bebe_she

Bebes' Home

Been lurking here for several months already and I've got to thank you guys for sharing your experiences on your reno... found it really helpful :dancingqueen::bleah::D

Anyways, I've decided to start a thread of my own to share our reno..

Bought a re-sale flat last July 2007. Ours is an EA in Sembawang (arnd 140 sqm).

Reno started last 17th Dec 2007.

Floorplan:

2193465179_0d232b82ce.jpg

Will post some other pictures soon.. :P

WOW... you house is really big!! 140sqm

I like your MBR, so big and nice to design!

Do post pictures of you reno ok!

i love your layout :wub: :wub:

my mind already overclocking on how to 'design' the place liao :):deal:

hi applefreak, thanks! :notti:

but sorry to disappoint you, we are just doing simple renovation as we're on a tight budget :(

Yang Guo, Redwyrm, wendily .. thanks for dropping by :)

errrr... it just looks big on paper I guess :P

wow.. BIG plc u've got there! :good: my hse seems so mini compared to urs.. :unsure:

aiyo! dun be like that.. my place is just a wee bit bigger bigger than yours hehe

hi applefreak, thanks! :bangwall:

but sorry to disappoint you, we are just doing simple renovation as we're on a tight budget :P

no lah, i'm thinking of where to put the furnitures

the place is so big and squarish, really good to 'design' :unsure::rofl:

me also not into fanciful design, coz i like to shift things around

since i shifted into my place 4mths ago, i've shift my tv three times liao :rofl:

Here are some of the "before" renovation pix..

2194615427_878e25ec58.jpg

2194615909_3faf1143c5.jpg

2195404290_f6914cc7c7.jpg

2195404710_3abf32c4ba.jpg

Some more pre-renovation pix... kitchen and common toilet

2194617661_ba36b9ecb2.jpg

2195406560_4d4dc05bb6.jpg

2195408734_c842d556f6.jpg

2194621449_ff7eb29b2c.jpg

Last batch of the pre-renovation pix... bedrooms and master bath

Master bedroom

2195410092_d95cb0bed6.jpg

2194622393_a759080710.jpg

2195411352_0d1a5f7f90.jpg

Guest room cum study room

2194624077_9bbb415e6d.jpg

2194624569_ce1a57ea14.jpg

Our girl's room

2195413016_14cf5b9aa4.jpg

2195413416_506283998a.jpg

Didn't post any photo of the current study... almost the same as the other rooms....

wow the floor tiles are really :yamseng::(

you gonna keep them?

hehe it's rather unique right? :P

no leh.... it's already gone actually .. we're replacing homo for living/dining and wood laminate for all the rooms..

Now, the proposed layout and design...

2195459002_58242cd52f.jpg

2195466652_8fcc1857c5.jpg

the TV console will be changed to 2 layers.. we need a lot of storage space for CDs and DVDs..

2194667605_754d5c5992.jpg

kitchen as is except cabinets are without handles..

2194681405_32112f690d.jpg

2195454952_f16c38e978.jpg

2195455284_baee3955bb.jpg

our baby girl's wardobe

2194673073_9fd61e4617.jpg

guest room's wardrobe

2195469388_02bcb56e25_o.jpg

master's wardrobe and bath

2194681557_fc3d9815cd_o.jpg

the front of the cabinet at the side will be changed to frosted glass instead..

2195464008_2fbf4a32f0.jpg

That's all folks for today!

I'll be posting the actual reno progress later this week....

For now, I'll be zz

wow :P ur place very big. look forward to ur pics....

enjoy ur reno!:(

thanks! I hope you enjoy the pix :(

u've got a very big living room, and the wall itself its already quite long. Mayb u can ask ur ID to design something more special to ur TV feature wall?.. Its an advatange to haf a long wall for it. :( Gd luck in your reno! :yamseng:

Really a big living room you have.

And abit sayang to hack off the present vanity top. Look good condition.

But after seeing your 3d...better hack it off! hahaha

Are you going to hack off the concrete support for your sink and stove too?

Btw...your 3d looks very interesting and pretty!