Find Professionals    Deals    Get Quotations   Portfolios
Sign in to follow this  
peppermean

Ready, Get Set...home!

Thanks to RenoTalk that I've managed to pull through this intriguing yet hair-pulling reno process ..haha. The handover was on 18 July…YES…this is a post-dated blog. Okay…lazybones + loads to post reno add-on keep me at bay for quite awhile.

My humble house is a 4-room resale flat. One of the most important date in some of our life (wink*wink :notti: ) = 2nd appointment with Hdb was on 27 March. As I have ZERO knowledge about renovation, I didn't even know I should have started looking for reno lobang much much earlier :dunno: . Should have crossed path with RenoTalk earlier… :bangwall: . Anyway, late is better than never. Here is the emperor's decree, no, I mean…floor plan ;)

14641194018_846fe0fdee_z.jpg

Join 46,923 satisfied homeowners who used renotalk quotation service to find interior designers. Get an estimated quotation

I read that a lot of you are buying from Taobao. Seeing the savings and the variety of choices that Taobao offer, I also decide to join the TB gang..heheh :jammin: . But how to do it? The site definitely look overwhelming initially but heck…just have to do it! Luckily, from fellow forumner OceanEleven (Thanks, Ocean!) detailed write up on Taobao purchases, I managed to follow and not killed more brain cells along the way. And this is the 1st purchase (yes, more to come) that I have done before reno begins.

14769999298_984d2b05ef_z.jpg

No brain cells require for tabao purchases. Peeks is your best fren, just cut and paste the link and pay up then wait for the delivery. I m at your shoe, spoil for choice choosing a courier. So i choose peeka makes my life easier, not sure abt charges though which i didnt really care as long as i dont have to guess what will happen next after placing the orders. Enjoy your reno journey, love your new house layout though is easy to do space planning :).