Angelwrath

Buffet Caterer

you can try 4 season catering too...

my friend ordered that for her wedding day...

food is great and has nice food presentation...

i see i see

thanks for info

think now recession they also have to cater for all la

not sure abt their prices now

but sunday it was quite nicely decorated though not grand

their webby

www.purplesage.com.sg

Purple Sage is a high-end buffet caterer, last time use to do big events like mercs launches and gala functions. They provide nicely decorated tables and decor, complete with uniformed wait staff.

But seemed like now they also have gone low-end; saw a few opening ceremonies of small shops also using them. Would be nice to have some 'branded' buffet for your function lor...hehe...

i went for baby showers today

the caterer was Purple Sage

Food was reasonable though maybe can consider

but heard frm WTB that they are quite ex

Not sure abt their food but I heard that they are ex. But if the taste and service is good, why not!

Hi, anyone tried Yeh Lai Siang before? pls help

WARNING forummers DO NOT use this caterer, Yeh Lai Siang! Used their catering service yesterday, was dam lousy. Food was cold and not nice. Told them to bring food 6.30pm and we will finish at 10.30pm but they was there at 4pm and worst changed 1 item in the menu without telling me.

8 out of the 10 dishes were horrible except for the prawns and pineapple rice. They are suppose to collect back at 10.30 as normally caterer will give you 3 hours before they collect back but this one 9.15pm come and collect liao even there was still so much food left. He start to put the food on whatever trays we have there so that he can take back his warmers. The dessert was cheng tng, we still haven't start eating yet so he simply took back the whole bucket still full of cheng tng back.

Wanted to give him a good scolding but since it was a birthday party I didn't want to create a scene.

So remember don't use them.

I got Q'zin for my hse warming.

The food was very good. Quality is definitely there but not quantity.

The suggestions offered by them was 2 thumbs up.

Setup was done very nicely and professionally..

BTW, i am not working for them..

www.qzin.com.sg

lavish and neo garden,

which has the cheapest menu? after gst, average per pax how much? saw their website, but wanna find out any more hidden cost?

Nope, I only ordered 2 sets of Set C, I didn't order anything extra. My guests all chiong for the food so none was left after the event...:D

thanks so much for the info

think i'll order a few sets of set c, and cook some food myself

should be enough liao :D:drunk::dancingqueen:

did you have other food or it's just the 2 sets of set C?

guess will order from yumcha for my housewarming too :)

Nope, I only ordered 2 sets of Set C, I didn't order anything extra. My guests all chiong for the food so none was left after the event...:D

I ordered Set C from their online menu. But because we had more than 30 guests, we ordered 2 sets of Set C. All the dim sum were delicious! My friends complimented on the dim sum too....they come in convenient packagings too so easy to discard after the whole thing... :good:

did you have other food or it's just the 2 sets of set C?

guess will order from yumcha for my housewarming too :dribble:

hi Air, did you order the set menu or a la carte?

am thinking of getting yum cha after reading about your review :dancingqueen:

I ordered Set C from their online menu. But because we had more than 30 guests, we ordered 2 sets of Set C. All the dim sum were delicious! My friends complimented on the dim sum too....they come in convenient packagings too so easy to discard after the whole thing... :notti:

I ordered the dim sum from yum cha in the end, the dim sum was delicious! :notti:

hi Air, did you order the set menu or a la carte?

am thinking of getting yum cha after reading about your review :dribble: