xlan

Xl-dreamhouse

i teach u.. use saucer plate, put at ur eyebrow n draw with the eyebrow pencil.. see how liu lingling did it in "i nt stupid 2". :dancingqueen::~

24.gif

FINALLY!:dribble:!:good: starhub activated at my unit, n is FOC!:D finally internet back to my life @home!

jus wonder those who moved in late or missed this apptmt.. they would hv to pay starhub for it.. is really unfair n inflexible..

oh skywolf.. sorry.. now then read ur msg.. ;p i don hv the courage to do that leh.. scare of needles.. *pain pain*..

yup, jazznpop, i hv black glass as backsplash.. n i always double up as a mirror when blow-drying my hair.. cos really reflective! hahaa.. :bangwall:

FINALLY!:dunno:!:dunno: starhub activated at my unit, n is FOC!!! finally internet back to my life @home!

jus wonder those who moved in late or missed this apptmt.. they would hv to pay starhub for it.. is really unfair n inflexible..

oh skywolf.. sorry.. now then read ur msg.. ;p i don hv the courage to do that leh.. scare of needles.. *pain pain*..

Initially was kinda scared also... but when they did it, i find tt it's ok lah... like ants biting you lor. But must go to a gd one lah. :notti:

hahaaa so good double up as mirror heehee..

can go ur hse to admire ur kitchen :P

yup, jazznpop, i hv black glass as backsplash.. n i always double up as a mirror when blow-drying my hair.. cos really reflective! hahaa.. :notti:

hee.. harlow peeps! i'm back.. my nephew is really cute n lovely.. but super naughty..

didn't take much pix.. but tot of sharing some food tat i like n sort of "rare" to singaproeans.. hehe.. probably u wouldn't dare to take a bite if i don mention it.. esp the black black ones.. haha!

1) 雞屎藤 - is a kind of traditional kueh in 大屿山的大澳, made frm a plant named 雞屎藤, n thats y given such name.. literally i told my bf that is 鸡大便! hahaha..

2) 芝麻砵仔糕 - u may heard of 砵仔糕 frm the film 新不了情.. now new favour black seasme.. :help:

dessertaa1.th.jpg

3) 大澳虾酱炒饭 - MUST TRY! very nice n unique taste.. :D

ricemm7.th.jpg

i ate these yummies in 大屿山的大澳 .. if any of u gg HK soon.. can drop by this small fishing village..

bigo1vd9.th.jpg bigo2as2.th.jpg

for the sweet tooth.. MUST GO to this dessert shop in kowloon.. somewhere near to the HK's "simlim square" if u know.. my verdict for this place is jus 3 words.. 平靓正!

dessertshopao3.th.jpg

Welcome backc Xlan!:help::D

Btw, we r planning sme gatherings in Apr wor....

Apr 12 at my place & Apr 13 at Val's place.....

welcome back

me still undecided whether to visit HK when i go to GZ later this month

is the flu situation under control?

me going with my parents so a bit worried :rofl: :rofl:

the food you mentioned looks interested

esp the ji shi teng :rolleyes:

haha.. oops.. i missed all the posts.. too much n gg too fast for me to follow.. haha.. thanks for telling me! hee.. but may b tis time hv to give it a miss le.. cos 12Apr i'm returning keys to HDB.. then hv to spend as much time as my mom after tat.. cos she's gg back to HK in end apr.. for the babies.. so i'll not b able spending time with her for the next couple of years liao.. hv to treasure more now..

apple jie.. the flu.. mm.. how to say leh.. the most serious part is in the 新界.. not so in kowloon.. mm.. but jus to b cautious.. put on a masks whenever in crowded places.. n the flu actually affects more on young children.. the fatal reports were all on pri kids in the 新界.. so try to avoid gg into 新界.. shld b ok..

got this ice-cream scoop frm my bro.. tis is an amazing scoop! deep-freeze ice-cream hard as stone can be easily scooped out like softee! selling @ HKD$99... at 1st i tot is very expensive.. but after use it once.. now i feel.. really 一分钱一分货呀 :dribble: but i jus wonder how to use tat 5yrs warranty.. send to where? hahaa..

zylissat5.jpg

HI Xlan,

Welcome ! Glad to "see" u well since HK is having a bad flu. Your ice-cream scoop is sure very expensive but I can see that it is made of good metal. I wonder if the ice-cream taste better with this scoop.