h4happy

'kai Men' - On The Very First Day Before Renovation

Hi Everybody

I am sure everybody will go thru this eagerly.

After reading thru the topics, this is what I find.

Please advise what actual steps need to do.

My finding:

1) Find a auspicious date and time according to your baizi.

2) Only immediate families allow to go in. No outsiders.

3) After that, cannot enter for 3 days. eg) monday open door, wait until thur can open door??)

4) Things to bring:

a) 1 Pineapple (wan li) (to row into your house) say something good word like huat ah!!

b) 5 Red Apples or kum (ji xiang ru yi)

c) Grapes

d) Bananas

e) Fa Gao

f) Charcoal (wrap in red paper)

All put in the middle of the living room.

5) Salt and Rice (to sprinkle all over the house)

6) Burn Joss Stick and burn incense paper (middle of the house): for buddhist

My questions:

1) Is the above correct?

2) After 3 days, we open the door again and can bring all the fruits back home?

3) item 6 need to have 2 red wax candles?

4) Need to pray outside the main door?

Thanks everybody!!

HAPPY

Edited by h4happy

includes storerooms/kitchen/balcony/toilets. dont forget to bring more.

Hi MACE

Ok noted!!

How about left over?

HAPPY

includes storerooms/kitchen/balcony/toilets. dont forget to bring more.

Hi MACE

Ok noted!!

How about left over?

HAPPY

doubt there will be left overs....when you reach the door, throw all inside lor and sprinkle some outside your main door

Hi Everybody

Do we we need to open all the windows?

After the rtituals, lock the main door (for 3 days) but open for all the windows (kitchen, bedroom and living room), right to say that?

Plse advise and many thanks!

HAPPY

Hi Everybody

Do we we need to open all the windows?

After the rtituals, lock the main door (for 3 days) but open for all the windows (kitchen, bedroom and living room), right to say that?

Plse advise and many thanks!

HAPPY

last time i said this - open windows and leave house.

then 1 user blame me cos it rained and water went inside house... :(

up to you.

Is there any difference for taoism or buddhism practise? For example, the fruits that we bring depends on the religion?

buddhist bring nothing, no need choose date, just move in and sleep happy. :)

Hi MACE

Thanks..I will open the windows since nothing inside the house: Kosong

Let the wind and air circulate around the house is better right?

Btw..what is 'wu ku'? wu = 5

MACE...how about the left over rice ansd salt? Just buy a new bowl and put the left over rice and salt together with the fruits?

MACE...after 3 days, bring all back home and throw away?

Your advise is greated appreciated!:(

HAPPY

last time i said this - open windows and leave house.

then 1 user blame me cos it rained and water went inside house... !!

up to you.

Hi MACE

Thanks..I will open the windows since nothing inside the house: Kosong

Let the wind and air circulate around the house is better right?

Btw..what is 'wu ku'? wu = 5

MACE...how about the left over rice ansd salt? Just buy a new bowl and put the left over rice and salt together with the fruits?

MACE...after 3 days, bring all back home and throw away?

Your advise is greated appreciated!:P

HAPPY

see, when you throw rice+salt, it's actually chasing whatever lost tourists out of the house. thats why windows must be open to let them leave since we cant leave our main door open.

wu gu, 五谷 = 粟、黍、稻、麦、菽习称五谷

just empty everything lah dont simi keep and bring home.

after 3days, bring a big plastic and throw everything into the plastic bag....bring it downstairs and leave it by a tree.

Hi MACE

Thanks!!

Aiyo...seem like so many things to ask you.

Another question:

When open the door, immediately row the pineapple to the living room. Then go in, pick the pineapple up and place it with the rest of the fruits. Then burn joss sticks first. After that, sprinkle the rice and salt. Correct?

The sprinkle of rice and salt begins from where and end where?

HAPPY

see, when you throw rice+salt, it's actually chasing whatever lost tourists out of the house. thats why windows must be open to let them leave since we cant leave our main door open.

wu gu, 五谷 = 粟、黍、稻、麦、菽习称五谷

just empty everything lah dont simi keep and bring home.

after 3days, bring a big plastic and throw everything into the plastic bag....bring it downstairs and leave it by a tree.

Hi MACE

Thanks!!

Aiyo...seem like so many things to ask you.

Another question:

When open the door, immediately row the pineapple to the living room. Then go in, pick the pineapple up and place it with the rest of the fruits. Then burn joss sticks first. After that, sprinkle the rice and salt. Correct?

The sprinkle of rice and salt begins from where and end where?

HAPPY

row pineapple or durian is subjective lah.

the important part is ;

pray at centre of the house + all 4 corners = just say EX skew me need to do renovation

then stick the josssticks at the centre of the house, together with whatever offerings you brought.

then go scatter the rice+salt.

Hi MACE

Ok, so I will pray at the centre of the living room.

You mention all 4 corners, means living room (4 corner), bedroom (4 corners), toilets (4 corners), HSS (4 corners) and kitchen (4 corners)??

The left over rice+salt will place together with the fruits, right?

HAPPY

row pineapple or durian is subjective lah.

the important part is ;

pray at centre of the house + all 4 corners = just say EX skew me need to do renovation

then stick the josssticks at the centre of the house, together with whatever offerings you brought.

then go scatter the rice+salt.

Hi MACE

Ok, so I will pray at the centre of the living room.

You mention all 4 corners, means living room (4 corner), bedroom (4 corners), toilets (4 corners), HSS (4 corners) and kitchen (4 corners)??

The left over rice+salt will place together with the fruits, right?

HAPPY

4 corners of a house.

leftover rice+salt just scatter them into the store room and toilet.

Hi MACE

Noted and thanks!

Wow, I wonder how will the contractors feel if he see so many rice and salt sactter around the house.

Will they sweep the floor first before lay the tiles?

HAPPY

4 corners of a house.

leftover rice+salt just scatter them into the store room and toilet.