Brainstorm

Instant Heater Recommendation

Currently also sourcing. One uncle at jalan besar recommend Viva - claim the material used inside is better using copper. Also thinking of getting 707 instead as all heater look the same to me. Need some expert advice also :dancingqueen:

Tour....

I am using rinnai also....

Good.....

Bought mine from Poh Joo.

Less than 3 months, no heat!!!!!!

Now, need to call and might charge me transportation fees!

Crap, I will never buy stuff from Poh Joo!

dun scare me leh

my aristons were delivered nicely

now all fixed liao leh

Initially wanted to get a Panasonic, then realised it is made in Malaysia, and the heating element also.

currently using a redring, more than 10 yrs liao and stil :good: but market like no more redring :(

eyeing 707 water heaters now, seem like their reviews are the best. :deal:

:notti: Any one try Alpha heater b4? Saw it at Unversial union and the design seem quite nice.

I also just got my alpha instant from Poo Joo yesterday.

initially was going for 707 Compact but need to get a additional 2 way tape hence we have decided to go with alpha which does not require that.

Any1 has any comments on alpha?

i bought 707 but have not use it yet. but i garner the info that 707 is costlier than alpha by a lot. and i read from other threads that alpha actually not bad.

I also just got my alpha instant from Poo Joo yesterday.

initially was going for 707 Compact but need to get a additional 2 way tape hence we have decided to go with alpha which does not require that.

Any1 has any comments on alpha?

not sure why ppl like to go Poh Joo and buy things. Prices are not cheaper by a few % but qualty wise are inferior. they import 2nd grade material though same model.

707 is an old brand but very reliable. Price is also more ex than most of the instant heaters in the market. My parents 707 lasted close to 20yrs before it decided to 'retire'. My buyer is still using our 707 which is coming to 11 years. Our current place using Alpha and heard its quite popular these recent months due to the wide variety of colours.