squaretile

Instant Water Heater (electric)

I bought a Joven instant water heater. Supposed to be mid-range, not that cheap kind. But after using, realised that when I first switch on it will be very hot such that i have to move away. then after that the temperature will drop a bit before stablising.

Do you guys experience this kind of sudden heat increase with your instant water heaters too?

My previous home had the tank heating storage heater type, so didn't experience this before.

I bought a Joven instant water heater. Supposed to be mid-range, not that cheap kind. But after using, realised that when I first switch on it will be very hot such that i have to move away. then after that the temperature will drop a bit before stablising.

Do you guys experience this kind of sudden heat increase with your instant water heaters too?

My previous home had the tank heating storage heater type, so didn't experience this before.

Mine also Joven and I experience it...and my previous 707 also like tat...tink it is normal..

this is wat i gather for sourcing for instant heater.

from what i have asked around, instant heater prices ranges from S$180 to S$280 per set, the price difference for same brand and model from different retailers ranges from S$20 to S$40. they are earning by the margin so they can't be having a S$100 difference.

you can try the following places which i have gather from forumers' recommendations and do remember to call them to ask if they have want you want before going to their shops (as some of these shops only carry electrical and electronic goods only):

1) Dav Electronics

21 Lor Kilat #01-02 Sun Ct Singapore 598123 (next to bukit timah SC)

Tel : 6467 7767

Fax : 6467 7207

2) Kong Tai Electrical Trading

504 Jurong West St 51 #01-221

Tel: 65658924

3) Universal Union

HTTP://www.universalunion.com.sg

710 Geylang Road (next to Lor 44)

Singapore 389625

TEL:

(65) 6749 0007

(65) 6743 3852

FAX:

(65) 6746 8849

EMAIL: sales@universalunion.com.sg

4) Everjoint (ang mo kio)

http://www.everjoint.com.sg

Block 159, Ang Mo Kio Ave 4, #01-534, Singapore 560159.

Tel : 64589569 / 64582531 / 64582578 Fax: 64562335

Email: everjoint@pacific.net.sg

BUSINESS HOURS:

Monday to Saturday - 9 am to 8 pm

Public Holiday - 9 am to 6pm

Close on Sunday

5) GENOVA INDUSTRIES PTE LTD

http://www.genova.com.sg

58 Bendemeer Road

Singapore 339937

Tel : (65) 6299 0222 (5 Lines)

Fax : (65) 6296 4831

Email:genova@singnet.com.sg

6) Poh Joo Hardware

http://www.pohjoo.com/contacts.html

a)Address : 125, Rangoon Road, Singapore 218403

Tel: 6296 7178

Fax: 6295 0771

Operating hours :

Mon - Sat : 8:00 a.m - 6:00 p.m

b) Address :159, Jalan Besar, Singapore 208875.

(Opp. Jalan Berseh Hawker Center)

Tel: 6398 0588

Fax: 6398 1689

Operating hours :

Mon - Sat : 8:30 a.m - 6:00 p.m

c) Address :389/391, Jalan Besar, Singapore 209004.(Opp. Lavender Food Square)

Tel: 6292 3388

Fax: 6299 0690

Operating hours :

Mon - Sat : 8:30 a.m - 6:00 p.m

Sun : 11:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m

7) Goh Ah Bee (kovan city, near kovan mrt)

Blk 210 # 01-247,Hougang Street 21

6288 8611

note: pls call for shop opening hrs. i know they are not open on sunday. this shop has been around for many many years so definitely they are sincere retailers (heard from old uncles).

8) Hoe Kee Hardware

http://www.hoekee.com

no. 8 genting lane - more stock and variety there but its closed on sunday, sat its open till 6pm

a) HEAD OFFICE

No. 8 Genting Road S(349472)

Tel: 6296 6827 Fax: 6296 1911

Closed on Sundays and Public Holidays

(9 AM - 6 PM)

b) New World Centre (Next to Macdonalds)

No. 1 Jalan Berseh #01-07 to #01-11

Tel: 6392 9909

Closed on Tuesdays (10 AM - 7 PM)

c) IMM Building

No. 2 Jurong East St 21 L3-26

Tel: 6563 5088

OPEN DAILY (11 AM - 9 PM)

d) Tanjong Katong Complex

No. 845 Geylang Road #01-38

Tel: 6745 7055

OPEN DAILY (12 PM - 9 PM)

e) Plaza Singapura

No. 68 Orchard Road #04-03A

Tel: 6238 8729

OPEN DAILY (11 AM - 9 PM)

9) BUAN SENG HUAT ELECTRICAL & GAS DEALER

Blk 205, Bedok North St 1, #01-391

6443 8010

10) ETRONIN ELECTROMART

Blk 510, Bedok North Ave 2, #01-51

6444 7325

11) Lucky Store at Transit Road : 64560788

12) Chin Leong & Co at 664 Geylang Rd: 67443053

hope the above infor helps

Argh, I was quote $265 for a 707 compact, seems like he chop me!

soz sis...yesh u r...i got the alpine series for $175...

Edited by nobrain1