ne0mesis

Fx-ea

Heya!

It's been a while - things are really shaping up nicely! Must say your kitchen is really unique and modern, and the carpentry at your main entrance really does justice to the length of the room. :):good:

Btw, how big is your ceiling fan? Love the colour. Heh heh.

Notice that you haven't really posted photos of the other rooms - keeping them for a big unveiling? :) Can't wait.

p.s. Hope the wedding plans are coming along as smoothly as your reno!

WAAHHHHH!!!!! Ne0 your house is CHIO! (sucker for pure whites here) Tell your wife I said she has good taste! And the kitchen light is really nice :good:

That is the chair u got from GH? Swee ah! :wub: Initially i also want to get something like that but my dining table very short, might not be able to put in 2 chairs (side by side).

yes yes.. all tks to yr lobang. chairs are frm GH. sitting on it while i type now. haha

wa chio! we got quite similar concepts but i not very sure whether i can achieve like urs.. :(

tks!

really! cool cool.. looking forward to yr pics then a.k.a will be stalking your blog henceforth now. haha

wow.. nice!
:o WOW!! :o

:wub: NICE!! :wub:

:dribble: I wans!! :dribble:

Your home so nice! :sport-smiley-004:

Later all the forumers go gatecrash...

tks tks for the kind words.

gatecrash? hahaha.. i think my wife will freak out first!

your main door lockset is also Silver/Chrome

nice :sport-smiley-004:

yea, had it changed to match the white on the door. unfortunately, id said the hinges cant be changed to silver cause the current ones are thicker and the silver ones are thinner

i.e if we change, the small door portion and main door would have a gap which is unsightly.

more pics please............ ;)
Yeah yeah!!!!! More pics please. Can't wait to see the whole thing up with furniture!

thank you thank you!

like to post pics of my toilets but am still awaiting for final touches in the common bath before posting pictures. hee

the few more items that came in since my last post is just the mbr chandelier and our much awaited sofa.

we're still hunting for our coffee table at the moment.

and still hesitating if we should buy the expensive stainless steel bench. haiz

Heya!

It's been a while - things are really shaping up nicely! Must say your kitchen is really unique and modern, and the carpentry at your main entrance really does justice to the length of the room. :):good:

Btw, how big is your ceiling fan? Love the colour. Heh heh.

Notice that you haven't really posted photos of the other rooms - keeping them for a big unveiling? :) Can't wait.

p.s. Hope the wedding plans are coming along as smoothly as your reno!

yea, kitchen and dining have been our biggest pride till date next to the carpentry in living room.

btw, soft closing from blum really adds a touch of class to the works so I really encourage ppl to go for it.

in fact, i think reno these days throw in soft closings as part of the standard carpentry works right.

ceiling fan is from a brand alpha. how big can't remember liao.

cause seeing the staninless steel feel on the fan already quite certain that we're gonna to buy it. haha

next up would be my wiw (which we had finally decided to go for Ikea set-up after much heavy discussion and visits) and mbr i suppose .

games room and so call the study room gotta wait cause we wanna our watch our numbers carefully as the big day draws nearer.

37 days to go before the big day! *stress man*

WAAHHHHH!!!!! Ne0 your house is CHIO! (sucker for pure whites here) Tell your wife I said she has good taste! And the kitchen light is really nice :good:

tks man! your profile pic is also CHIO lei! is that a taiwanese actress or is that you? haha

yea, we are very glad that the kitchen light came out fine too. phew

yo... enjoy reading your t-blog and seeing your nice home~ i was staying very near you before i shifted to current place... it's a nice location~ i m missing bukit panjang... sob sob :(

congrats on your big day! :D my wedding was also in the same period as my reno... can understand how STRESS it is! haha :lol:

tks man! your profile pic is also CHIO lei! is that a taiwanese actress or is that you? haha

yea, we are very glad that the kitchen light came out fine too. phew

Lol. That's me la...

And btw just get the stainless steel bench la. Otherwise it will bug you every night and day... wahahahaha

DAY: WE'RE ALMOST THERE

certain degree of narcissism i must admit,

when you are sitting solitary,

by the almost cantilevered island,

feeling the spot light above you flirting to the psychedelic tunes of Florence + The Machine "You're Got The Love" XX remix,

while you engulf all the delightful panoramic visuals your eyes can lay eyes to.

a smile, a grin, a smirked released almost discreetly careful not to disturb this;

this moment, this now.

yes, narcissim on a grander scale,

yes, the day we're almost there,

yes, I've got the love to share

Yo bro, was fooled by your Dala.....and hahahaha. Didnt know you are also a bard.

Its really nice to be able to enjoy a beautiful house that will become a home soon. All the best to the rest of the reno and your big day!

yo... enjoy reading your t-blog and seeing your nice home~ i was staying very near you before i shifted to current place... it's a nice location~ i m missing bukit panjang... sob sob :(

congrats on your big day! :D my wedding was also in the same period as my reno... can understand how STRESS it is! haha :lol:

thank you. yes, nice location indeed -bukit panjang plaza opp, mrt below me, interchange beside me.. what else can i ask for right?

now, someone give me the god d a m n cinema can or not!

irritating why capitalmall always do without a cinema. think IMM.

haha

stress is an understatement man..

is SI BEI stress! haha

Really love your house! *drools at the big shoe cabinet*

You can consider getting your house published in those decor magazines :D

thank you, thank you.

haha... i know decor magazines, but decor magazines don't know me one la..

published liao got ikea or capitalmall vouchers to take? haha

if have, i skin thick thick go look for them to publish. hahaha

Lol. That's me la...

