icebaby

Aircon Quotes (From Aron)

yo..u from hwz also right ??

I am using sharp...install beginning of this month..

got it from allbest....lotsa complain about this shop..but mine was ok, maybe becos me and my id look fierce, so they do a good job..ahaa..

HN should be ok ba..but I cannot vouch for them.. :bangwall:

hi all, saw this promotion at carrefour LG sys 3 (3 x 9000) for $1699

installation and piping all included

worth?

the LG that pple are complaining about is the artcool series, but i'm not getting that so should be okay :bangwall:

hi all, saw this promotion at carrefour LG sys 3 (3 x 9000) for $1699

installation and piping all included

worth?

the LG that pple are complaining about is the artcool series, but i'm not getting that so should be okay :dancingqueen:

LG uses alot of electricity for the non-inverter series. look at the btu and wattage consumption and compare it vs the others n u'll notice the difference. there is also diff in power consumption per unit when u switch on 1 unit vs 2units vs 3units. Energy savings labels are normally drawn based on 3 units electricity but how often do u switch on all 3 units?

yupz...

bit the bullet and got it from HN...

I had them write down in invoice for the following:

16" PVC piping

23 Gauge Copper Piping (unlimited length) (had to top up extra $50)

Armaflex Black Class 1 insulation

$1799 + $150 (brackets)

Took adv of UOB 24 mth 0% :dancingqueen:

Just hope everything turns out well...

yo..u from hwz also right ??

I am using sharp...install beginning of this month..

got it from allbest....lotsa complain about this shop..but mine was ok, maybe becos me and my id look fierce, so they do a good job..ahaa..

HN should be ok ba..but I cannot vouch for them.. :notti:

LG uses alot of electricity for the non-inverter series. look at the btu and wattage consumption and compare it vs the others n u'll notice the difference. there is also diff in power consumption per unit when u switch on 1 unit vs 2units vs 3units. Energy savings labels are normally drawn based on 3 units electricity but how often do u switch on all 3 units?

thought LG got energy saving 3-ticks?

even ENV's website also say it's most energy efficient for non-inverter :)

think we'll only switch on air-con on very warm days so it's either all 3 on or all 3 off :dancingqueen:

the installers must hv integrity and not cut corners when installing. to avoid future leaking problm, owner must be around when they install the piping and most imptly, be there to witness the whole process of pressurization.

the following are a lists of air-con retailers that you can try calling them and faxing them your floor plan for sizing caln and quotation. you can also ask them for advice on what is the best combination.

1) national climate change committee

this is website for your infor on air-con

http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/checklist.shtm

2) toshiba

http://www.toshiba.com.sg/HA/Content/Categ...dc503f2ef404802

3) LG

a) http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/lge.shtm

b) http://sg.lge.com/support/dealerList_north.jsp#aircon

3) mitsubishi heavy industries

http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/mitsubi...industries.shtm

4) sharp

http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/sharp.shtm

5) fujitsu

http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/fujitsu.shtm

6) general

http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/general.shtm

7) mcquay

http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/mcquay.shtm

8) panasonic

a) http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/panasonic.shtm

b) http://panasonic.com.sg/web/Contents/MainCont.asp?ContId=112

9) hitachi

http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/hitachi.shtm

10) daikin

http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/daikin.shtm

11) mitsubishi electric

http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/mitsubishielectric.shtm

12) samsung

http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/samsung.shtm

air-con retailers cum installers

1) coolserve

http://www.coolserve.com.sg/htmdocs/coolAd...visor.asp?id=10

2) best tech

http://www.besttechaircon.com/

3) Etronin Air-Conditioners & Electric

Blk 633 Veerasamy Road #01-128 Singapore 200633 Tel: 62948931

4) hong tar

http://www.hongtar.com.sg/

air-con certified installers:

www.bca.gov.sg/academy/Trained_Installers.aspx

hope the above infor helps.

these are the quotes i was given for toshiba.

