babyQ

Wrought Aluminium Gate?

What is wrought aluminium gate?

I know wrought iron gate - galvanised to prevent rust.

But got wrought aluminium?

It supposedly costs $1K for a 3x7 ft gate. x2++ of a wrought iron gate.

Anyone knows?

What is wrought aluminium gate?

I know wrought iron gate - galvanised to prevent rust.

But got wrought aluminium?

It supposedly costs $1K for a 3x7 ft gate. x2++ of a wrought iron gate.

Anyone knows?

This is a rather new product in the market. Wrought aluminium gate is still aluminium gate but the aluminium material used is thicker than normal and were sent for process to "bud" on it like wrought iron. Other than the design, it is still a normal aluminium gate that's all. $1K is too exp already.

Just manage to find the cost of Wrought Iron Gate from a window contractor...hehehe

Cost of a gate is about $700.00 per set...

thanks bullet! think i will forget about spending so much on the front gate! :bangwall:

hmm... thats something new to me..

but for 1k i rather go for stainless steel.

hahaha.. u like stainless steel a lot hor? then can spray 3M stainless steel polish and scrub until shiny shiny! not getting, joining the save $ club since already kena chop carrot!

Check "wrought" at dictionary.com.

hahaa... me m-w.com fan

here you go:

Main Entry: wrought iron

Function: noun

Date: 1678

: a commercial form of iron that is tough, malleable, and relatively soft, contains less than 0.3 percent and usually less than 0.1 percent carbon, and carries 1 or 2 percent of slag mechanically mixed with it

Main Entry: wrought iron

Function: noun

Date: 1678

: a commercial form of iron that is tough, malleable, and relatively soft, contains less than 0.3 percent and usually less than 0.1 percent carbon, and carries 1 or 2 percent of slag mechanically mixed with it

And that's the point isn't it. Wrought basically means bent, hence the malleability. Wrought doesn't have anything to do with galvanising. Hence it's not restricted to iron.

Edited by waileong

And that's the point isn't it. Wrought basically means bent, hence the malleability. Wrought doesn't have anything to do with galvanising. Hence it's not restricted to iron.

me reno noobie won't know the diff lor! thanks anyway! :bangwall:

me reno noobie won't know the diff lor! thanks anyway! :)

Its okay honey, ask anything you want.

We learn each and every day.

Oh, do you play golf ? ( Go On Learning Forever )

Also, you go the blk842 that I want leh.

How much you pay for the COV ?

Can check you neighbour got lobang for low COV ?

PM me if got kang tow ok ?