And btw just get the stainless steel bench la. Otherwise it will bug you every night and day... wahahahaha

our yuene is a looker eh! now, tidy up those hair k

yes, you will be happy to know that we will be placing our order for the ss bench soon. but takes 2 mths for the bench to reach our shore.

hope in time for xmas!

wow that TV hole looks very big! :good: :good: :good:

yes, the hole is gd enuff for a 46 inches. erm.. WAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Yo bro, was fooled by your Dala.....and hahahaha. Didnt know you are also a bard.

Its really nice to be able to enjoy a beautiful house that will become a home soon. All the best to the rest of the reno and your big day!

bard? haha.. had to google to know what it means.

i have a few gd ones really. like how i always twisted this good o innocent one;

i have a pen,

my pen is slightly bent,

i have a best friend,

my best friend is my right hand

wahahaha

a home soon indeed. few moments now and then when i'm in the house, i went "isnt' this hacked and in rumbles weeks ago".

take a look at it now i tell myself

TO DATE: 30 DAYS TO BIG DAY

i was commenting to wife that now the house reno is mostly accompllished, i'm relinquishing my PM (Proj Manager) role (she's the consultant btw, she calls the shot) and switching over to ADOO (Actual Day Operations Officer) side. but as soon as i went over with the new title, think her new posting went up to COO (Chief Operations Officer). in short, she calls the shot still, bloody h e l l. and yes, 30 more days to our showdown at intercontinental! ha

the hiatus in RT, the lesser posting on those blogs i stalk, i hope all is forgiving ya - food tasting, parents meet-up, wedding invites, gown testing, brothers & sisters attire, wine selection, guo da li shopping and the list doesnt stop here. not to mention day job and the mt everesting of paperworks and sales reports.... i think i forgotten to head to the loo sometimes

COMMON BATH

IMG_4703.jpg

NOTABLE item 1: my finally-is-white bifold door (some dramas involved here cause previously was a "standard" white which was not agreeable with us),

NOTABLE item 2: hansgrohe mixer and shower,

NOTABLE item 3: customised 1 fixed, 1 sliding frosted shower panel to create a bigger walk-in passage and also to hide you'll-get-to-know-later

NOTABLE item 4: feature wall tiles which turns up very well laying vertically

IMG_4697.jpg

NOT ABLE (get it? notable, now not able) to see anymore: our water heater behind the fixed shower panel i.e forever out of sight when ppl enter the common bath

WIW SLIDING GLASS

IMG_4692.jpg

NOTABLE: the WIW glass is finally up. Quite a bloober here cause ID tot we didn't want it initially and we were waiting and waiting for ages why it wasn't up still.

however, not quite the track system we want. wish it was more concealed. tsk tsk

MBR BATH

IMG_4698.jpg

NOTABLE: full length glass features and customised cabinet with build-in sink

NOT ABLE: my hands that stuck out in the reflection. sorry, tried to get picture perfect liao. unless i can suspend the cam in mid-air! ha

IMG_4699.jpg

NOTABLE: pipes all concealed in this bathroom with boxed-up. featuring raindance, travetino mosaics and 1 fixed shower panel (no doors)

coming friday ID is bringing all his gangs of sub-cons for my prolonged heart pangs at those rectifications that need to be done,

next tuesday wall paper air freight in from Japan to be installed at mbr

hopefully bed frame and bed arrive in time before 23rd for simple "an chuang"

and PRESTO! the house is officially officially completed

Edited by ne0mesis

TO DATE: 30 DAYS TO BIG DAY

MBR BATH

IMG_4698.jpg

NOT ABLE: my hands that stuck out in the reflection. sorry, tried to get picture perfect liao.

unless i can suspend the cam in mid-air! ha

:rolleyes: so cute... i see the hand takin the photo :rolleyes:

and the head on the other side - tryin to hide :P

*heheh*

Goin to leave the Gerbil sticker on the loo?

Warning - Do not Flush - Gerbil Inside

gerbil.jpg

thank you. yes, nice location indeed -bukit panjang plaza opp, mrt below me, interchange beside me.. what else can i ask for right?

now, someone give me the god d a m n cinema can or not!

irritating why capitalmall always do without a cinema. think IMM.

haha

stress is an understatement man..

is SI BEI stress! haha

nvm... just hop onto the LRT and 6 stops later, you can reach Lot 1 which has a cinema ;) (Capitalmall too... i think :P)

hahaha si bei stressed now but it will be over in 30 days time, and you'll really appreciate the feeling of living in your own new home right after wedding~ jia you! :)

me too... completely disappeared from RT until wedding is over~ haha :lol:

COMMON BATH

IMG_4703.jpg

NOTABLE item 1: my finally-is-white bifold door (some dramas involved here cause previously was a "standard" white which was not agreeable with us),

hey neo!

great work!!! finally more pics to drool over ;):dribble:

u know the "standard" white.. was it kind of bluish? cos mine is like that and i thought i was being picky when i thought it wasnt white.. there's a "real" white is it?? why can't they use the real white then? aiyah.. i should get my contractor to change.. :bangwall: