Find Professionals    Deals    Get Quotations   Portfolios
Sign in to follow this  
Mangoo

My House @ Teban Vista

Dear all,

I am new to renotalk here and I would like to share my reno journey with everyone here.

Hopefully it can be of help to you guys as much as I have benefited from fellow generous bloggers who have shared their wonderful experience and ideas.

We gotten our keys in Sept and our renovation has "unofficially" started :P I will share what I mean later.

The sourcing of IDs/contractors was definitely a gruelling experience for us as we really not do know what we wanted initially. After research on magazines, forums, we came out with a list of things we do not like to have in our house.

1) No false ceiling

2) No typical feature wall / tv console

From there, we kinda know we didn prefer e modern concept theme and finally we realised we were inclined more towards e scandi theme.

We like woods, naturals and more whites in the house.

In total we met 7 IDs and 1 contractor and I shall share my experience with each of them.

Ch** Interior - this is is first ID we met. Without having much ideas, e ID simply propose a typical layout and gave us a quotation based on e layout. The experience wasn't that pleasant as I do not feel the sincerity that e ID really want to do our biz. - Out

North^^^^ Interior - Walking along the stretch of IDs, we went in. Definitely e ID we met was much better than e above. He shared with us e things to do and not to do. Unfortunately, we didn have much chemistry with him and during the conversation we felt there were communication issues. - Out

H^^^ Concept - I would say we spent e most time with this ID. He listens to us and I could feel he knows what we are looking at. Capturing what we dislike, he will also helps us think of ideas to propose to us. He will also tells us on items that can help to save our money - Shortlisted