now got a couple of opinions:

1) Change the parquet -> Likely to delay your renovation and create a bigger mess...

2) Dry up and restore the parquet by getting drying specialist (such as Munters) to remove the excessive moisture with machines, sand and re-varnish -> Reduce delay to renovation

3) Report to AIG (Under HDB Fire insurance) since parquet and door provided by HDB and seek their advice (can get contact of drying specialist from them)

4) Discuss with your ID who to foot the bill.

If want to restore and save the parquet, must react first, but now is monitor first.

dunno how much water they've absorbed already

I dun know wat johnny will use at the moment.

any update?

After the incident on monday, Johnny mention his flooring guy will check on tuesday.

Tuesday, received a call from him tat they will change those affected areas and polish all 3 rooms in semi gloss finish (FOC).

Today, I went down to check myself, saw the flooring uncle hacking off those spoilt parquet.

But something really annoyed me. See the orginal HDB wall and the gysum board covered wall.... back then, was quoted FOC to supply n install (no wooden skirting). Was also quoted to supply labour n material to varnish 3 bedroom then they will do skirting (cos the guys will be here). I told him no need to do varnish.

This time, since the guy was here to hack n relay the parquet this time, i asked him IF out of goodwill tat he will also ask the worker do the skirting. Was told tat: No, since i didnt want to varnish the 3 bedrooms, there'll be no skirting and also this bill was to him (hacking n relaying). If i want skirting, he'll have to bill me and if he can, he'll absort the bill, if not, i bear the cost.

After hearing, I told him no need liao.

Then I went down to HDB BSC and ask for the skirting. They only can give me answer tmw..

PICT0489.jpg

PICT0470.jpg

Edited by pete

PICT0470.jpg

Hi Pete, sidetrack a bit. What is the color you used for this wall? Am trying to find a good shade of purple, but u know painted looks different from color shown in catalog. :help: Anyone has advise how to get around this problem??

this is from ICI delux all series, lavender mist. this colour looks lighter than the catalog. no idea how to get it darker..

i m waiting for the repainting of whole hse, so far only 2 coats were up.

thw wall in mbr now is same colour, but can see different patches.

Got a msg from my fellow neighbour upstairs in punggol forum. They have extra skirting!!! Orginal from HDB.

Edited by pete

the damaged wood

PICT0458-3.jpg

area tat was damaged

PICT0474-1.jpg

5ft here

PICT0464-2.jpg

35 inches here

PICT0463-2.jpg

Edited by pete

Hi Pete, sidetrack a bit. What is the color you used for this wall? Am trying to find a good shade of purple, but u know painted looks different from color shown in catalog. :help: Anyone has advise how to get around this problem??

I think u should paint a few more coating...Btw hw many coat u paint?

Hi pbtgal...... mine is a "white flat" means not internal walls from HDB. Layout configuration is to individual's liking. Hence, i m retaining the layout from the previous owner i quite fond of......

I guess u mbr layout is a inverted Z shape right?

Hi mitlancer71,

i've just sign up the contract with ideal house as well, and my location is at Punggol Central as well... And more coincidence is that my unit is also the "white flat" so how is your design of your place. I only just sign yesterday and hope to have more ideal on how is others so that can take it as reference... Hope that you wouldn't mind sharing...

I think u should paint a few more coating...Btw hw many coat u paint?

the painted painted only 2 coats.. will get him to paint 2 more.

finally got something to see today.

PICT0466-2.jpg

PICT0480-2.jpg

gonna be a rush rush job for handover on 25 april.

Edited by pete

Im new here, can i check to get quotation do we need to personally go down to the office or we can just speak to any of the ID?

Interested to engage Ideal HOuse

Hi mitlancer71,

i've just sign up the contract with ideal house as well, and my location is at Punggol Central as well... And more coincidence is that my unit is also the "white flat" so how is your design of your place. I only just sign yesterday and hope to have more ideal on how is others so that can take it as reference... Hope that you wouldn't mind sharing...

Hi Latio,

Welcome .... btw, who did u sign up wif? Hahaha...... Good know someone has bought a "White Flat" as well .......

U can visit my humble t-blog http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=20495 for some info on my unit's progress ...... ;)

Hi all, my first posting here so far, though I have been in renotalk forum for close to a year. :) Anyway, I have visited Ideal House office this afternoon, and spoken to Peter Tan for a quotation on my house. Will revert to me within this week he say. Nice person to speak to, and always willing to give his comments on my ideas. Hopefully the quote can meet my budget. :)

this is from ICI delux all series, lavender mist. this colour looks lighter than the catalog. no idea how to get it darker..

Hi Pete, thanks. I almost couldn't find the color in the catalog, it looks way different from the color shown inside. :jawdrop: I would have thought it too dark if I didn't see your pic... But maybe after another 2 coats of paint it will look nearer to catalog's color? Do keep us posted on your painting.

My ID MIA past couple of days, SMS no reply... :(