ne0mesis

Fx-ea

hmmm, so how do we check ? attach the thingy to where or have to hold it under running water ?? sorry i a bit koonz....

Just unscrew the hose from your shower outlet and screw this in it. Turn it on and check the pressure level...

wah, finally u are back....thought u kena kidnapped by space aliens liao.

nice flooring and toilets. give us more!!!!

yes, is nice to be back.

cause it means am taking a breather albeit the hectic rush between work, house and wedding

more is coming in the next post

:o Woooah :o

Brave people...

Totally Brilliant White Floor tiles?

need 24hr roomba cleaner :D

roomba.jpg

totally white white? no no, not like those white compressed quartz marble but fair enough, is white enough.

roomba huh? should be quite a conversation when guests r in the house and u let the machine do its work

4910128568_f1cdd53dd3.jpg

Just a simple pressure gauge from eBay and tubing from hardware shop....

hmmm, so how do we check ? attach the thingy to where or have to hold it under running water ?? sorry i a bit koonz....

Just unscrew the hose from your shower outlet and screw this in it. Turn it on and check the pressure level...

fortunately, my plumber went mouth wide open when I asked him to check on the water pressure cause he said my unit confirm very big pressure.

dont even need to test it

Edited by ne0mesis

DAY TRUNKING

trunkingsbeforeafter.jpg

TOP: before (left) and after (right). the only more noticeable trunking is in the 2nd room

trunkingmbr.jpg

TOP: before (left) and after (right) in WIW and mbr. some major boxing up will take place here

coming next... boxing day comes early this year for FP & XY

Edited by ne0mesis

fortunately, my plumber went mouth wide open when I asked him to check on the water pressure cause he said my unit confirm very big pressure.

dont even need to test it

bro, ur unit which floor ?

am at low flr, 4th floor sir

throw in a water heater and is a 6 yr old flat, i buy the plumber's words. ha!

Edited by ne0mesis

am at low flr, 4th floor sir

throw in a water heater and is a 6 yr old flat, i buy the plumber's words. ha!

Yo yo.. welcome back. Was wondering what happened to you. Glad to see that the reno is coming along.. "Day Something..." lost track liao??

Wah, so your water pressure is good - going for Raindance?? :sport-smiley-004:

Yo yo.. welcome back. Was wondering what happened to you. Glad to see that the reno is coming along.. "Day Something..." lost track liao??

Wah, so your water pressure is good - going for Raindance?? :sport-smiley-004:

Day Something means yes indeed, i lost track liao. now HO is pushed a few days later edging to first few days of oct.

some delays here and there but partly we self-induced cause did not want them to continue till we hear our id further.

in the end, many were no cause for alarm or otherwise, is preference matter.

but largely, we were very particular, missus was very particular. ha

water pressure is good (as heard confidentally verbally by plumber) and yes, we bought our raindance even before hearing that. ha!

must have faith! haha

Edited by ne0mesis

DAY BOXING

a lil nip and tuck, a lil hide and stashed,

and many boxing up, u get major before and after pics;

IMG_4377.jpg

TOP: false ceiling for house is completed now. this pic is taken recently after painting was completed.

main door painted white too, MK switches in the house (apart from rooms) are installed but lower down to well.. a condo poser/wannabe. ha

kitchendining.jpg

TOP: bomb shelter area intentionally boxed out to flush with kitchen cabinets

kitchenzoomin.jpg

TOP: where there were wall tiles previously, we just mount a board over it and repaint. some cost savings here we agreed.

kitchenzoominside.jpg

TOP: kitchen cabinets will be neat and really linear after the boxing up. again, where there were wall tiles previously, we just mount a board over it and repaint

mbrboxup.jpg

TOP: trunkings in mbr are a thing of the past now

ok, funny why ppl pay gd money to make themselves wake up 3.00 am in the morning, on a sunday, do a 21km and post this message when they should be sleeping already! enjoy your sunday morning breakfast folks!

coming up next...

painting and laminates in the room

Edited by ne0mesis

DAY BOXING

a lil nip and tuck, a lil hide and stashed,

and many boxing up, u get major before and after pics;

IMG_4377.jpg

TOP: false ceiling for house is completed now. this pic is taken recently after painting was completed.

main door painted white too, MK switches in the house (apart from rooms) are installed but lower down to well.. a condo poser/wannabe. ha

kitchendining.jpg

TOP: bomb shelter area intentionally boxed out to flush with kitchen cabinets

kitchenzoomin.jpg

TOP: where there were wall tiles previously, we just mount a board over it and repaint. some cost savings here we agreed.

kitchenzoominside.jpg

TOP: kitchen cabinets will be neat and really linear after the boxing up. again, where there were wall tiles previously, we just mount a board over it and repaint

mbrboxup.jpg

ok, funny why ppl pay gd money to make themselves wake up 3.00 am in the morning, on a sunday, do a 21km and post this message when they should be sleeping already! enjoy your sunday morning breakfast folks!

coming up next...

painting and laminates in the room

Nice la. Looks so neat and tidy! Glad to see your reno proceeding so smoothly! More pics!!!

smoothly? nt tat quite actually.

but not my id's fault for sure.

cause apparently, some residents and the nursery in my block are so anal bout noise that they keep complaining to town council! even today!

each complain would mean a few hours downtime cause apparantly town council would call my id to stop works first.

this is literally driving my id to the brink of exasperation i tell u.

i mean if i dont drill when doing my electrical works, how the sheet am i going to complete my reno?!

not to mention carpentry works which is going to happen this week.

only make matters worse now that 5th floor is also doing reno too.

agghhhh!!! maddening

fwah....i really count my blessings that my neighbour didnt complain during my course of home reno. Either that or my ID did a superb job of PR-ing. or just SBC. (simply bo chup) :drunk:

mbrboxup.jpg

:good: nicely done on hiding the trunking, lucky ur house is big enough that the padded walls dun like a lab rat's maze :P !