toshiba system 3 inverter (got this combination as i need to cool a big hall and MBR) and i am installing 2 sets of system 3 (if i do decide on system 3)

outdoor unit: RAS-3M23YACV - 24,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

indoor unit: a) RAS-M10NKCV - 9,000BTU/Hr x 2 unit +

b) RAS-M13NKCV - 12,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

prices do not include bracket coz i hv concrete aircon ledge:

a) h@ng ta - S$2,780

b) Best tech - S$2,653.60

c) mega - S$2,550.00

d) hong huat - S$3,103

e) federal - S$2,398.00

toshiba system 4 inverter (if i get this combination, i would need to get 1 more single split system coz not enough for my hm)

outdoor unit: RAS-4M30YACV - 30,000 - 34,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

indoor unit: a) RAS-M10NKCV - 9,000BTU/Hr x 3 unit +

b) RAS-M13NKCV - 12,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

a) h@ng ta - S$3,730

b) Best tech - S$3,456.10

c) mega - S$3,400

d) hong huat - S$3,531

e) federal - S$3,400

if bracket is required, the prices are:

a) h@ng ta - S$120

b) Best tech - S$150

c) mega - S$120

d) hong huat - S$100

e) federal - never state

all piping and insulation base on manufacturer's spec. basically its either, armaflex, k-flex, thermaflex, totaline insulation etc.

cu piping as per manufacturer's specs.

piping and cabling all in pvc trunking.

these are the quotes i was given for mitsubishi.

mitsubishi system 3 inverter (got this combination as i need to cool a big hall and MBR) and i am installing 2 sets of system 3 (if i do decide on system 3)

outdoor unit: MXY-3A28VA - 30,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

indoor unit: a) MSXY-GA10 - 9,000BTU/Hr x 2 unit +

b) MSXY-GA13VA - 12,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

a) h@ng ta - (mitsubishi electric)S$2,900 / (mitsubishi heavy) S$2,680

b) Best tech - S$2,653.60

c) hong huat - S$2,950

d) all best - S$2,731

e) best denki - S$3,299.00

f) double-h aircond - 3,150.00

g) golden harvest

h) systematic airconditioning - S$3,100

mitsubishi system 4 inverter (if i get this combination, i would need to get 1 more single split system coz not enough for my hm)

outdoor unit: MXY-4A28VA - 30,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

indoor unit: a) MSXY-GA10 - 9,000BTU/Hr x 3 unit +

b) MSXY-GA13VA - 12,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

a) h@ng ta - S$3,730

b) hong huat - S$3,650

if bracket is required, the prices are:

a) h@ng ta - S$120

b) hong huat - S$100

c) all best - S$150

d) best denki - S$110

e) systematic airconditioning - S$100

all piping and insulation base on manufacturer's spec. basically its either, armaflex, k-flex, thermaflex, totaline insulation etc.

cu piping as per manufacturer's specs.

piping and cabling all in pvc trunking.

I wanna install one aircon in my living room...i got this quote...is this price ok?

supply and install Daikin Inverter RKD71DVM/FTKD71DVM $2480

price include relocate current system 3 and replace 32AMP isolator and ELCB

I was told my a saleman selling aircon that the default grey insulation is good enuff if your aircon trunking is expose as most of the HDB are. And not hidden as those in the condominium. Armaflex are more for those hidden trunking? Is it true? Any advise?

• Like 2

I was told my a saleman selling aircon that the default grey insulation is good enuff if your aircon trunking is expose as most of the HDB are. And not hidden as those in the condominium. Armaflex are more for those hidden trunking? Is it true? Any advise?

ok, there are retailers who try to cut corners to save $$. eg. they offer you system 3 at (est) $3.4k, generally the air-con mfgr specs will specify wat type of material to use, eg. for insulation, piping, etc.

so they cut corners by finding something that qualify for the specs technically but the material could be inferior made or from china. no offence and biased against china products but some are like backyard plant where these products are of low quality, eg. no QC, R&D etc. these will be called alternative offer products in constrn line.

so frm there, they can save coz they order in big bulk. eg. bulk order of armflex vs 'alternative products', juz imagine hw much they able to save!:P

basically, for (eg.) $3.4k system 3, you are paying for armflex, and not any other alternative products, why would you settle for less?

