Brainstorm

Instant Heater Recommendation

Just wondering do anyone have any good recommendation for Instant Heater.... Was looking at Champ and heard it is the same manufacturer as 707 model.... Can share any experience with instant heater??? Or what other models are good???

I have 2x Champ heaters before (9yrs agao), both spoil after about 2 yrs usage, not very lasting....

I will recommend Joven, have switched to 2x Joven (MC 330) and has been using it for ~7yrs no problem at all.

Use both Champs (8 years) & Joven (7 years) for current flat.

Condition: Champs ' shower bar become rusty. Both so far so good.

Most likely get back Joven for my new flat.

Any1 had experiences with Ariston?

I bought two Mistral heater, one is more expensive & bigger, the other one is smaller & cheaper. Haven't use yet so not sure,. Some people recommend Redring, I wanted to get it but not many shops sell, think Hoe Kee has it.

Hi, anyone heard of or use PrimeLifestyle instand heater ? There's a shop in IMM selling and recommend us. Its around $79.00 and its very slim and compact. Thank you.

Hi all..need some advise..Anyone using Panasonic DH3BD2S Instant Water heater. Quite keen on this and will appreciate any advise..Tks.

DH-3BD1_w.jpg

Hi all..need some advise..Anyone using Panasonic DH3BD2S Instant Water heater. Quite keen on this and will appreciate any advise..Tks.

DH-3BD1_w.jpg

Haven't really heard much about this.

I'm using Joven for Master BR, it's got the digital display of temperature. But somehow when you switch it on, it always gets very hot for 2 seconds before becoming ok. Anyone else has the same experience?

My common toilet has a Tiger water heater. No digital display. Apparently cheaper version of a more well known brand line.

Haven't really heard much about this.

I'm using Joven for Master BR, it's got the digital display of temperature. But somehow when you switch it on, it always gets very hot for 2 seconds before becoming ok. Anyone else has the same experience?

My common toilet has a Tiger water heater. No digital display. Apparently cheaper version of a more well known brand line.

Mine is Joven 810 model. Ya, same problem as yours.... Hot for 2 ~ 3 secs, then become no hot liao :unsure: , unless I adjust the pressure valve to less pressure, then the water slightly turn hoter..... :unsure: My friend who is using Joven 910 model also face the same problem..... I think this is Joven problem. :D

My advise, dun go for Joven. :)

Mine is Joven 810 model. Ya, same problem as yours.... Hot for 2 ~ 3 secs, then become no hot liao :unsure: , unless I adjust the pressure valve to less pressure, then the water slightly turn hoter..... :unsure: My friend who is using Joven 910 model also face the same problem..... I think this is Joven problem. :D

My advise, dun go for Joven. :)

tl

Tks Squaretile,EPL... bought the Panasonic today..was at $249 but promo at Best Dneki at $199.

tl

Tks Squaretile,EPL... bought the Panasonic today..was at $249 but promo at Best Dneki at $199.

Hi Ben, how is the Panasonic heater? Was thinking of getting Joven 910 since I've been using Joven for pass few year without problem, but EPL feedback that the model may have some problems.... now worry. Pls comment on your Panasonic. Thanks.

Going to buy 2x heater this few days, any good brand around $150, Joven vs Rinnai vs Ariston vs other brand?

I use Joven 2000 about 7 years already, no problem, but now NEW model seem giving problem? or more advance+features give more problem? Maybe get back those simple no special features/functions will reduce the problem?

Hi Ben, how is the Panasonic heater? Was thinking of getting Joven 910 since I've been using Joven for pass few year without problem, but EPL feedback that the model may have some problems.... now worry. Pls comment on your Panasonic. Thanks.

hi Brainstorm, have installed the heater but not use yet so cannot comment..will do so after testing it out..

Panasonic DH-3BS2S $165 vs 707 Compact $175 ?

get 707 lah. almost everyone says it's good.