Hi retchlow,

I just stumbled upon this site as my family have just bought a 5 rm HDB resale flat. I'm so grateful for all the sharing here! Mine is an almost 30 yr old flat so would need major reno. Could you pm me the number for Mr K and Colin? thanks! Can't wait to see pics of your place after the reno!

painting for the whole house done! but will need some minor touch ups.

being the boring & conservative me, i chose white for all the walls & ceiling.

here are some photos to share:

533051_10151114666068078_580820182_n.jpg

734012_10151114666053078_1662912648_n.jpg

74793_10151114611058078_1143001989_n.jpg

Edited by retchlow

Hi retchlow,

I just stumbled upon this site as my family have just bought a 5 rm HDB resale flat. I'm so grateful for all the sharing here! Mine is an almost 30 yr old flat so would need major reno. Could you pm me the number for Mr K and Colin? thanks! Can't wait to see pics of your place after the reno!

PM sent! :sport-smiley-018:

Woo black pipes against the white / honeycomb background - nice! We are slowly swing b/w also but for the living room and doors and windows and display cabinets etc

painting for the whole house done! but will need some minor touch ups.

being the boring & conservative me, i chose white for all the walls & ceiling.

here are some photos to share:

533051_10151114666068078_580820182_n.jpg

734012_10151114666053078_1662912648_n.jpg

74793_10151114611058078_1143001989_n.jpg

Not boring and conservative at all! The black and white are complementing each other very well, and the print is lovely :)

nicely done. especially love the black pipes.

definitely gonna be an imspiration!

thank you! it's really an experiment when you engage a contractor. i'm glad it turned out fine.

ordered my smeg fridge today :dancingqueen: got it at about 25% lower :sport-smiley-004: so for those who want to get smeg stuff at more affordable prices, let me know.

oh & i got a surprise delivery from DHL today

184184_10151117783778078_823351472_n.jpg

hehe that's my boy sniffing out the suspect..now look what's in that box!

482216_10151117783803078_1253894259_n.jpg

pretty looking boxes...

and after unwrapping...

555265_10151117784238078_1066216833_n.jpg

tada! unfortunately they aren't matt. nonetheless, i still like them very much! top is is the toilet paper holder, middle & bottom pic is towel holder.

and i went to collect the kopitiam chairs from my brother today:

487187_10151117783773078_1773459210_n.jpg

VERY heavy! i was half expecting that i can carry both chairs myself but i was wrong. anyway looking forward to the end product..stay tuned...heeee

Omg you bought THE fridge?! Which color?? The big one or the bar fridge?

What are you going to do to the 2 kopi tiam chairs? Camping here to see the end result of them + your completed home.

And show a pix of your furry friend - silky?

Omg you bought THE fridge?! Which color?? The big one or the bar fridge?

What are you going to do to the 2 kopi tiam chairs? Camping here to see the end result of them + your completed home.

And show a pix of your furry friend - silky?

haha ya the smeg fridge was my no.1 item on my want & must buy list since day 1. keeping a suspense first, on both colors & what i plan to do to the kopitiam chairs.. :sport-smiley-004:

398207_10150945911088078_1231050794_n.jpg

this is my boy. he's a large sized mini schnauzer

Edited by retchlow

Aiyoh he so guai, sit down for you to take photo! Sooo cute! Used to have a schnauzer too and she is so protective!

and after unwrapping...

555265_10151117784238078_1066216833_n.jpg

tada! unfortunately they aren't matt. nonetheless, i still like them very much! top is is the toilet paper holder, middle & bottom pic is towel holder.

and i went to collect the kopitiam chairs from my brother today:

487187_10151117783773078_1773459210_n.jpg

VERY heavy! i was half expecting that i can carry both chairs myself but i was wrong. anyway looking forward to the end product..stay tuned...heeee

Wa, SMEG fridge! :dancingqueen:

I'm looking fwd to seeing how you "zng" the kopitiam chairs, they are in really good condition!

Btw, just curious, why did u order this Moen brand accessories? I'm looking for toilet roll holder too :P

Aiyoh he so guai, sit down for you to take photo! Sooo cute! Used to have a schnauzer too and she is so protective!

heeeh ya he's very very guai..but he's born with alot of health issues so i need to keep an extra lookout for him

Wa, SMEG fridge! :dancingqueen:

I'm looking fwd to seeing how you "zng" the kopitiam chairs, they are in really good condition!

Btw, just curious, why did u order this Moen brand accessories? I'm looking for toilet roll holder too :P

i ordered it through this website called "international checkout". i'm planning to buy more things from them too, as their shipping costs were more reasonable compared to amazon.

haha ya the smeg fridge was my no.1 item on my want & must buy list since day 1. keeping a suspense first, on both colors & what i plan to do to the kopitiam chairs.. :sport-smiley-004:

398207_10150945911088078_1231050794_n.jpg

this is my boy. he's a large sized mini schnauzer

how old is yr boi??

heeeh ya he's very very guai..but he's born with alot of health issues so i need to keep an extra lookout for him

i ordered it through this website called "international checkout". i'm planning to buy more things from them too, as their shipping costs were more reasonable compared to amazon.

how long it take to ship over? How much is yr damage?

Can share the link :)