yokine9a

Solid Kitchen Top - Silestone

You may wait for GoalHome to take a snapshot of the stone that is on offer this Saturday :dunno: Well, even if silestone can go into different shape and size, I really doubt a Terrazzo-look stone will look nice to be used as a vanity cum basin :sport-smiley-004:

you are correct, you can have 1 single piece with integrated sink, they have a display at stiles. Wife likes it but i worry about the maintenance, so we drop the idea.

oh 8|

i thought silestone can be customised into any shape and size :P

was still thinking of using it as a vanity cum basin

same as the illustrating pix at http://www.silestone.com/uk/colores.htm under the colour CIELO / blanco dune 8| 8|

You may wait for GoalHome to take a snapshot of the stone that is on offer this Saturday 8| Well, even if silestone can go into different shape and size, I really doubt a Terrazzo-look stone will look nice to be used as a vanity cum basin :P

hehehe, me now using hdb original cultured-marble vanity

it's discolouring after using for 3mths and stains are impossible to remove

so if the colour is not too bad, think i still can accept it

who ask my budget to be so teeny-weeny??? 8|

Applefreak, went down to Stiles this afternoon. They originally had 5 designs on sale at $60pfr, but now only left with the purple cloudy one. Not a choice for most people i must say. Usual price for stile is about $150-190pfr.

I checked with them on the integrated vanity top with basin, yes its possible but extra installation cost. Do check with them on cost if interested.

stilesample01mk4.th.jpg

GoalHome, possible to snap a pix of the promo stone and post here?

if $60 i'm considering to do for my bathroom :wub: :wub:

hi GoalHome, thanks so much for your help

actually the colour not really bad

coz my bathroom is blue blue

think i'll go down and take a look this weekend and check out the installation cost as well :wub:

Good luck, applefreak :notti:

So sad, my kitchen floor is green moasic tiles, cannot use this purple colour to do kitchen top :bangwall:

wah mosaic tiles leh

me love it but no budget to do it :yamseng::notti:

hopefully this weekend got time to go down and take a look

thanks so much :)

Still thinking of the purple stilestone, not my original choice but so tempted by the affordable pricing.

Can place order first even before finalising design and getting contractor??

it really depends on your choice of colours for the bathroom

or the existance of theme (or lack of like me)

my home got no theme so at least it won't seem too out of place

if you finally decide on a zen theme, then the sink will be a total mismatch liao :dancingqueen:

wah mosaic tiles leh

me love it but no budget to do it :curse: :curse:

hopefully this weekend got time to go down and take a look

thanks so much :dunno:

Aiyah, the mosaic floor was done 30 years ago, dirt cheap at that time lah :furious:

I have not made up my mind to keep the mosaic tiles or replace it with something else. Mosaic tiles very hard to maintain leh.

Pls update us after you have seen the stone this weekend :P

went down just now, saw the purple one

there are actually 5 on sale, and two out of stock

the three that's in stock is the purple one and two other green one

now waiting for the salesperson to get back to me on the quote

thinking of getting them to do an integrated basin for the vanity top

wonder how much it'll cost :sport-smiley-004:

went down just now, saw the purple one

there are actually 5 on sale, and two out of stock

the three that's in stock is the purple one and two other green one

now waiting for the salesperson to get back to me on the quote

thinking of getting them to do an integrated basin for the vanity top

wonder how much it'll cost :sport-smiley-004:

Hi Applefreak, I spoke to one sales and she told me the green not available. :sport-smiley-004: I actually like one of the green. Can you PM me the name & tel/hp of the sales.

took some pix of the board

only the two out of stock leh

22-02-08_1640.jpg

this is the purple one, looks not bad leh

22-02-08_1637.jpg

took pix of the other two green ones

but i didn't ask if they have stock or not leh

maybe you can call ramil at 9125 2857 to check the availability :dancingqueen:

22-02-08_1639.jpg22-02-08_1638.jpg