Lobangking.. you just joined today and start leaving msgs like this (which look almost the same) all over the forum without really reading some of the posts... a bit fishy right?

How would we know that guy in the picture is not you? for someone who copy and pastes his posts around like that... I say you are the fishy one.

and you seem to be digging up posts to post on also.

haha kkk i understand your concern. this is because once after i've gotton my house done, i suggested to the contractor saying i will help him to post online if anyone wants to do, i will recommand, in fact i intend to leave a few posts and to pass the contact around so that if anyone in the future wants can have the contact easily. cause i wont be logging in for renov a long time from now. just helping along, is ok if you guys find it fishy. i just want to SHARE a good house done by a good contractor with the rest. well anyway if interested get another quotation, you all also nothing to lose. if you guys still think i am a fraud person trying to scam you all here. just ignore my post. once again sharing is part of my lobang life. btw, i'm famous in computer hardware zone forum. that's about it.

P.S. add me msn: cord_des@hotmail.com if you wan to

Edited by lObAnGkInG

ahhhh ok... at least some explanation la. Now you sound more like a real person.

The other posts all made you sound like some mechanical spam... :) All welcome to share good lobangs.

I will edit my other posts.

Edited by pinkpetter

Hi all. Please help to advise if my quotation from an ID is reasonable.

HDB Type: 3A Resale

Includes : Demolition works to hack off existing living and dining floor tiles, kitchen wall and floor tiles, existing sink and stove support, existing kitchen cabinet.

Ceiling Works include lightbox for living room, cornice for 2 bedrooms and false ceiling at bedroom entrances.

Mansonry Works

- 60cm x 60 cm polish homogenous flooring for living room

- parquet flooring for 2 bedrooms

- cabinet base, washing machine base and fridge base

- shower kerb with tiles finish

- 30 cm x 30cm matt homogenous floor tiles for kitchen and both bathrooms

- 30 cm x 20 cm wall tiles for kitchen and both bathrooms

- stainless steel rubbish chute

-waterproofing membrane

Plumbing works:

- stainless steel piping

Painting

- ICI

Supply and install aluminum powder coated sliding window grilles for whole house

Supply and install aluminum sliding windows for whole house.

Supply 2 aluminum toilet bi-fold door

Plastering of walls

9FT featured wall **** room with suspended TV console with compartments

20 ft kitchen cabinet with solid plywood door finish (top up another 3 ft)

Provide and install cooker hood and hob, air con, wc, basin, mixer, 2 instant heaters, 2 toilet closets, sink and

taps.

Supply and install 3 wooden door frames, 3 doors, 1 main door (fire-rated) and wrought iron gate.

Supply sliding glass door to separate kitchen and living room area

Tempered glass shower screen for one bathroom

Granite top 12FT

Free Aircon System 3

9 FT casement wardrobe at master

7 FT casement wardrobe at bedroom

Rewiring (20 lighting points, installation, 2 Telephone pt, 2 scv point, 1 aircon point, 1 hob point, 1 heater point, 1

DB)

Total cost : $37000

Can advise if this is too high?

It depend if the items he use are belong to the high end quality. If not its a bit ex. U want another quotation from another contractor? Can recommend u a good B4 n after sale service contractor. Price reasonable and will break down the price on what u pay for. Moreover, she will bring u to buy the tiles from the shop n u pay there (she can recommend or u can choose the shop urself if u like other tiles shop design). So there is a lot shopping by urself n her as she only give u on the ur hse design whether it suit the color not, as to cut the middle man cost.

Edited by jaskel

Wow, that is very expensive for a 3A resale flat. I guess you kena chop already. May I know the quotation is from which ID firm? and have you try out other ID firm? I can give you my ID contact (very reasonable price if you see my reply prior to this). I would advise you to buy your own kitchen hood and hobs, basin, wc, air conditioner etc.

Hi Fly,

yr price is on the high side, if u hv needs i can recomend my id to u. He is quite a nice chap, he will try to hlp u by cutting cost if things that u dun have to do, price are resonable n aft sales service is good oso..

cheers...

Hi guy77,

I think you should go for a few more round to search for....its good for you to compare b4 you make desicision...

Yap, your price is quite high..

If interested, you can PM me for my ID. u can use for comparison..

Hi, care to share yr id contacts? thks...

Labour fee to apply H.D.B renovation permit ($250.00). *FOC

Lay cardboard to protect existing marble floor ($120.00). *F.O.C

They take helicopter to TPY to apply ar???

Lay cardboard also must pay $$$

Although is FOC, but the price they put there is laughable

Guest todbee

I'm oso newbie here....oso first time to renovate. Tried to open new topic but dunno why cannot let me. Sorry duracell... hav to borrow ur territory ...

Please kindly help me to go thru this kitchen only quote. Is the price fair & reasonable bo.... **worried** tqqqq

1.Professional services 3% of total project

a)Design consultancy & pace planning, Proposal & Perspective drawing, Selection of material, colour co-ordination, Project management & supervision & Display decoration advice.

2.Hacking WOrks:

a)Hack all existing kitchen cabinet $450

3.Kitchen area:

a)Supply labour and material to fabricate designer kitchen bottom cabinet c/w laminate finish 15ft $1800

b)Supply labour and material to fabricate designer kitchen top cabinate w/c laminate finish 15ft $2100

c)Supply labour and material to install kitchen solid top 15ft $1500

d)Supply labour and material to fabricate designer kitchen tall unit cabinet c/w laminate finish 15ft $1820

e)Supply labour and material to install glass splashback at kitchen wall 15ft $1200

4.Plumbing:

To relocate & conseal current pipe to another 1m $350

5.Other works

a)To seal up the window area with concrete 0.5mx1.5m $350

b)Clear whole house debris $350

c)Lay floor protection for affected area $180