icebaby

Aircon Quotes (From Aron)

Hmm.....When did you book/buy your aircon? I was told that they have no stock when i booked my aircon last sat.....

Mitsubishi Starmex no stock islandwide. Chosen :-

Sharp System 3 Inverter (Plasmacluster Ions Tech) - $2399

Upgrade 3/4 insulation per FCU & Upgrade Copper- $900

Extended Warranty- 1+4yrs = S$359

Dismantle existing unit

Price reasonable ? Pls advise.

For R22 gas, the price is 2159 for mitsubishi non-inverter. Yeah need to pay additional $359 for the additional warrenty.......unless you got a special deal from GC!! :P

I chosed to go with using the older gas. I would like to ask what makes you wanna go with the newer R22 gas, beside being Enviromental friendly....?

newer gas, u mean R410A right? well, I'm not exactly one of those greenpeace fellas out there

but going with e new gas cause after 2016 they'll slowly stop R22 production & I'm also concerned later on if need to top up or wat then become more ex. Rather than going through all this hassle just use this one. someone it's my 1st aircon,

so rather do it properly. :rolleyes:

Mitsubishi Starmex no stock islandwide. Chosen :-

Sharp System 3 Inverter (Plasmacluster Ions Tech) - $2399

Extended Warranty- 1+4yrs = S$359

Dismantle existing unit

Price reasonable ? Pls advise.

this is ex ... should be arounfd 180 only

Pls check the compressor for sharp, they may offer on 20BTU for this price... lowest BTU amongst all brand :(

For R22 gas, the price is 2159 for mitsubishi non-inverter. Yeah need to pay additional $359 for the additional warrenty.......unless you got a special deal from GC!! :P

I chosed to go with using the older gas. I would like to ask what makes you wanna go with the newer R22 gas, beside being Enviromental friendly....?

ME ... old gas = 2059, new gas = 2159

Also need to upgrade pipe & insulation = 180 due to R410 gas more pressure.

Also, for servicing more ex. gas

If you keep all the " up " ... might as well buy the invertor ?

So, it's either invertor/non invertor. nothing in between.

I think you make the right choice for now ...

this is ex ... should be arounfd 180 only

Pls check the compressor for sharp, they may offer on 20BTU for this price... lowest BTU amongst all brand :(

hI Warrior88

Can advise ? Is this the 20BTU ? I like the sleek design & Plasmacluster® Ions Technology ( Got sensitive nose :( )

Indoor : AY-XPM7FR x 2 & AY-XPM9FR x 1

Outdoor : AE-X3M18JR

http://www.sharp.com.sg/web/products/prodD...2&mode=Spec

hI Warrior88

Can advise ? Is this the 20BTU ? I like the sleek design & Plasmacluster® Ions Technology ( Got sensitive nose :( )

Indoor : AY-XPM7FR x 2 & AY-XPM9FR x 1

Outdoor : AE-X3M18JR

http://www.sharp.com.sg/web/products/prodD...2&mode=Spec

Was told by GC that this sharp model has the lowest BTU compressor = 20,

Thats why, its on promo, system 3 inverter = 2400

Mitsubishi Electric is the most bulky indoor unit, yet very popular.

For condo, usually GC sales will do site visit, ask for their advise.

If you want slim design, check out the new Panasonic model ( also Ions tech )

Better to use higher BTU unit, than regret later...not cold :(

By the way, this weekend got offer, check it out man :)

limmike, I just checked with hong huat & they mentioned they have stock for starmex lei & installation can be next week.

By the way, if you are getting sharp inverter sys 3 for the ion tech might as well get a panasonic deluxe model (e-ion tech). :)

THey told me they have stock for mitsubishi sys 4 at fist but then again they said no stock.. and the price they quote me is not $3199 as mentioned. :unsure: :unsure: :unsure: :unsure: :unsure:

limmike, I just checked with hong huat & they mentioned they have stock for starmex lei & installation can be next week.

By the way, if you are getting sharp inverter sys 3 for the ion tech might as well get a panasonic deluxe model (e-ion tech). :)

Thx. will check it out as well... :)

I just pass by one of the air con shop. i have not done much survey for air cons actually

i am wondering if the price is good? this is the promotional price as per store

Mitsubishi Heavy Industry (HI) Inverter System 3 ($2399)

Includes installation and GST

SCM60ZG-S + SKM28 x3 model

K flex insulation class "O"

+ $120 servicing vouchers

+ $30 electric vouchers

i was actually looking for Starmex but he recommended that this HI is cheaper and as good as Starmex model. Any comment?

Edited by DPSK

Guys, I am using Mitsubishi Starmex Inverter.

My MBR aircon is being used daily.

Recently feel that there is a problem with the aircon ventilation. The room feels stuffy and sometimes we get slight headache.

I think it's time for servicing. I tried cleaning myself but it does not solve the problem.

For servicing, do you guys recommend going to Mitsubishi direct or some third party like CoolServe?

Mitsubishi servicing charges

http://www.mitsubishielectric.com.sg/index...1&Itemid=26

What is the normal price for Mitsubishi system 4? Was at Expo for the GC sale, it quotes promo price of $3999 - is that a good deal?

u hv to check wat is the individual BTU for each unit....

got a hybrid system 4 yesterday at expo:

panasonic 15000 btu for mbr

sharp 12000x1+9000x2 btu for guest room and living room

total damage: 3900 Inc standard upgrade of armaflex n gauge n free

5 yrs warranty

called up two companies for quotation today

i was quoted Panasonic CS-S24JKZ by Hong Tar at $1970 includes removal of old aircon,

1/2 inch insulation etc

Gain City Woodlands quoted me $1799 with 3/8 inch insulation, $100 removal of old

aircon. To upgrade thickness i think it was $120..not yet factor in extended warranty...

:unsure:

I have done a check for you.

$1799 you can have 1/2 inch insulation include gst, removal of old air-con & installation. & they can do a free upgrade to a new model for you, CS-S24JKZ is a old model, new model is CS-S24KKZ. :D

hey paraman, thanks! :)

who did you check with for that price?

I didnt come across this CS-S24KKZ model from the panasonic website leh... :unsure:

oh yah, in case i missed out on earlier posts...guys, what is the best way to run the

insulation and trunking from compressor to fancoil? near the floor skirting or just below L-box?

one of the salesperson told me to if using single split model can expect more condensation on the trunking due to...forgot what reason...so best dun put trunking in built-in-furnitures...

what is the work around here? thicker insulation? :unsure:

YNWA,

El Nino