Devilaz

Mrt Complains/feebback

usually the 'real' elderly i.e. those above 65 will gladly take the seat coz they can't stand too long

but sometimes i find it difficult to judge on the train

bus still can differentiate by the beep of the card reader ;):dribble:

at time i feel old passenger are much stronger health then me....

I have vertigo.. i realy need the sit, i get imbalance..but my outlook is young lady but my body like old lady argh...

I have only 2 complains on our mrt (same for the buses) services here. Why can't they increase the frequency during peak hours don't they know that our train is smaller than some other countries? Once I had to stand so close (face to face) to a guy that I can hear him breathing (he doesn't have asthma problem) and we almost kiss on each other when the train suddenly jerk. Also, they should change all the seats to the same size as the nth-east line. Sometimes an empty seat is wasted when there's a selfish guy opening his legs wide. A big size fat indian man sitting next to me has even thought I was trying to molest him because his arm was already not within his seat and we kept rubbing on each other's arm.

My complains are more on the selfish commuters. I've tried the sharp finger nail poking method on men who lean on the pole and sometimes I'm already there before they enter the cabin, few times they lean harder onto my finger. :thumbs up: Some people are so gan jiong to get out of the train that they'll ignore the obvious fact that I am also alighting at the same station, they'll keep pushing despite whether am I holding to anything to balance myself in the moving train and recently one angmoh just got told off by me because he knew I left my seat to get myself ready to alight but kept pushing and telling me "excuse me"....... told him twice that I'm also going to alight and can't he see it was a very crowded train for me to stand aside for him?

i kena the "3 pax in 2 seats" situation b4. but she was a 12 yr old gal so still ok lah... i've seen on the NEL (bigger seats), ppl performing the same act. but it was a china middle aged man forcing his way in between and he knows neither of the people on his sides. we were all staring at him and he still wun budge. the lady also refuse to stand up. but i feel protecting yourself is more impt than protecting your seat mah...

my way of tackling the pole problem is wearing a solitaire ring. u know a solitaire ring scratches?? n it hurts!! more effectively than using nail or finger. but of cos dun use too much force lah... :thumbs up:

well thats kind of silly. if u dont want to embarass urself even more, dont scold in public lah.

if someone offered me a seat, i'll take it gladly, regardless whether im pregnant or not. free seat leh!

before i got pregnant i had one gentleman offer me his seat. i took it happily becoz it's a long ride to boon lay, and i thot he gv it to me becoz he pity me hving to study while standing up. then it occured to me, maybe it's coz he thot i was expecting. lols. whatever.

then when i was pregnant, my tummy wasnt very obvious which was probably y nobody offered. i've had some ppl kinda glance at me and look like they want to give, but in the end also nvr. then sometimes i will purposely rub my tummy in an absent-minded-preggy-woman kind of way to garner some sympathy but also nvr get. eyer.

Precisely lor...if someone offers me a seat, I'd gladly take it!! I will just happily sit down...if they think i'm pregnant then so be it lor, i dun care. Why scold ppl right?

usually the 'real' elderly i.e. those above 65 will gladly take the seat coz they can't stand too long

but sometimes i find it difficult to judge on the train

bus still can differentiate by the beep of the card reader :notti::D

Sometimes the look on their face also tells whether they are having difficulty standing, of course must be the elderly lah...not some auntie who is still fit fit able to stand on her own kind.

my way of tackling the pole problem is wearing a solitaire ring. u know a solitaire ring scratches?? n it hurts!! more effectively than using nail or finger. but of cos dun use too much force lah... :dunno:

I thought of this before then I thought I don't want their skin cells to be stuck in my ring leh...the thought of it is very disgusting. I'd rather use my knuckles...my knuckles rather sharp :notti:

for those who lean on the pole, i poke them with my fingers accompanied by a loud 'tsk'

a few times and they'll get the hint

i also kenna the 3-in-2 seat and it's also a little girl

but i cannot tahan lor, so i glare at the little girl until she stand up

it's the mother's fault but the mother skin so thick so no choice :dunno::notti:

Heehee, the last time someone leaned on my fingers against the pole, I tapped his shoulders and said can you don't lean, I also need to hold on to the pole? He looked a bit shocked but shifted his weight away :jawdrop:

Divert a bit, anyone has ideas how to make people shift to the back of the bus? I always cannot get on the bus because the people don't want to shift behind.... :o

the only thing u can do is to "excuse me excuse me" all the way until u reach the rear.

i tink there's some monsters at the rear of the bus. otherwise, i cant tink of any reasons why ppl are soo afraid to move inwards!

oh dear, did you go to the ENT

they have this technique that tries to 'shake' back the balance !! :)

ENT specialist, ? Ok i go find out thanks!

gosh..is all these during going to work hour?

I never experience tat so far... i take bus.

YIEEE... ugly....

these days whenever i go i take bus. i find it more comfortable & walking distance to my destination.

Edited by LadyLuck

sigh seems like singaporeans really don't know the meaning of personal space

or they are simply bo chap

yesterday was on the train, there was a woman standing next to me

she kept fidgeting and the bag hanging from her elbow kept hitting me

after six stations i cannot take it liao so i tapped her shoulders and ask her to stop fidgeting

best part is she was genuinely surprised :dunno::curse:

i mean her bag has been hitting me for the entire distance and she didn't know???

after six stations i cannot take it liao so i tapped her shoulders and ask her to stop fidgeting

best part is she was genuinely surprised :sport-smiley-004::furious:

i mean her bag has been hitting me for the entire distance and she didn't know???

you dunno many singaporeans got brain problem meh? many parts of the body NUMB one.

the other day i was walking pass a auntie, she never look and just swing open her umbrella on me. heng me use arm to block...

best part is she was genuinely surprised !! !!

OT a bit.

This happen to me too. But it is in the bus. An auntie carry bag and hold on the handle at the side on handle. Then she majiam like "soon bian" place her back on mine lap. Treat me leg like her shelf to place her bag. I mean come on la, bag can be put on her shoulder de leh. Then i tell her auntie you bag is resting on mine leg. She dont even bother.

This pissed me off. I wack her bag now and then make her bag swing and swing. She cannot ta han. Move further in.

Basically there are far more space to let her move to the back she dont want. :)

you dunno many singaporeans got brain problem meh? many parts of the body NUMB one.

the other day i was walking pass a auntie, she never look and just swing open her umbrella on me. heng me use arm to block...

this happen to guy also. carry backpack to school or work. Knowing that his bag is big so before entering MRT he SHOULD take his bag on his hand so that he himself will be more relax and easy too. For me i also do the same use hand to carry mine bag before going into MRT. I dont understand why they dont even care for people surrounding them.