korea

My Wedding @ Swissotel The Stamford

our AD had just over. :P we used the stamford ballroom. our guests complimented about the food. they said the food was very delicious and the portion was a lot so very full after the 8th course. our wedding concierge, mike lee was very professional. he attended to all our needs very promptly. the bridal suite on 64th floor was very beautiful! some photos of the bridal suite and scenery to share. my friends even told me wow the bridal suite was so spacious. :deal:

more photos are coming up soon. stay tune! :good:

dsc00457rl1.jpg

dsc00460to1.jpg

dsc00456bc5.jpg

dsc00458og2.jpg

dsc00459kr7.jpg

here the stunning scenery! :seeya:

dsc00461ex5.jpg

dsc00462sk2.jpg

dsc00463pw6.jpg

dsc00466av6.jpg

more photos to share! stay tune! :)

Hey korea,

Stamford ballroom :dancingqueen:

Izit 'Padang', 'Collyer' or 'Canning' ;)

If it is all, then u mus hav held a Big & Grand Banquet :yamseng:

Also, its e biggest ballroom of Swissotel with double-volume space (high ceiling).

Yes, i agree, e food there is :fire:

:curse:

Hey korea,

Stamford ballroom :dancingqueen:

Izit 'Padang', 'Collyer' or 'Canning' :huh:

If it is all, then u mus hav held a Big & Grand Banquet :yamseng:

Also, its e biggest ballroom of Swissotel with double-volume space (high ceiling).

Yes, i agree, e food there is :good:

:fire:

hi jacky. stamford ballroom is different from padang, collyer and canning. there're several ballrooms @ swissotel. atrium and stamford have privacy compare to padang, collyer and canning. atrium and stamford have private foyer of its own for cocktail reception. :)

what about you? AD over liao? ;)

our guests drank a total of 34-36 bottles of red wines eventhough it was a sunday banquet. :curse: we got all the red wines from the hotel and spent about 1.4k on red wines alone. ;)

hi jacky. stamford ballroom is different from padang, collyer and canning. there're several ballrooms @ swissotel. atrium and stamford have privacy compare to padang, collyer and canning. atrium and stamford have private foyer of its own for cocktail reception. ;)

what about you? AD over liao? :curse:

Hey korea,

oh i had mixed-up :fire:

'Padang', 'Canning' & 'Collyer' combine is Raffles Ballroom.

Stamford Ballroom is smaller with pte cocktail reception area :yamseng:

Mi? Havnt lah. LLLooonnnggg wwwaaayyy to go. :dancingqueen:

Hey korea,

oh i had mixed-up :fire:

'Padang', 'Canning' & 'Collyer' combine is Raffles Ballroom.

Stamford Ballroom is smaller with pte cocktail reception area :curse:

Mi? Havnt lah. LLLooonnnggg wwwaaayyy to go. :yamseng:

ya. padang, canning and collyer ballrooms combine to become raffles ballroom. raffles ballroom is the biggest. stamford ballroom is the next biggest and the smallest is atrium ballroom. however, i prefer stamford ballroom bcos of its own foyer; more privacy for the guests. the stamford ballroom comes with smart lightnings and ceiling is the next highest. ;)

never mind la. you can slowly plan lor. good luck! :dancingqueen:

more pix more pix!

korea u like tat view ah? or the height?.... the bathroom & suite look so alike my fren one at hotel next to tangs, think Marriot duno how to spell.

how much did u top up for extend stay?

Edited by LadyLuck

more pix more pix!

korea u like tat view ah? or the height?.... the bathroom & suite look so alike my fren one at hotel next to tangs, think Marriot duno how to spell.

how much did u top up for extend stay?

the rest of the photos arent ready yet. my AD photographer is still developing them. :) the bridal suite has the size of 2 deluxe rooms or slightly bigger. i didnt managed to take photos of the other half of the bridal suite where there's a study area and sofa bcos was rushing for time on that day. :)

actually, the original price for the suite per night is about $1300+++. but we entitled some discounts from 2nd night onwards. i forget how many % discounts. my hb settled the bill. :)

wat u doing there for one nite stay?

the bridal suite stay after the banquet was free bcos included in the wedding package. :) sigh, the banquet ended about 11pm then after sending all the guests away and it was already 12am liao. we were extremely tired liao :) and moreover my hb was drunk liao. :) hahaha.

what FOC? :unsure:

your wedding dinner is on Sunday,

By right u have to check out on Monday Afternoon,

But U check out on Wed,

So Tue & Wed, u do not have to pay extra for extend stay in the suite room?

So wat u do during Tue & wed in the hotel?

Edited by LadyLuck

your wedding dinner is on Sunday,

By right u have to check out on Monday Afternoon,

But U check out on Wed,

So Tue & Wed, u do not have to pay extra for extend stay in the suite room?

So wat u do during Tue & wed in the hotel?

of course must pay la. but there was discount la. as i said my hb settled the bill so i didnt know how many % discount. :unsure: