ne0mesis

Fx-ea

pinktini got use storage tank?

i using storage tank and seems ok leh. but my rainshower is dunno simi brand from poh seng de :D

me not using storage tank. citygas heater. but my hubby & i considering changing to storage tank, but no guarantee it'll improve the situation.

not yet resolved? I heard can install some pump booster or watever u call tat to increase the water pressure...
pump booster? i thought its illegal? or is there a legal version?? i removed a part in the handheld portion and it did improve a little, but still super buay tahan the pressure, rather stay in the common bathroom and use the $30 no-brand shower. :P

me not using storage tank. citygas heater. but my hubby & i considering changing to storage tank, but no guarantee it'll improve the situation.

pump booster? i thought its illegal? or is there a legal version?? i removed a part in the handheld portion and it did improve a little, but still super buay tahan the pressure, rather stay in the common bathroom and use the $30 no-brand shower. :P

:lol: :lol:

i not sure wor. i only heard fr my fren, mayb u can check with yr contractor? or change to storage tank see how first lo...

btw, i dropped by MS hangrohe showroom yesterday in the midst of my work.

nt really well dressed considering the showroom seems really atas! but i can't be bothered. for the love of my new house, i stormed in loose jeans, company polo shirt and waxed hair that was under construction helmet for 1 hour. but all is worth it

cause sampling the water from the raindance... boy does the water feel more erm... "sexy", "tame" and ya, dunno why the word came into my mind - voluptuous!

then in my mind, i was imagining how awesome my showers would be next time when suddenly a thought slammed right into my head. such lovely water on my body is definitely worth it, but then do i need such water technology on my pots and plates? so hmm... thinking if i should skip the kitchen tap from hansgrohe and get another brand instead.

i saw someone selling a new hansgrohe kitchen mixer for $200 i think. mayb u wanna check it out in the garage sales thread? If i not wrong, its the one with retractable spout. retailing $500++

Haha.. ya.. you are making me feeling anxious sia.. haha.. :D

gd things await to those who wait! ha

heard that the pump booster cost more than 1k.

not sure if is true or not

i saw someone selling a new hansgrohe kitchen mixer for $200 i think. mayb u wanna check it out in the garage sales thread? If i not wrong, its the one with retractable spout. retailing $500++

tks, will check it out ya

is another entire day spent all for the new house

started off with the "dong tu" at the stroke of 1pm

rushed down to meet ID to see final quote again at 1.45pm (YEAH, final quote seems reasonable enough!)

and shopping all the way from 3pm onwards

and the only damages done for the day are the taps and mixers at Home and Bathroom Building Products.

and what else but Hansgrohe!

Focus E2 Bath Package for common bath

hpa00017.jpg

focusebasinmixer.jpg

focusebathmixer.jpg

Additional ala carte basin and shower mixer from Focus Focus E2 for mbr

and despite all the gentle warnings, we still went ahead with a Raindance E 150 3jet EcoSmart /Unica Set 0.90m.

@ 150mm that means right now, i can only bank on my lower floor, newer estate and a water heater and hope for the best water pressure.

this much more bulkier design definitely does not look as sharp as the other but with the triangular attachment give me another 2-3 cm away from the bar. much needed actually. dont want to feel so near to the wall.

I know, I deserve it if the water pressure does not happen. but faith!!! must have faith! ha

hpb00578.jpg

UPDATES

Kitchen Mixer

Edited by ne0mesis

Immediately after paying up at Home & Bathroom, we made our move to lightings.com.sg @ Jln Berseh to check out some lightings.

nothing that catches our eye except for some models for referencing.

but wife spotted a ceiling fan that really suits the living room and kitchen overall feel. plus, a likely candidate that our id would select and use.

however, @ $550 a piece, shop already commented that is more of design than performance.

anyone seen this ceiling fan before? reviews much needed!

Star Multimax designed by Y. Gorali

multimaxceilingfan.jpg

Gee.. is 4 in the morning?! time to crash

I know, I deserve it if the water pressure does not happen. but faith!!! must have faith! ha

you mean you already paid 100% for all items or just the deposit? i'm not sure abott H&B practices but we were given the option to change any items as long as we gave due notice & as long as the total item costs were not cheaper than the deposit paid. It gives us time to make the necessary checks. blind faith vs substantial amount of $$$...hmmm $$ wins :P

like i said i deserved it. ha

in fact, H&B actually offered me to go for a smaller raindance at 120mm to play safe then upgrade if things are positive.

but coming frm a 3rd floor dwelling i am staying now, i am confident. and if i may add, yea.. plain stubborn

in fact, H&B actually offered me to go for a smaller raindance at 120mm to play safe then upgrade if things are positive.

but coming frm a 3rd floor dwelling i am staying now, i am confident. and if i may add, yea.. plain stubborn

something tells me ur persistence will pay off. :good:

ohh lower floor..yea then you needn't be too concerned then :)

I love the rain dance! Showering is very shiok ah! :notti: The mist feature really heavenly. Can make u wanna stay longer in the bathroom 1. :P

wah, must watch the water bill ah :rolleyes:

DAY 02 - WHAT? THE HACK

hack and hack again,

untill ruins become abode

beforeafter.jpg

top: view from living room entrance - floor tiles hacked and L-box removed. the bomb that set off in the kitchen blew the sink to the living room

bottom: the almost picturesque open kitchen concept. d a r n that stupid column will really be the death of me!

beforeafter2.jpg

top: view from living room to kitchen - L-box removed. Kitchen wall on the right will be hacked away too but d a r n that stupid column will really be the death of me!

bottom: view from kitchen inside - kitchen cabinets removed. the pipes are all revealing and naked before us now

beforeafter4.jpg

top: view from kitchen to outside - the almost picturesque open kitchen concept. d a r n that stupid column and those stupid beams will really be the death of me!

bottom: d a r n those stupid beams will really be the death of me!

beforeafter3.jpg

top: view from living room to kitchen overall - the almost picturesque open kitchen concept. d a r n that stupid column and those stupid beams will really be the death of me!

bottom: view from living room walkway - d a r n that stupid column will really be the death of me!

I will whack anyone who still dare ask me which is before, which is after.

I will whack anyone who still dare ask me why i don't want to hack the column.

still, beauty is in the eyes of beholder.

i luv every part of the house

but

d a r n that stupid column will really be the death of me!

Edited by ne0mesis