FatFatFamily

A Single Mother's Dream Home

Oh yes cove lights.. me too finds it is not ez to maintain ans i imagine creepy crawlies makes it as their hideout.. but the other half wants it badly.. he promised to do cleaning buttttttt... i reckon it will be a long term duty for him.. dilema.. tho design wise it definitely give a nice lighting effect...

Ya man.. especially creepy crawlies "waste"! haha..

Recess Area: shoe cabinate & bench.. (window to overlook kitchen)

entrancefoyer_zpsf93da5fc.jpg

Master Bedroom (with walk-in wardrobe): (still improvising)

bedroom1_zps4a72d604.jpg

Edited by FatFatFamily

Hi andrina! Congrats to you too!!

Oh well., i'm facing the same fate..

My buyer wants me out of the house soon.

Seller cannot move out earlier too, however, they signed the indemnity form le.. I too, hope no more funny patterns from my buyer..

Hope to see your reno updates soon!! :)

May I know what is indemnity form for?

Ya man.. especially creepy crawlies "waste"! haha..

I also think not easy to maintain covelight and sure collect dust and black pearl, I look at my house air con trunking high up on the wall also has alot of dust Aiyo must climb the ladder to clean de LOL

Design Firm: Design 4 Space Pte Ltd

Designer: Victor Austin (Amazingly patient & talented gentleman)

My requirements: Clean, fresh, easy to maintain, love spaces. Modern Contemp.

Confirmation of designs: 70% (ID is still working on improvements)

This will be my living:

Living_zps05c1c498.jpg

Kitchen:

OverviewofKitchenliving_zpseec9f544.jpg

Master Toilet:

master_bath_zpsb3b8a87a.jpg

Wah very nice lei...eh u copy my living hall argh! :P NICE! show a pic of your Corgi lei.. :yeah:

May I know what is indemnity form for?

To apply permit, because even collect keys liao, it takes 48 hrs for it to be effective under ur name in hdb system. Plus the fact that permit needs few days for approval.. Therefore, a total wait for 1 week before can start reno. Hence, by getting the seller to sign this form, contractors can apply permit under ur seller name first in order not to delay time. However, seller will be at risk if anything shall happen between the transition from seller's name to your name..

Aiyo.. I very "chong hei" hor? Haha

I also think not easy to maintain covelight and sure collect dust and black pearl, I look at my house air con trunking high up on the wall also has alot of dust Aiyo must climb the ladder to clean de LOL

Haha.. I think ladder oso not enough for me lor.. I short! Haha

Wah very nice lei...eh u copy my living hall argh! :P NICE! show a pic of your Corgi lei.. :yeah:

Wah!! Sure not? No copy lei.. I oso no see ur hall b4 wor.. Haha.. Nvm la.. Living hall oso lai lai qu qu oso will be about the same de lah.. Haha.. :)

Can.. Tml upload for u to see see.. Haha!

Congrats on ur new home! Nice 3D pics too! Very swee!

U may wanna consider removing the bottom glass panels at ur TV feature wall. Cos:

1) Kind of distracting when u r watching tv.

2) Ur female vistors cannot wear skirts, if not the mirror mirror on the wall will.....

Just my thoughts to share hehe

Edited by Batman

Congrats on ur new home! Nice 3D pics too! Very swee!

U may wanna consider removing the bottom glass panels at ur TV feature wall. Cos:

1) Kind of distracting when u r watching tv.

2) Ur female vistors cannot wear skirts, if not the mirror mirror on the wall will.....

Just my thoughts to share hehe

Hi Batman.. Thanks!! :)

Hm, but if I remove the bottom panel, then leave the top panel there like very weird leh.. Any suggestions? Haha..

ehspro, as promised, below is a picture of my welsh corgi, his name is Macho! :D

Macho2_zps96b355f7.jpg

Edited by FatFatFamily

Very nice 3D pics... Esp the entrance from living to kitchen.... love that island.....

Thanks potatoes.. but I feel island too small..

Don't know enough to bake bread & pastries.. might need to increase the size.. :thumbs up: