spikedoll

Em For A Lazy Couple And A Dog

I would think your MBR bathroom is not too dark. Wait till you see the common bathroom of mine.....dim even during daytime!

Hi spikedoll, congrats on ur approval of the demolition of bedroom wall. Wow! Ur master toilet is big lor. Btw, will u b boxing up the piping too?

No never box up :( due to budget constraints and also ID told us there will be problems if there's leakage unless we stay top floor ... :/ so sian to see those "fat roots" in toilet

Me too! I Let the tunnel (which you called it fat roots)......LOL runs in the toilets since they are not exposed like the one in the kitchen. We will only do box-up in 2 places to keep low of our budget deficit.

I would think your MBR bathroom is not too dark. Wait till you see the common bathroom of mine.....dim even during daytime!

Mine is really dark.. With grey tiles make it even more dark haha..

Me too! I Let the tunnel (which you called it fat roots)......LOL runs in the toilets since they are not exposed like the one in the kitchen. We will only do box-up in 2 places to keep low of our budget deficit.

They really look like fat roots growing out from the walls.. Maybe we are not too used to it coz our current flat are all concealed.. But I guess we will get used to it after sometime haha

Pick a nice color and paint them! We left a pipe exposed on purpose just so we cld paint it a shade of grey we liked. Would have left all pipes exposed if I could, but ID suggested to box it up so it'll look neater :(

No never box up :( due to budget constraints and also ID told us there will be problems if there's leakage unless we stay top floor ... :/ so sian to see those "fat roots" in toilet

For me, I am making use of the boxed-up to cover most piping & aircon trunking. I ask plumber to minimise the joints that I wanted to box-up. I also personally check the joints for any leakage before proceed with the box-up.

So envy lor.. My toilets small.. If box up make the place even smaller... Gotta live with the fat roots .. Sigh

A silly question to EM owners.. Do you get tired of climbing up and down the stairs ? And do you foresee changing to one level apartment in future? Lol haven't move in already think of these

Currently, I need to climb 2.5 storey daily to get to my bedroom. So far so good and take it as a form of exercise. So moving in to a flat which I owned and it is only double-storey, I feel it should be fine.

Whether if I will move out from my flat in future, it depends on my health condition I suppose. Since I have just bought this flat, I double I can retire and have to work my arse off to pay off the housing loan. I hope to stay in employment, I will be health both physically and mentally!

Edited by kooky

Finally the common bedroom wall is hacked!!! The staircase looks brighter now with natural light. We will do a glass panel there. Will also box up the small lobang below at the staircase.

676A46B7-D30C-4820-BE75-A4428E0EAED4-7886-000005F718234B6A_zps77a2d9b5.jpg

E4778452-B180-4C13-BE41-52709276B36D-7886-000005F718753252_zps62d1a9c2.jpg

Common toilet

7B0F6F10-5B81-424A-A791-085E4D2FB8B1-7886-000005F71735246A_zps6e8e5601.jpg

MBR toilet shower area

ADC70608-C2E0-4A9F-A003-094840D010B2-7886-000005FD8F067734_zpsae5cd431.jpg

Was in amk central and came across this shop that sell cheap LED lights. According to the lady boss, these are from China. Aunty said " nowadays mostly from china lah.. Even Taiwan products also from china..."

Thought of sharing this with fellow RT forumers, not sure if they are the cheapest. I saw these similar lights in Taobao too. Aunty said no GST and challenge us to look around first. They also have shop in Ubi.

ACA0BE67-ADF8-46E7-AA90-842737D20FC7-391-0000002D2189448D_zps4a4334ef.jpg

A817C2E2-CD91-4FD8-BCA1-A63F49D0E602-391-0000002D25A648BC_zpsa4019299.jpg

9AD0FCA6-DDD9-425E-BFCD-7D41C4F7A917-391-0000002D28B52569_zpsc3339eff.jpg

3BD15AAF-D861-4D75-9501-815ADD569FCF-391-0000002D2D0DA911_zps837090a3.jpg

8171D960-EC07-46A4-8585-EC6B4CA9B26C-391-0000002D31023FD0_zpsa2aa4799.jpg

Good news for fellow Miele lovers! Miele at CK Tangs having 12% rebate next thur & fri! For Citibank tangs cardholders!

6AEC26AF-500E-4093-8518-EE584EFE5CA0-391-0000005A9913E259_zps3f5e36e3.jpg

Current promotion for Miele washer and dryer

46B03465-7F63-4B0B-808B-36F27FCDF068-391-0000005A99B8AEB8_zps7e43053b.jpg

Finally the common bedroom wall is hacked!!! The staircase looks brighter now with natural light. We will do a glass panel there. Will also box up the small lobang below at the staircase.

676A46B7-D30C-4820-BE75-A4428E0EAED4-7886-000005F718234B6A_zps77a2d9b5.jpg

E4778452-B180-4C13-BE41-52709276B36D-7886-000005F718753252_zps62d1a9c2.jpg

Common toilet

7B0F6F10-5B81-424A-A791-085E4D2FB8B1-7886-000005F71735246A_zps6e8e5601.jpg

MBR toilet shower area

ADC70608-C2E0-4A9F-A003-094840D010B2-7886-000005FD8F067734_zpsae5cd431.jpg

Seems like this "hole in the wall" thing in toilets is catching on for most people who are renovating their house... Good idea as can leave out the extra accessories to place your toiletries... Also can do away the risk of your contractor accidentally cracking your tiles while drilling the holes for them...

By the way what's your design for your staircase?

Edited by typhoonz