h4happy

Cement Going To Incease.....

Hi ALL

I was told that cement going to increase.

Thus push up the quotation.

Was pressure to give the id answer regarding his quote.

So, should I sign up now or wait until I have my keys on hand?

Please advise.

HAPPY

i'll wait for keys on hand first

seems that IDs love to charge exorbitant haulage :bangwall:

and i HATE pple who pressure me into signing on the dotted line !! :notti::deal:

dun commit unless u have seen a satisfactory quote/ID. one company also used pressure tactic on me, say they absorb GST till this week. Next weekend, later I saw on the papers that they absorb GST again!

yes agree, dun sign unless you find comfortable with the quote and the ID.

If increase then increase lo, can find others.

If you dun sign with him, in the end, he also will not increase the price in order to get your job.

You juz tell him you need to consider, then if he is good, he will still keep the original price for you.

yes agree, dun sign unless you find comfortable with the quote and the ID.

If increase then increase lo, can find others.

If you dun sign with him, in the end, he also will not increase the price in order to get your job.

You juz tell him you need to consider, then if he is good, he will still keep the original price for you.

Thanks everybody.

In fact he keeps on telling me his boss will give me $1000 vochers (3 units) each, and cement going to increase lah....

But I dont want to commit with him lah.

If really cement increase, then increase loh.

What to do right?

Thanks!:(

If contractor is so hard up for biz these days.. when construction / economy is booming.. something not quite right.

Perhaps I can give my hear see opinion here. Do agree that econoy is booming especially the property market. For 1 good reason that when everybody rushing to buy properties, pushing price going up, ended up buyer have to pay alot of hard cash. At the end of the Property sales, they will not have that much hard cash to pay for renovation liao. This means, the renovation budget will be tight and in return squeezing the renovator. To the renovator, for so much work, yet so little budget, they will have to keep silent and work harder; maybe previously, the do 1 job and earn K sum but now need to do 2 job to get K sum. That's why it appears that they are hard up. Though economy blooming, it is practically over a few sector of the economy but not every sector. Given the best blooming time, there will still be beggar around. It is how we decode it.

Hi ALL

I was told that cement going to increase.

Thus push up the quotation.

Was pressure to give the id answer regarding his quote.

So, should I sign up now or wait until I have my keys on hand?

Please advise.

HAPPY

i think sand price increased more than cement price....