goodeals87

My Taobao Hme

another way to maximise the shipping is to combine orders from friends and ship together. then split the cost

hi, i believe the carpets would be rolled up and boxed for shipment. If its so, it would most likely be under 1 cubic metre. Anything that is less than 1 cubic metre would be charged as 1 cubic metre. Therefore, perhaps you wanna source for more items to bring up your package size to 1 cubic metre or ask ard if there are others intending to buy stuff so that you guys can combine package. This would be more economical.

Otherwise, there is international air freight option available on taobao. this takes 3-5 days to reach. Cheapest cost is RMB35 for 1st 1kg and subsequently RMB24 for every 1kg weight. Usually i would use 4PX (air freight forwarder) for this.

I also dont mind the white patch but how much u paid total for the vanity incl shipping? (Sorry to ask So much ques) :)

according to my records, there are 3 separate packages for this vanity table. sizes are 0.07, 0.08 and 0.25. this adds up to 0.4 cubic metres.

0.4 x SGD130 = SGD52 for shipping. Taxes and GST, i estimate to be ard SGD10. Item cost price RMB1491.

Overall, approximately SGD368

another way to maximise the shipping is to combine orders from friends and ship together. then split the cost

hi, i believe the carpets would be rolled up and boxed for shipment. If its so, it would most likely be under 1 cubic metre. Anything that is less than 1 cubic metre would be charged as 1 cubic metre. Therefore, perhaps you wanna source for more items to bring up your package size to 1 cubic metre or ask ard if there are others intending to buy stuff so that you guys can combine package. This would be more economical.

Otherwise, there is international air freight option available on taobao. this takes 3-5 days to reach. Cheapest cost is RMB35 for 1st 1kg and subsequently RMB24 for every 1kg weight. Usually i would use 4PX (air freight forwarder) for this.

Thanks for the info. How do you calculate 1 cubic metre? How big is that? :jawdrop:

So if worst case senerio, nobody wanna share with me my best option is to use 4PX right? :(

1 cbm is length 1m, width 1m and height 1m

Thanks for the info. How do you calculate 1 cubic metre? How big is that? :jawdrop:

So if worst case senerio, nobody wanna share with me my best option is to use 4PX right? :(

It is very easy to hit 1cubic metre. Just buy a few more items.

Make sure buy the delivery longest first and the with stock last, so you can consolidate accordingly.

The sea freight forwarder is China goods resource pte ltd. they charge by cubic metre (1m x 1m x 1m) for SGD130. So whatever you can stuff into 1 cubic metre, you just have to pay SGD 130 (excluding custom taxes and GST). For this, usually i will list the goods value 40-60% lower so that taxes wont be so high.

Hi, may i know how do you place your order with this China goods resource pte ltd? is there a website to submit orders? TIA :)

Edited by newhere

Hi, may i know how do you place your order with this China goods resource pte ltd? is there a website to submit orders? TIA :)

I can give you their singapore office number but i usually communicate with them through QQ (china's whatsapp) as I used to work in Shanghai for 3 yrs so I got an account.

There are cheaper forwarders out there, some as low as SGD100 but it would be slower than this one.

i am renovating my unit in a few weeks time.

Had bought lots of stuff on taobao and brought over via container shipping. Takes about 1 week to arrive.

Here are some of the links:

Bathroom fittings - http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=37089306602

Digital Lock - http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=37145123637

Downlights - http://trade.taobao.com/trade/detail/tradeSnap.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.57.ZM91lw&tradeID=552977048358438

Toilet / Kitchen Lights - http://trade.taobao.com/trade/detail/tradeSnap.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.79.ZM91lw&tradeID=552950887018438

Electrical switches (touch sensor) - http://trade.taobao.com/trade/detail/tradeSnap.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.130.GYJgO2&tradeID=579673473068438

Bathroom vanity table set - http://trade.taobao.com/trade/detail/tradeSnap.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.9.ZM91lw&tradeID=554405288068438

http://trade.taobao.com/trade/detail/tradeSnap.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.26.ZM91lw&tradeID=554329298768438

Ceiling fan / light (retractable) - http://trade.taobao.com/trade/detail/tradeSnap.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.310.GYJgO2&tradeID=555971232658438

Note that all lightings are in LED

Most of the stuff have arrived and I am quite happy with their quality. Will have to wait to install before knowing how they well they work. But for the retractable ceiling fan/light, its working perfectly! current mum's house is using it.

Wow interesting! Particularly interested in the touch sensor electrical switches. Was eyeing this on TB instead http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=2013.1.0.0.o2I0jW&scm=1007.10009.518.0&id=36917870670&pvid=1ccabb34-3ca7-44c4-9299-ad14b3e6d5a3

Will be very keen to hear your review on how practical the touch sensor switches are... :)

1 cbm is length 1m, width 1m and height 1m

So small? Lidat my carpet already 3m long liao......... even if they roll the other side also 2m long..... :jawdrop:

Lol ask them to fold lor instead of roll.

Me worst, i got to buy about 34-38 downlights and 20+ T5 confirm exceed 1 cubic meter. Haven factor in 2 x vanity top yet. I think my total loot around 3 cubic meter.

Edited by Vct

even if one side is 3m long, but the other dimensions of the box have to be calculated as well.

ie. a 3m by 0.2m by 0.2m box to contain a roll of carpet only gives you 0.12 cubic metres

if you have 3 of such carpets, 0.12 x 3 = 0.36 cubic metres

you better start shopping for more stuff

even if one side is 3m long, but the other dimensions of the box have to be calculated as well.

ie. a 3m by 0.2m by 0.2m box to contain a roll of carpet only gives you 0.12 cubic metres

if you have 3 of such carpets, 0.12 x 3 = 0.36 cubic metres

you better start shopping for more stuff

OIC. Its calculated in this way. lol :lol:

ahhboi, just chiong and buy lah fill up your 1 cubic meter if not wasted also.

But...but... dunno what else to buy liao leh. lol :lol:

Anyway my carpet not urgent, maybe look around more first.

But...but... dunno what else to buy liao leh. lol :lol:

Anyway my carpet not urgent, maybe look around more first.

i am short of 0.3 cubic metres for my upcoming shipment. you wanna tag along?