from my understdg, for this price, it can offer armflex, kflex etc already. whether its condo or HDB, residential air-con basically all the same. SO DO NOT SETTLE FOR LESS, unless they give you 2sets of system 3 at $3.4k :dribble:

the above is commercial reason. technical reason is that if you should use alternative inferior quality products, next time if got leakage, condensation, product deteriorte and require changing, den you will hv a big headache.

a vy simple way to differentiate is to touch and feel both the products. i don't know the grey type is it the type i seen b4, coz i ever seen the grey type of insulation which feels like foam. cannot make it to my requirement and std.

and also dun be bluff by retailers. air-con trunkings can be hidden in hdb units as well if one do hv cabinet, false ceiling etc. condo is becoz ppl pay $ for nice nice architect design which must incorporate the ultimate ***** different from other condos. usually theirs are not really concealed also. juz imagine if fully concealed, den if got leakage, hw? hack the whole false ceiling? the owner will sue the management until they die man... coz spend so much $ to buy hazzle condo meh?

its juz dat in condo, the architect & m&e consultant had design the air-con routing nice nice already. if for those vy ex condo, their air-con are bigger size type, eg. VRV system (these are known as ducted unit) where ducting is used. different from split units.

• Like 2

Hi guys, take a look at this Toshiba Sys 2 aircon quotation from hong tar and tell me whether its worth to buy?

Option 1 Scope of work Amount

[1] To supply and install one set of “Toshiba” 18,000BTU multi split aircon, $1,380.00

M/N: RASM18UAX / RASM10NKPX x2

[2] To supply and install one set of stainless steel bracket $ 120.00

Total (Incl 7%GST): $1,500.00

To supply and install the air-conditioners in surface mount with standard one roll of copper pipe, Class “O” thermaflex insulation for indoor unit and Class “1” Allflex black rubber insulation for outdoor unit, 16mm pvc pipe, pvc trunking and Singapore cable. Price excludes stainless steel bracket, power point and any items not mentioned.

Currently. there' no stock in hong tar and gain city..toshiba so hot!

Another thing, do i need to change a new steel brackets since it is already installed by the previous owner 10 yrs ago..

Edited by hongss

I am planning to purchase a Mit Mex Inverter Syst 3 for my new flat. Can anyone advise on concealed trunking? Does the installer do concealed trunking? Do they charge extra for that?

Hello All

Just note NOT to buy air-con from Best Tech. I've got a very bad experience with them just to share with you guys and it happened yesterday.

My hubby and I had arranged to meet technicians yesterday to survey on how they should lay the piping together with my contractor so we both toke 1 day leave. The Best Tech sales man told us the slot from 10.30am to 11.30am. But we wait till 12pm they still not here yet.

Never mind. I called up the sales man and he gets his office girl to return call and told us our slot is from 2pm to 2.30pm. I am very pissed off bcos my hubby had confirmed with the sales man 3 times the day before our appointment and yet such things still happen.

Then i ask to speak to GM to see whether he could send his man down asap.

I would never expect a GM named Robert to shout at a customer.

I told him are u a mgr if not no point speaking to u bcos u cannot help me. He didn't say he is a mgr or not, he say what is it about.

Then i said: "can u get yr man down now bcos my contractor and i have been waiting for 1.5 hours". Maybe my voice abit agitated but he far worst than me ....

He shouted at me: "can you don't shout"

Then i get very pissed off. :lol:

I shouted back saying: "I am yr customer leh, you shouted at me still asking me not to shout"

(Actually i not shouting, just raise my voice)

He shouted: "Customer so what. You don't earn me a living" :lol::jawdrop::jawdrop:

Wah ..... i damned mad with this man .

And he shouted saying: "u not happy ask yr lawyer to sue me" and hang up my fone.

Luckily, i paid $100 for my deposit only. Haizzz... just my luck to encounter such thingy. :jawdrop:

Now i had cancelled the order with Best Tech and now looking for a system 4 air-con.

Any recommendation ?