marcus_tm

Marcus_tm Reno Blog

Hi everyone, i'm new here. My reno actually started in late Aug 07' and finished in Oct ,but wish to share my joy with you guys here but still havnt offically move in yet. So here goes....

This is taken before i've taken my keys, only exterior is done picture taken Aug 06

hse-1.jpg

DSC00205.jpg

Was very kan cheong and waited quite long for this new hse (4yrs) so decided to go up and have a look, no lift yet so got to climb up 12th floor and c look

Once up at the main entrance

DSC00233-1.jpg

Living room

DSC00210.jpg

DSC00211.jpg

DSC00212.jpg

Living Rm taken from the kitchen door

DSC00232.jpg

Passage way from living to the rooms

DSC00218.jpg

Living Rm quite ok look spacious, but kitchen very small

DSC00216-1.jpg

DSC00217-1.jpg

My service yard

DSC00215-1.jpg

DSC00213.jpg

Sea view from the service yard :)

DSC00214.jpg

Bedroom 1

DSC00219-1.jpg

Bedroom 2

DSC00220-1.jpg

DSC00221-1.jpg

Common Toilet

DSC00222-1.jpg

Finally MBR with a good seaview, very squarish area i like

DSC00225-1.jpg

DSC00226-1.jpg

DSC00229-1.jpg

DSC00228-1.jpg

DSC00230-1.jpg

Finally MBR with a good seaview, very squarish area i like

DSC00225-1.jpg

DSC00226-1.jpg

DSC00229-1.jpg

DSC00228-1.jpg

DSC00230-1.jpg

MBR Toilet

DSC00224.jpg

Reno started Aug 07, first the kitchen, cabinet all up

Service yard door hacked to make it more spacier

Basin at the service yard & Washing machine will place beside

DSC00140.jpg

DSC00133.jpg

Kitchen area

DSC00141.jpg

Cooking area

DSC00142.jpg

Hod & Hob Area

DSC00136.jpg

DSC00135.jpg

Opp hod & Hob Area

DSC00137.jpg

Top cabinet

DSC00138.jpg

Living Room console, picture quite bad all from mobile phone, bear with it :)

DSC00147.jpg

MBR custom made bedframe & sidetable

DSC00125.jpg

DSC00124.jpg

MBR TV console, for 32" LCD TV

DSC00128.jpg

MBR Vanity area

DSC00132.jpg

MBR toilet boxup light

DSC00145.jpg

MBR window add a ledge to it

DSC00126.jpg

MBR Passage way cabinet, for hifi /DVD player

DSC00150.jpg

Cabinet with sliding mirror door

DSC00149.jpg

DSC00148.jpg

Hi MARCUS

Your vanity top is very long!

Is it from hdb or you buy yourself?

Really look like a hotel style toilet.

It seem like your kitchen cabinet got 3 section??

HAPPY

Edited by h4happy

Finished painting MBR pink (Aircon Mit. Electric Inverter)

DSC00083.jpg

2 kids Room Green tropical (Aircon Mit. Electric Inverter)

DSC00082.jpg

Didnt have much time to take all the progress of the reno. So soon will upload more better quality pictures of the finished project design & electricals & lobangs etc. by ID- Marcus_tm (Myself) :)

Hi MARCUS

Your vanity top is very long!

Is it from hdb or you buy yourself?

Really look like a hotel style toilet.

It seem like your kitchen cabinet got 3 section??

HAPPY

The vanity top is from HDB looks ok so didnt took out, save $$ as well :)

The ktichen acutally is one area, but i fully utilised the service yard area to make it look bigger by hacking the door from kitchen thru the service yard area.

Service yard use for the washing area & basin area, i will take & upload the finished reno pictures, you will have better understanding i hope.

Before & After we moved in photos updated :P

Living Rm

DSC00210.jpg

DSC01191.jpg

Living (TV console Samsung Plasma 42" with Philips HTS8100)

DSC00211.jpg

DSC01192.jpg

My Dining & Meditation area

DSC00212.jpg

DSC01197.jpg

Passage way to the Rms

DSC00218.jpg

DSC01216.jpg

Edited by marcus_tm

Bed Rm 1

DSC00219-1.jpg

DSC01217.jpg

Bed Rm 2

DSC00220-1.jpg

DSC01219.jpg

nice...but tot the right door beam/partition for the service yard is fixed and cant be removed?

Just move the window part area, and the door can lah

ebo, You stay Punggol too?

Edited by marcus_tm

Hey Marcus,

Wat's the area of ur house?? Any details on the total damages cost for the renovations?? hahaha, Ur little boy's room is something similar to wat i've planned for my son too :dunno:

Hey Marcus,

Wat's the area of ur house?? Any details on the total damages cost for the renovations?? hahaha, Ur little boy's room is something similar to wat i've planned for my son too :notti:

Area 92m2 only :dunno: . Total Damaged for Reno abt 23K Electrical appliances not included.

soon to be...but tat portion is non removable according to floorplan else will hack it similar to yours...

which block you stay? maybe can kapo see look see look. Your floorplan exactlly the same as mine?

That one not pillar why cant hack leh? Only window panel

Common Toilet

DSC00222-1.jpg

DSC01215.jpg