renoGirl

"designer Switches & Sockets"

Planning to get those so call "designer switches & sockets", would like to get more info from forumers abt pricing, brands, and the quality. Please advise! Thanks! :rolleyes:

quite keen on 1 found below:

http://www.clipsal.com.sg/sg/sg/html/lang1...&systemid=2

but not sure abt the price though. yet to check out.

i came across this at a shop in balestier call ' designer lightings'...

go see... i was told one such switch ranges from $8 to $15.....

then plus installation and wiring... cus usually hdb alr provide u the swtiches and power point liao.. so in order to do this, installation i duno hw much la but the switches alone is ex and plus re wiring of power point is abt $100+.. u tik hw many switches u need and hw many power point u need to move.. so its ex in total...

this what my ID quoted me the other time when we wana do designer switches.....

its abt $750.... we tik its ex la....

i am using legrand.

clipsal is good too (old signboard liao)

www.legrand.com.sg

forget the CMI MK....you will problem with 2 pin plugs

Planning to get those so call "designer switches & sockets", would like to get more info from forumers abt pricing, brands, and the quality. Please advise! Thanks! :P

quite keen on 1 found below:

http://www.clipsal.com.sg/sg/sg/html/lang1...&systemid=2

but not sure abt the price though. yet to check out.

The cheapest I could find the other day was from Choo Chiang Marketing. The shops in balestier are much more expensive, like 50% more expensive :notti:

The price for the Clipsal Metro I got the other day:

1 gang switch: $12

2 gang switch: $22

3 gang switch: $32

I forgot the others.

All prices before GST, and it's been a few months, so it may have changed :(

My ID using switch brand 'hanger'.

He didnt ask me which brand i prefer.

I think it is a good brand?

Is hanger better or clipsal?

Hager or hanger?

Clipsal is old signboard(established in mkt) - their switches can use for 10-20 yrs without problem.

given the choice i would prefer clipsal.

Oh ok... will go to the branch at woodlands loop since its nearer to my place. thanks! :lol:

my electrician recommended from Yoong Shen at AMK Ave 10 for a better price.

i think it is cheaper but not sure if it is the cheapest cheapest.

1-gang $1.90 ($2.03 w GST)

2-gang $3.80 ($4.07 w GST)

3-gang $5.70

3-gang 2-way $8.80 ($9.42 w GST)

Heater switch $9.50 ($10.17 w GST)

Doorbell switch $3 ($3.21 w GST)

Yoong Shen Trading

531 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10

#01-2449

Singapore 560531

Tel: 6556 0550

Fax: 6556 0500

u can try choo chiang, cos i bought them price similar to Yoong Shen also. Got a lot of range.

Hi Bernice,

Can post Choo chiang address??? Thanks.

Edited by binzz

Hager or hanger?

Clipsal is old signboard(established in mkt) - their switches can use for 10-20 yrs without problem.

given the choice i would prefer clipsal.

hm... i think hager? i need to go back and see the brand again.

anyway is hager good?