wendily

Our Home!

Finally.. I can update with more pictures!:thumbs up:

My house is 90% completed.

Almost all carpentry up, painting done. But our shoe cabinet was a flopped. It blocked the foyer totally and we had no choice but to shift it to else where. (Show you guys later in the pictures)

Not much colors to the house except white, took out some walls after deciding that, we should leave it more white. LOL.

Really love my MBR! I love the colors! We got black out curtains for MBR also, but it cost us $700 just to do that room. Not sure if we kana chop or it's really worth it.

Enjoy the pictures! Can't wait to move in earlier.. AD on the 19th. Not sure if can make it.

Master Bed Room. (Wall color: Grape Vine??)

DSC01173.jpg

DSC01174.jpg

Shoe Cabinet. SO says look like Coffin! What a thing to say. But we decided to shift 2 to the MBR as book shelves and 1 to the living area as storage for DVDs. ID will make another shoe cabinet for us, this time, we hide it behind the wall.

DSC01171.jpg

Bedroom Doors. I decided to have them in black, so got ID to paint them black. Nice!

DSC01177.jpg

DSC01178.jpg

Kitchen Cabinets. Don't really like the handles, not shiny enough! Haha.. But i love the colors of the cabinet. My idea! I told the ID i want to have random colors all over. I think turn out pretty well.

DSC01170.jpg

DSC01182.jpg

DSC01180.jpg

DSC01181.jpg

WIW. i think this is call something like molecue system or bla bla bla. I forgot its name, but it looks like we got it from IKEA. LOL. I think not enough storage area for us, very small WIW.

DSC01176.jpg

DSC01175.jpg

Lastly, My ugly MBR toilet. period.

DSC01179.jpg

wow so much carpentry in your MBR toilet

you gonna install ventilation fan?

your idea for the kitchen is fabulous, looks really good :thumbs up::furious:

wow so much carpentry in your MBR toilet

you gonna install ventilation fan?

your idea for the kitchen is fabulous, looks really good :thumbs up::furious:

Eh. . . no leh.. no ventilation fan... Won't suffocate inside right? LOL!

eh not so much suffocate but the high humidity will shorten the lifespan of the carpentry items

that's why most of those bathroom accessories are either metal or glass :notti:

eh not so much suffocate but the high humidity will shorten the lifespan of the carpentry items

that's why most of those bathroom accessories are either metal or glass :jawdrop:

Ohhhh... I See I see... my ID never tell me this before!!

Think with you advice, i better go install a ventilation fan now..

Nice reno. Mind revealing the total quote for the reno alone?

Thanks thanks!:unsure:

My reno is about 19k including tiling. (Not including furnitures, appliances, aircon and electrical)

My house is ready.. i shall take the final product tomorrow.. and post up the last few batch of pictures...

Finally.. Wedding is over.. Everything is over now... Get to enjoy the cosy home!!

Some final pictures. (Apologies for the image, not very well taken + super messy)

Living Hall.

Wall is in lollipop. TV by SONY Bravia.

DSCF0130Small.jpg

L Shap Sofa from Casa Italy

DSCF0133Small.jpg

MBR.

Wall Color in Grape Vine. Curtains from J & S Design (black out curtains)

Bed from Kaimay@Sungei Kadut.

DSCF0136Small.jpg

MBR Toilet.

DSCF0139Small.jpg

Kitchen in Black and White Laminates.

DSCF0145Small.jpg

DSCF0142Small.jpg

DSCF0146Small.jpg

Selling my sofa!! Those interested pls PM me..

Less than a month old!

I've post it on the sales thread, please take a look at the details.

Selling my sofa!! Those interested pls PM me..

Less than a month old!

I've post it on the sales thread, please take a look at the details.

omg is that bibi sleeping on ur bed ur bibi ma? so cute :dancingqueen:

spam chop!:dancingqueen:

wah so nice, you get to change your kitchen tiles too

i only got to change my living/rooms flooring

so kitchen still the ugly hdb tiles :)

apple, i dun even get to hack my living/rooms flooring leh :bleah: :bleah: :bleah: at least u gt the chance.. make mi so envy

apple, i dun even get to hack my living/rooms flooring leh :dancingqueen::):bleah: at least u gt the chance.. make mi so envy

at least your tiles quite not bad wor

and no need to top up anything :bleah: