kim76

Our First Home At Cck

sure :good:, when i get home tonight...will be late ah...

we will wait for you no matter the timing :yamseng: :yamseng:

SHARE & POISON

Edited by ongcs

hahah, too lazy to start a t-blog ... :sport-smiley-004:

taobao stuff i've bought ah, wow, a lot by now cos i lived there for a while ... tonight go home and extract a few and let you see... i've bought collectibles, toys, clothes, shoes, bags, mobile phone accessories, electronics, garbage bags etc :rofl:

basically you can buy anything there, but you have to be selective about the sellers - i usually go by a combination of reviews (some of those reviews are "bought" one, you have to be able to filter them out, experience will tell you which ones are genuine and which ones are not) and a gut feel - it's hard to explain ... :lol: and i tend to buy from the same sellers once i get a good one ... :notti:

No need blog. U can share here... :dribble: :dribble:

garbage bags?? :o :o

eagerly waiting to see your stuff n sellers :dribble: :dribble:

OH no.... I better no click... My wife has banned me from anymore Bodum.... 8| 8| 8|

saw a few nice ones :notti: :notti: can add further since you got nespresso :sport-smiley-004: Edited by ongcs

No need blog. U can share here... :dribble: :dribble:

garbage bags?? :o :o

eagerly waiting to see your stuff n sellers :dribble: :dribble:

yes...cos taobao deliver to doorstep - very useful in winter when it's bl**dy minus 10 degrees outside with windchill of a few more degrees... :sport-smiley-004:

ah, ok, since you mention bodum, let you all surf this one until i come back with the list ...

Emoi is a company based in Shenzhen, Muji rip-off but quality is comparable (I've bought their stuff at their physical stores b4) ... no need bodum (all my bodums are gifts :D i buy here instead), their equivalent stuff is at a fraction of the price ... :notti:

incidentally, if you are a coffee drinker and like the bialetti stovetop coffee makers, you can find them on taobao as well ...

happy surfing ! :good:

ah, ok, since you mention bodum, let you all surf this one until i come back with the list ...

Emoi is a company based in Shenzhen, Muji rip-off but quality is comparable (I've bought their stuff at their physical stores b4) ... no need bodum (all my bodums are gifts :D i buy here instead), their equivalent stuff is at a fraction of the price ... :notti:

incidentally, if you are a coffee drinker and like the bialetti stovetop coffee makers, you can find them on taobao as well ...

I think I saw this brand in HK recently. Reminds me of Muji brand, the green type. Haha....

Die la.... wife is so killing me.... emoi stuff are so nice!!! :dribble: :dribble: :dribble:

i digress first...here's part 1 of my amazon shipment :

p1010748x.jpg

the napkin holder is very solid and heavy, those hooks seem to be bigger than I thought...let me go and put it at my place and see how it works...

i digress first...here's part 1 of my amazon shipment :

p1010748x.jpg

the napkin holder is very solid and heavy, those hooks seem to be bigger than I thought...let me go and put it at my place and see how it works...

You only bought 2 items? Shipping must have been pretty ex.... :jawdrop:

Let me help with link. I hope its correct.

OXO Good Grips Over-the-Door Side-by-Side Double Hook

Umbra Rings Metal Napkin Holder

Your OXO door hook is a smaller version of my hook! :dribble: :dribble:

OXO Good Grips Over-the-Door Hook Rack

21Hzsf6NrmL.jpg

Now come to think of it.... The small hook also quite nice hor... :dribble: :dribble:

Edited by kim76

no leh, this is only part 1...they split my 1 single shipment into like 4...

:~ i actually wrote a whole list of the taobao stuff but the post disappeared !!

back to writing....

no leh, this is only part 1...they split my 1 single shipment into like 4...

:~ i actually wrote a whole list of the taobao stuff but the post disappeared !!

back to writing....

Oh... 4 shipments... wow... :dribble:

Ok... better dun disturb u....

