icestorm

Where To Get Bedsheet For Serta Mattress

The higher the threadcount, the softer silkier feel..

Eg. Egyptian silk.. i think its around 650 ..

lol

i also can't really remember liao..

another thing to note is how the manufacturer calculate the threadcount

locally, the lower end brands all present TC as per 10cm square

though internationally higher end brands are counted as per square inch

e.g. the akemi ones i bought. 528TC per 10cm square is only 300TC per square inch :dunno:

can get fm John Little, their housebrand is nice n affordable.. forget the name liao.. it can fit Serta mattresses. my Serta mattress is abt 37cm, i bought bedsheets dat can fit 38cm. tink next time round will get those dat fit up to 40cm coz still got to add in the mattress protecter.

yes they do! i own 2 sets from them :dunno:

Aussino bedsheet do not cater for 14"-16" wat i suggest is getting the quilt cover from Aussino. They have quite a no. of nice designs and the quilt cover usually comes with pillow case. Quilt cover do not ahve thickness range.

After that, just get a near matching plain fitted bedsheet from Spotlight(you can get pretty high threadcount bedsheet) or other sources. IMO, the house is not an exhibition room, so most important is comfortable and cheap.

can get fm John Little, their housebrand is nice n affordable.. forget the name liao.. it can fit Serta mattresses. my Serta mattress is abt 37cm, i bought bedsheets dat can fit 38cm. tink next time round will get those dat fit up to 40cm coz still got to add in the mattress protecter.

WOW,You getting married in 5days' time?

hmm,for me,dun dare to buy anymore bedsheets till i get to see my mattress at my hse and try the Akemi's one can fit or not...wait buy the wrong one then i :dunno:

WOW,You getting married in 5days' time?

hmm,for me,dun dare to buy anymore bedsheets till i get to see my mattress at my hse and try the Akemi's one can fit or not...wait buy the wrong one then i :D

haha, yes yes... 5 more days to my AD liao :dancingqueen: but nw slacking la.. march-in songs nt confirmed and CDs nt burnt. still trying to do up my sitting plan coz got lotsa ppl nw den say nt coming. :bleah::wacko:

Akemi signature series can fit up to 38cm, i bought one set.. love it!:notti: but $189 when there is no discount. got another Akemi series which fit up to 40cm but cost $200+

mostly those higher threadcount bedsheets will be able to fit our thick mattress. mi also nv realised the thickness of my mattress until it was delivered.. really got a shock :notti: coz i bought some bedsheets w/o checking the thickness. :notti: ended up had to get extra plain bedsheets to match the existing quilt covers. the mattress is so thick dat i basically climb onto my mattress during bedtime, not sit onto the mattress. leg short bo pian. :notti: tink next time preggie muz climb with the help of a stool. :wacko:

Edited by bluberi

haha, yes yes... 5 more days to my AD liao :dancingqueen: but nw slacking la.. march-in songs nt confirmed and CDs nt burnt. still trying to do up my sitting plan coz got lotsa ppl nw den say nt coming. :D:wacko:

Akemi signature series can fit up to 38cm, i bought one set.. love it!:notti: but $189 when there is no discount. got another Akemi series which fit up to 40cm but cost $200+

mostly those higher threadcount bedsheets will be able to fit our thick mattress. mi also nv realised the thickness of my mattress until it was delivered.. really got a shock :notti: coz i bought some bedsheets w/o checking the thickness. :bleah: ended up had to get extra plain bedsheets to match the existing quilt covers. the mattress is so thick dat i basically climb onto my mattress during bedtime, not sit onto the mattress. leg short bo pian. :notti: tink next time preggie muz climb with the help of a stool. :notti:

HEHEHE...that sounds like me..when i tried the mattress, i also realised i've to climb up the bed..or at least tip toe first....was tellg my hubby to get me a stool so that i can climb up the bed easily.hahahaha.

Wah,normal price of the bedsheets so expensive ah? at the sale i bought for $50 already find it expensive....opssss

cool....songs for march in, stressed huh?

HEHEHE...that sounds like me..when i tried the mattress, i also realised i've to climb up the bed..or at least tip toe first....was tellg my hubby to get me a stool so that i can climb up the bed easily.hahahaha.

Wah,normal price of the bedsheets so expensive ah? at the sale i bought for $50 already find it expensive....opssss

cool....songs for march in, stressed huh?

hehe, i standby ikea stools liao.. next time can use.

yes, so oni buy bedsheets when there are sale, coz can save alot !! but expensive is also due to high threadcount, more comfy.

abit stress la... haven burn the songs n still haf other things nt settled.

hehe, i standby ikea stools liao.. next time can use.

yes, so oni buy bedsheets when there are sale, coz can save alot :sport-smiley-004: but expensive is also due to high threadcount, more comfy.

abit stress la... haven burn the songs n still haf other things nt settled.

havent come in for few days coz busy socialising! All the best for your wedding day and enjoy! Boxing Day!

thanks! am glad the wedding is over liao.. real tiring!

hello serta owner, how often u spray the anti dusmite into ur bed & have u change the humid box yet?

btw, is all the quit cover same size, in SQuare?