raincole

Need Visa To Go To Usa?

Does anyone knows?

for Malaysian passport and for singapore passport?

Xie Xie

Singapore - No need, just fill up the visa waiver card, green in colour.

Malaysia - No sure.

Sg passport holder usually no need.

http://app.mfa.gov.sg/2006/idx_ConsularVisa.asp?web_id=216

Malaysia passport holder need to really pay attention. Got tons of horror stories, the most important thing to note, is that for countries not on the visa waiver program, MUST get the visa from home country. For example.. if the malaysian is living in Sg.. cannot get the visa from US embassy in Sg.. need to go to KL get the visa. When applying for the visa, may need to show sufficient $$ to last the stay there. There may be exceptions, but do not take it for granted.

Got many incentive tour participants going to US kena jam at the customs there because did not follow these requirements.

actually singapore passport holders also got to be careful

they can just not let you in without a visa even though it's supposed to be waived

newpaper ever reported plights of singaporeans who got turned back at the airport without reason

esp single girls and man who can't speak english well :notti::(

actually singapore passport holders also got to be careful

they can just not let you in without a visa even though it's supposed to be waived

newpaper ever reported plights of singaporeans who got turned back at the airport without reason

esp single girls and man who can't speak english well :notti::(

singapore passport no need

malaysia need

regarding what u mention.

there once 2-3 uncle went to USA. Custom ask what for?

they ask to do business. Now come the problem.

1 of the uncle cannot speak english, and need another uncle to ans for him.

If u r the custom officer, what will be think.

Can to USA to do business and cannot talk english?????

Singapore custom, I also saw this before.

Singapore Custom ask a china lady (single),

u come to SIN for what

holiday

how long

1 mth

so where u stay

hotel

intent to visit what place

don't know

Ok.. pls step aside

Go to a country for 1 mth holiday and don't know where u intent to visit. U think is it possible?

hehehe, the three uncle one i already find quite horrible experience liao loh

USA the chinatown so big, no need to speak english also can do business there right?

the ladies one lagi horrible, strip search some more leh

this is too :wub::jawdrop: for me

seriously, USA official reply is 'if you want to be sure to enter, it's best to apply for a visa'

so end of the day, if die die have to go e.g. for business trips

it's safer to apply for visa :jawdrop:

Even Singapore passport also can be quite troublesome.

Went US F&E with my mother and guess what, the custom officer looked at us and at our singapore passport and then then escort us to the room where there are alot of asians saying that they need to check whether our passport are genuine :jawdrop:! :wub:

Even Singapore passport also can be quite troublesome.

Went US F&E with my mother and guess what, the custom officer looked at us and at our singapore passport and then then escort us to the room where there are alot of asians saying that they need to check whether our passport are genuine :jawdrop:! :wub:

if 1st time, may be

I went there last yr and this yr

last yr, the officer ask me..

come for what

business trip

how long

6 week

business trip so long?

oh.. it include training

which company

XXX

company do what

do these XXX

u work as?

tell him my title and explain abit on my job scope

1st time in US

oh.. 2nd time, the 1st time is almost 10 yrs ago

Ok..

pass

next

This yr ask different

come for what?

business trip

how long

4 week but I extend some days for my personal holiday

Ok.. which company

XXX

what the company do?

Do these XXX

ok

pass

Next

I realize, they will ask Question and see how u reply, etc

If u gan cheong gan cheong, may be they will think.. hmm.. sth wrong..

going to US is so troublesome huh. my sis in law and her family are going to US for holidays end of this year. :jawdrop:

not troublesome..

is very troublesome some time.

the line is long, the clearance is slow

the luggage clearance also slow

end of the yr? X'mas?

oh.... take care and good luck.

high % of luggage miss place. Miss flight and super crowd

with tour agent or by own?

check and check.

bring laptop , must take out from the bag.

HP also must take out.

Remember to take the ticket and boarding pass indivual.

I saw a ang mo lady who read her mag, when her turn of check-in. She realize her boarding pass is with her kid who who already check-in . So.. she cannot go in.

In the end how?

I also don't know as I had finish my check-in liao....

during check-in , cannot bring water and food.

but u can bring a empty water bottle which u can refill inside.

Update with the airline safety requirement and USA requirement. They might increase the safety level or more additional item band, etc etc..

if transite, pls clear the transit check-in before u go toilet.

The Q arr.. can Q for 30-45 min one....

very d run

Note:

If coming back from USA. normally with stop @ japan or Taiwan or some other country. Unless ur is non-stop one.

Before BUY any WINE, Perfume. Check with the sale lady, can get thru' or not

I was intend to buy a wine @ LAX and the sale lady ask me, is my fight direct or had any stop. I told her, Stop @ japan. Then she ask, got X-ray, check or not. I say Yes. Then she told me, better don't buy.

Even u can bring out USA, u will have problem in Japan. B'coz cannot clear the Japan X-ray and clearance check. @ Japan, I saw a lady perfume(in those gift box) was take out and measure. Too many, I think gone liao. As the Japan officer is shaking their head.

Sound like a lot of trouble just to go USA.

Singapore passport dun need but better apply.

Malaysian passport need but need to apply in KL.

Is it correct?

Put it this way..

Most immigration staff do profiling. If the traveller looks like genuine tourists, like got kids in tow, lovey dovey like on honeymoon, normally no problem. If got hotel bookings, return tickets.. even better.

But if travel alone, like going to overstay, or look like a terrorist, then expect harder time.

Normally, they will ask, stay where, carry how much $$, when leaving.. these type of answer sure on top of the head, can answer very fast. If like dunno.. then they suspect lor.

Go US embassy apply for visa for tourist travel, ppl there will think u odd. Wait they think u up to something more fishy.

Sound like a lot of trouble just to go USA.

Singapore passport dun need but better apply.

Malaysian passport need but need to apply in KL.

Is it correct?

NO..

singapore NO NEED

Malaysia NEED

Go US embassy apply for visa for tourist travel, ppl there will think u odd. Wait they think u up to something more fishy.

yeah lor yeah lor..

no need visa.. still go and apply..

officer sure think ur passport chong one.. :)

Stopover 1 night in Los Angeles / San Diego , Next day go to Tijuana (Mexico Border)

Travelling alone.

I wrote go for " holiday " , because if mention "business" in Tijuana (notorious for criminal)

Sure many questions..... what work ? .... drug ??? etc ...

Question: Married ? Yap....

Question: Children ? Yap ....

Question: You come here alone without your family ?

Yah, cos I enjoy playing golf in San Diego and my family don't do golf.

Question : 1st time America ? No ...

Okay, go ....

Luckily, last time got traffic fine USD80 for speeding,

Not paid cos the bill did not come, or I may have change address.

Think they already write off liao...

Can i share my experience? I was there for a month before going to Sweden for another mth for work n training.

Officer - Come to USA for wat purpose?

Me - Work

Officer - which company and dealing with what?

Me - XX and XX

Officer - Dont we have americans capable enought to do the job that we need asians to tell us how to do our work?

Me -.-""" (abit cheesed off, i said back rudely that's because i'm givin directions and budget forecast for 2008 for Asia and i believe a asian would do a better job in that perspective compared to an american)

Officer - Looking at my passport all along and looks up and stare at me dumbfounded and say............ ok haf a good trip.

Me - i commented i just had a bad start and walked off.

One thing i dun like about clearing american customs, i ws at Chicago O'hare and haf to remove EVERYTHING metallic including my ring, belt etc and SHOES!

So troublesome!

Edited by Zc31