GiLBs

My Neighbour Have Elephant Pet

Hi..I think my neighbour upstairs is keeping an elephant.

I've been staying in my house for 9 months now... and i think 85-95% of

those days..my neighbour upstairs are very inconsiderate. The way they

walk is like they have an elephant staying with them. It's like you can hear

the "boom..boom..boom" when someone walks. I think they are trying to

let us know where exactly they are on their house.. And not only that...

together with that is they keep moving furnitures or dropping something.

I've tried to tolerate it...as what can we say, this is the kind of housing type

we lived in. But guess what they start to create such noises... it will normally

start around 1030pm.. and will last 3:30am(latest so far..maybe cannot tahan

i already slept).... :furious::furious:

I can tolerate them if from day time til maybe 10pm.. but midnight til very early

morning.. how can people tolerate it?

Anything i can do about this issue? Anyone experience or have same experience

like this? Hope you can share...

Many years back at my old house, I can always hear the furniture dragging sound. But not as bad as yours, till when we give birth to my child, everytime they drag, my baby will react during his nap, so we have no choice but to went upstair & talk to them. Lucky they r understanding enough to rectify the problem the next day.

Maybe you can try talking to them & let them know what kind of problem u r facing?

but there's always the fear that after the talk, they might get angry and purposely make it worst to u. but try talking to them nicely?

Have you spoken to your neighbours yet?

It is better to understand the situation from them before you get a third party into the picture.

Yeah...actually that's my plan now... at least chinese new year already over so maybe this weekend will bring along my family with me upstairs for a small chat.... hope it will be resolve *praying*

By the way.. what do you mean 3rd party? Actually i was thinking of calling the police at one point...but i said...let it be...as its chinese new yr time...

Yeah...actually that's my plan now... at least chinese new year already over so maybe this weekend will bring along my family with me upstairs for a small chat.... hope it will be resolve *praying*

By the way.. what do you mean 3rd party? Actually i was thinking of calling the police at one point...but i said...let it be...as its chinese new yr time...

By 3rd party, I meant the town council, or police, etc. Good that you plan to speak to them personally first :bangwall:

all the best!

Ha Ha....Look like you are not the only one... Previously when I stayed in HDB, we had the same problem. But now we stay in Condo, we still face the same problem. Alot of time, I myself not even sure if I should blame them or it is really due to the design of the structure :wub: My current place is not just one elephant, they are a few. Usually start from 10pm right till 1am......

you will get used to it as time goes by....when we moved in we cannot tahan the hippos upstairs too.

now 7 mths liao....we dont feel anything liao.

you will get used to it as time goes by....when we moved in we cannot tahan the hippos upstairs too.

at times so freak out got dragging walking sound in the middle of nite

so far, our upstairs neighbours didnt keep any "elephant pet". but they used to have another problem which was dipping wet laundry/wet mop. zz after we went upstairs and told them twice then everything is ok liao. :unsure:

im already almost my 10th month here....and still not getting use to it...

gilbs,

i have started a topic abt my hse too..lol

my case the same as yours..100%

i went up 3times and talk but also no use..u cant stop them

from walking..hdb go talk twice also same results..

somemore my baby will be born within these 2 weeks...jialat..

i have been tolerating for almost 10 months too...

no choice i surrender my flat to hdb..

took 6months to approve, now wait another 3 months to finalise the

whole thing..

i am not asking u to do tat but its not so easy to surrender back to hdb wan lor...

good luck in talking to them, hope everything turn gd for u...

where u stay btw??

im already almost my 10th month here....and still not getting use to it...

you got to understand one thing - we at the lower floor is always at a disadvantage and there is NO WAY to make them co-operate or to be considerate, town council,see mp, police all no use one.

try to be nice to them when you talk to them. after that, cross your fingers.

gilbs,

i have started a topic abt my hse too..lol

my case the same as yours..100%

i went up 3times and talk but also no use..u cant stop them

from walking..hdb go talk twice also same results..

somemore my baby will be born within these 2 weeks...jialat..

i have been tolerating for almost 10 months too...

no choice i surrender my flat to hdb..

took 6months to approve, now wait another 3 months to finalise the

whole thing..

i am not asking u to do tat but its not so easy to surrender back to hdb wan lor...

good luck in talking to them, hope everything turn gd for u...

where u stay btw??

Is tt right? Even went to HDB...never do anything.... if i remember correctly...

i read over the hdb website that there is some topic that regards to this issue.

They even mentioned that we shld increased our level of tolerance because

of the kind of housing we lived in (yeah right!:help::furious: from 11pm til early

morning... how to increased tolerance).. They mentioned also that there is a

place to complain and both parties will be called up..and settled there... if the

one being complain does not cooperate...they mentioned that HDB can revoked

their flat from them... (that if i remember reading that... dont flame me)...

wait are you serious??? ur returning ur unit to HDB?? just because of thus case?

but the only choice we have is to buy a landed property....just to avoid this kind

of issues... or buy a unit which no one stayed above you....or get the top most floor..

I cant consider giving up this flat....this is our first flat...we kinda like the place, view,

surrounding... im staying sengkang... besides..the money we spend for the renovation

will be a big waste.....

Forgot to mentioned on my last posting...

The elephant above us is wide awake... imagine.... its F*****G 2 in the morning!:~!

what the **** those people doing upstairs!:~! maybe i should get a very loooonggg

concrete nails and nail it all on our ceiling so the pointed edge can go through their

flooring...and with that they can no longer walk!:):help::help::D:P

i am staying in redhill, my first flat also...

but i cant take it liao..lol

hdb also replied me to tolerate cos noise is inevitable when

staying in hdb flats...

hdb say easy but they themselves dont know how the noise really is ,

they thought i am just complaining over samll things and try to make it big.

so i bloody **** told hdb come stay my hse and see if they can tolerate..

in the end they also cant ans me....

we know noise is unavoidable but in 12am-3am!:help:

and the both parties to be called up meeting is u have to go and inform

the other party and tell them if they can come...not hdb goin to do it...

my neighbour can be awake up to 4.30am!:help:!:help:!:~

ask him and he told me work late, come back late, sleep late....

sometimes i wish i can kill him..lol