WhiteCookie

Our New Place!

Yea of course if budgets allow end of the day heh!

Speakin of budget, for our case, due to first timer exposure into reno, we would only want to simplify the process. To reduce and avoid any complications for later stage.

Budget planning;

20k reno for our 4rm unit

5-8k furnitures inc beddings

1k lightings

1.5k mansory

5k for electrical appliances inc 3+1aircon

Thats all that we can think of..Hopefully we can keep within our budget! Po bi po bi* haa

Edited by WhiteCookie

Hi there! Is your new flat in Punggol area? The floor plan and your flat interior looks pretty much similar to mine. I have just gotten keys not long ago. Mine's in Punggol.

Anyway I'm planning around the same budget as you for the renovation+furniture+lightings+electrical appliances (inc. sys 3 aircon). Unfortunately, from what I have noticed, I have exceeded my budget. Hope you can keep within yours.

Cheers! :good:

woah, looks like it will be a cosy and nice home.. look forawrd to see the finish products...

try sourcing for online products like taobao or qoo10 for cheaper deals ba..

Yea thanks guys!

Finally new updates after all the long hunt for an appropriate id.

Not gona go thru much in details, but overall managed to keep within our budget, and throughout the conversation we had, he seems experienced enough to take on the job and promised to deliver the effect we desire to our little place project.

To save time for our ends, told him the tile code that we saw at Hafary. Followed by a call the next minute from him to check stock, and thus confirm on the order. we were impressed he managed to pull off his garang-ness infront of us. lol

Scheduled hacking early this coming week, we shall see and comment later!

**Updated with laminate and tiles choice!

IMG_4191_zpsdc2d50da.jpg

Kitchen, shoerack and vanity's laminate.

IMG_4192_zps9281ad27.jpg

MBR's wardrobe

photo_zps53bbf56b.jpg

Overall living and kitchen tile.

That's all folks! have a blast weekend ! :)

Edited by WhiteCookie

Yea thanks!

Eating snake during lunch time to upload this morning event.

and so...

Hacking Day 1

photo1_zps28ab37e7.jpg

Intruders falling in.. lol

image2_zps4325642d.jpeg

Hacking target set!

image_zps7b765e8b.jpeg

OTOT Fire!

War just began..lol sorry neighbours ><

Stay tune for updates later tonight! :notti:

Yea after much considerations, decided to discard hdb's tiles..

Anyway here's the updates:

Aftermath..

image3_zps4d85ed23.jpeg

Exposed Study room wall

image4_zpsc9f02ac6.jpeg

Kitchen wall down as well

Awaiting clearing of debris tmr ;)

that's all for today folks.. have a blessed rest!

Wow! Your house interior is totally similar to mine! Let me guess, Punggol Ripples? Hahaha..

I wanna salute your courage to hack off the HDB tiles. I had *regrettably* opt in for the tiles and doors too. Although I have the idea of hacking the tiles away on several occasions, I do not have the bravery to do so. Kudos to you!

Anyway happy renovation! Hope everything is smooth for you!

Cheers! :good:

Wow Bro Cookie, really kudos to ur courage to hack away the new HDB tiles! But reno mah, really hv to do it to ur liking! Looks like in full swing to fulfilling that dream! Cheers! :yamseng:

Paiseh hijack ur blog a bit... Bro Beng, u engaged 3D for ur reno? Mine too (but was last yr liao).. Hope ur reno went well too! Cheers! :yamseng:

Edited by jus4fun

Wow Bro Cookie, really kudos to ur courage to hack away the new HDB tiles! But reno mah, really hv to do it to ur liking! Looks like in full swing to fulfilling that dream! Cheers! :yamseng:

Paiseh hijack ur blog a bit... Bro Beng, u engaged 3D for ur reno? Mine too (but was last yr liao).. Hope ur reno went well too! Cheers! :yamseng:

Hi Jus4fun,

Thanks a great deal! Yeah, I engaged 3D, their services are pretty good up to now. Renovation gonna commence tomorrow. Hope everything is alright. Sincere appreciation for the well wishes!

Happy holidays to you!

Cheeeeeers! :good:

Aiyo not courage la.. As it was a balance flat unit, it's so called premium and stuffs so ya.. Didnt get to opt for the tiles or doors for my case ;(

The fact that u already paid a 'premium' price for the unit mah.. Haha! :P