your request

showing here is the existing phographs before the makeover:

view from the main gate:

h9iv_440_uc4it.jpg

Edited by mae29

the foyer and behind the screen is existing Living Room which will be converted into a BedRoom.

h9iv_558_uc4it.jpg

Edited by mae29

the existing living room behind the divider - will be the future bedroom

grq4_39c_uc4it.jpg

Edited by mae29

here is the master bedroom which bed direction is clashing my personal animal sign. Hence, the bed orientation will be changed. I will post up the new layout plan shortly.

h9iv_451_uc4it.jpg

the smaller bedroom but occupied by 2 BIG boys which prompted the major revamping!

h9iv_3c4_uc4it.jpg