Tmr morning I should see.. :yamseng: :yamseng: :yamseng:

TMall and normal taobao stores differ not only by price but by the guarantees. TMall stores are guaranteed to be genuine, 7 day money back guarantee and a whole bunch of stuff. You will notice that some normal TB stores also offer these guarantees but the item's price is cheaper. :) You decide.

Even though sellers have different tiers depending on the reviews/comments by others (diamond, crowns etc), my Chinese friends and I have never really taken that seriously cos it's very easy to buy those ratings. Instead, check every item in terms of the ratings given (scroll through a few pages). If many people have bought the item before, chances are it's a good thing.

As I compile the edited list below, I realise that it's a very very long list stretching over quite a few years... :) If there's any particular category, I'll see if I know of a reputable seller.

I won't post the whole list, just some of the more interesting and recent ones that i have based on my buying history so please don't expect an exhaustive one...

Home decor

http://funhaus.taobao.com/shop/view_shop.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.50.Y8inRZ&user_number_id=375664587

Bought once before, looks ok

http://xcjj.tmall.com/shop/view_shop.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.226.Y8inRZ&user_number_id=444712617

Bought the autumn leaf door stopper that is going for USD8 on amazon.

http://rocae.taobao.com/shop/view_shop.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.301.4yPtcf&user_number_id=16633697

Wall pictures, I bought the red flower but decided not to use it in the end. Will sell it at some point. Good printing, mounted on solid plywood.

http://shop64082315.taobao.com/shop/view_shop.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.39.J0cbQL&user_number_id=640784290

Same comment as above, I bought this which I'm going to let go at some point. :)

Edited by dragonnite

Clocks

http://timode.tmall.com/shop/view_shop.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.65.Y8inRZ&user_number_id=272909058

Bought a clock that is awaiting delivery, should be ok. China brand, the mechanism is also chinese

http://yurok.tmall.com/shop/view_shop.htm?spm=a220m.1000862.1000730.3.BSlAPA&user_number_id=274518109

I actually like yurok's style (japanese) but didn't see anything i really liked. some use seiko mechanisms, even tho made in china.

Mobile phone stuff

http://peijian520.taobao.com/shop/view_shop.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.112.Y8inRZ&user_number_id=675848205

Bought many times before - mobile phone covers (iphone and galaxy), ipads, screen protectors etc. Good and fast.

http://shop36768199.taobao.com/shop/view_shop.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.119.4yPtcf&user_number_id=13515048

Same as above.

http://sztongbu.taobao.com/shop/view_shop.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.135.J0cbQL&user_number_id=22911646

Eneloop mobile booster, genuine. HK seller, good and fast. Warranty not valid outside of China.

http://shdia.taobao.com/shop/view_shop.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.28.2cYAzT&user_number_id=722713381

Eneloop mobile booster, genuine. More expensive than the one above, but carries a lot of interesting stuff.

http://gsmharbour.taobao.com/shop/view_shop.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.252.J0cbQL&user_number_id=264339004

Swarovski studded dust stoppers, all good stuff.

Collectibles

http://mengren.taobao.com/shop/view_shop.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.78.J0cbQL&user_number_id=17575193

Bought many items before, all items i've bought are confirmed from japan. Good and fast, abit more expensive but i figure i'm paying for the genuine stuff.

Baking/cooking

http://shop60868826.taobao.com/shop/view_shop.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.122.2cYAzT&user_number_id=105447868

Cookie moulds, quite good.

http://diybar.taobao.com/shop/view_shop.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.168.2cYAzT&user_number_id=676271496

Only bought fruit picks from them, but they also have a big range of bento makers etc. Sourced from japan - good quality stuff.

http://meiyaxiaotutu21.taobao.com/shop/view_shop.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.84.xGghe3&user_number_id=692923137

Bento makers, cookie moulds, fruit picks, sandwich makers etc. Have shipped the Hello Kitty and Tomica ones to my US friend before. Sourced from JP, good stuff.

http://yixianghongbei.taobao.com/shop/view_shop.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.211.xGghe3&user_number_id=270968022

Bought almost the whole range of cartoon cookie moulds from here. Selling for S$8+ at taka, I'm told.