YogiBubu

Sunshine Court

hi... Will be getting my keys next Thursday...

10 Nov 2011.

Blk 476C

Any one wanna team up to find a reno contractor? Currently in talks with 3 contractors..but shortlisting on 2....

Rough cost is approx. S$ 30 k plus plus for a 4 room flat....

Anyone interested?

Hi herbal, do u opt for the solid timber doors and tilings??

no leh..not HDB...prefer to choose the design myself and buy (for doors)

For tiles, no also. prefer to engage either ID or contractor....

Welcome, alamak!! 30k u serious??how come mine all quote arnd 20k..u mind sharing?

yah

30k plus leh...

Do floor for all 4 room, upgrade to homo tiles.

Do all build in cabinets for all 3 rooms.

Vanity table for MBR and main toilet, shower screen for MBR toilet

Either false ceiling or L shaped box.

Partition at door, includes shoe rack.

Kitchen got tempered glass door.

TV console for living room + the tv feature wall??.

includes wooden doors for all rooms and toilets (Cant rem which material).

kitchen wise, do Iquartz top for kitchen top, with top cabinets on both sides.

Laminated surface on the inside of all cabinet doors(this one,must take note, if your interior surface is white colour, it tend to turn yellowish...).

what else? i cant rem...around there liao..not much items hor...but cost quite a amount leh...

I just finished discussion with 2 ID firms,

Both are young IDs...

one of them brought along his colleague...

midway through the discussion, i was turned off by his older colleague. He is quite pushy in wanting me to place a deposit although his quote is the cheapest...

dont like the way he pushes things through. We decided to drop this ID for good.

When i saw this young ID with his colleague, i tot to myself, siao liao...here come the gangster...

hahaha

Yogibubu,

Wat items you do?

How come urs is abt 20k?

You opt ofr HDB doors and flooring?

Care to share ?

thx

Hi everyone,

Actually I also find it strange, why mine is cheaper???

Fr wat I see herbal, urs is so much more complete than mine..

Actually my qoutation was a rough guide only..

I also never take the doors n tiles..anybody fr blk D??

oic...

tomorrow i go look for another contractor

hopefully will turn out well....

Good luck!!

Me maybe goin too, ard Tanjong Katong.. Got recommendation.

just been to see the corridor of my flat

very narrow and cramped.

coupled with, some studio apartments outside our units....

There are some contractors outside at the lift landing... Be careful of what u asked for... it does not matters if u take the name cards, but well, those pushy type really turns me off.

WE decided to pop by Blk C later.

Wanna see if can look at any 4 room flat, wanna see the exact size.

We wanna look at doing homo tiles, mbr wardrobe, vanity cabinets and shower casement for both toilets, kitchen cabinet, maybe a customise make altar... Looking at budget of 20-25k.