whoelse

Bedbug, How To Kill Them?

Bedbugs are nasty creatures creeping along the beds and sucking our blood at night.It is good if we getrid of them as soon as possible.I called upon www.deadbedbugs.com and saw very good results in my house.

Edited by travelguide

Bedbugs are nasty creatures creeping along the beds and sucking our blood at night.It is good if we getrid of them as soon as possible.I called upon www.deadbedbugs.com and saw very good results in my house.

They deliver to S'pore?

Throwing away matress and changing the houses is not easy as it calls for expense. Calling an exterminator is better than that. Even if you opt for that you have to call twice or thrice. Easier option is to get some tips from bedbugbureau.comand eradicarte the bugs permanentlyand sleep in peace and not let the bedbugs bite you!

We got bedbugs problem a few years ago, suspect it's from our maid when she went back to her hometown.

We threw away all mattress, pillow, some bedsheets and divan, and also laminated our bedrooms floors. We got parquet flooring that have gaps after many years, suspected that the bugs were also hiding down in there. So, we decided the laminate over all parquet floors, but before that we mopped the floor with Kerosene/thinner to kill the bugs (advised by the salesman from laminate company).

I was traumatized by the whole episode, so when I bought new bedrame to replace the divan, I bought one that is made of metal (entirely), they can hide in the metal but they like to hide in the woods and fabric better.... and I haven't remove the plastic from my mattress! Got mattress protector, so don't feel the plastic... not so bad.

kaoz.. sound so terrible...

i never steamed my pillow etc leh.... =(

i don have the equipment to do steaming.

suntanning the pillows etc, able to kill the bugs?

Bedbugs should be left to the experts. I know that is the last thing you will recommend, but that is my advise.

My ex-gf (now wife) house use to kena. we tried all means to get rid of them (use lots of bygon, sun the furniture etc) but they still managed to survive.

In the end we called the experts. They do a complete fogging of the house and everyone have to evacuate it for half the day. In the end, the bed bug problem is solved liao

Edited by hawthorne

There is one easy way. I knew it at a friend's house during study times many yrs ago. insect sprays and this and that, and even put in sun for days and pour boiling water on furnitures doesn't solve. they are all students renting a flat, and dirty of coz so there're lots of bed bugs.

in the end, they got a recommendation to a Baygon (not the spray can). Its a powder in a small round flat can, they got it from thailand. it can use like pook-pook-pook to spray that powder to everywhere in the house. and after 2 days, no more bed bug liao. not sure whether they all died or migrated to someone else's shouse.. ha ha..

i never see that type of powder can in any shops in singapore before. maybe Golden Miles u might want to give a try. once you found out, pls update us the result and place.. just to keep that info in case my house kana in future. i heard if neighbour house have it, it can spread to us as well.

Hi folks,

Very tiring.....

The bed bugs seem to start in one room and after putting Diatomaceous Earth there for one week, we are seeing only the small ones. :dancingqueen:

We were hopeful this means breaking of the cycle is taking place and everything would be over in 4-5 weeks.

Then, discovered last night that the beds in other 2 rooms also kena. Haiz.... :bangwall:

A few questions.....

Am I supposed to search for them only in the bedrooms?

Other than Diatomaceous Earth, any other effective means? Vsafe still good? Don't see Vsafe anywhere.

When should I decide to call in the Pest Company? Any good ones to recommend?

The bed bugs bites seem to leave scars behind......how ah?

Thanks!!!!!!

Any good pest control company to recommend?

Their treatment seem standard one: spray/mist 1 hour, allow to settle for 4 hrs, air 30 mins.

Before treatment must store food away etc.

What is a safe way to keep the food stuff?

And must clean up place after that.

Very troublesome.

Are there any using other good methods that isn't so troublesome?

TIA!

We had this incident before, the only solution we did was to steam the affected areas every night and spray the areas with anti bed bug spray every other day..you can buy this at NTUC or Home-Fix, once we used the ordinary insect spray to spray near the cabinets and hidden places..so far haven't seen any bugs crawling and biting us..good riddance!!! I hope they never ever come back.

just curious, how you prevent bedbug? keep spraying..

I have a bad experience with bedbugs last year. Both of my feet were bitten by the bedbugs and it look horrible when I wear my Bermudas out. :(

There is no way to prevent bedbugs as these are usually brought in from outside sources, eg, hotels, bus and etc. No matter how I maintain my cleanliness in my room

In the end, I give up the fight and dump away my bedframe and mattress...and the problem is solved.