SmartFool

Our Humble Abode

last week is good to go!!

got book fair

then got the GC fair

cant miss lah!!

aiya din take foto cos it was raining yesterday leh

anyway we bought an imperial WC from balestier

the webby at imperial-bathroom.com never show.

incidentally, anybody knws wat is the best instrument to tap on the tiles in ur home?

i was using a pen last nite but couldnt hear anything

then my wtb use her hi heel shoes.

in the end we found 1 tile in our living rm which was hollow.

but when we tap on the wall tiles in the kitchen

couldnt hear anything different.

just wondering whether it has to do with the kind of tiles as well

this wk oso ok ma. de gain city fair prices went back to all gain city showroom =p

oh really?

but shame!

cos we not really getting anything anymore

no tv, no dvd or blueray stuff.

and most of our electricals bot liao

have to drop by my frens shop to buy locks/faucets this wk

locks for the doors

cos our home was resale

so must change locks ma

and somemore need the designs to blend in with the locks

my doors dun come with locks

hehe

hey thanks pp

not sure if you can get doors with locks

cos mine is using the original doors

very stressed this week and the next.

the tilers came to replace the hollow tile we found.

rest of the toilet and kitchen tiles were alright.

seriously not much complaints as the workmanship is very reasonable.

Carpentry starts tomorrow.

hope the quality is good..

and we have to go buy switches..

lights have to come in and aircon to be installed nxt Monday....

yeah man

i think will kena heart attack.

everything must go in liao!

last nite went ikea buy sink for washing

hehe

carpentry started today and tomorrow they will be installing some of the wooden steps

QUOTE (SmartFool @ Aug 5 2008, 11:14 AM)

wah Jessie

not so many pixs now leh

haha

anywhere u went during the weekend?

yesterday evening, Maximum Credit!!! little did i knw that this place was also owned by Hong Liang!!

haha

actually we did not knw until we stepped into the lighting shop which was just next to Maximum Credit

anyway we bought our hob

Rinnai RB3SS GB. uncle gave a gd px and we felt that it was reasonable

anyway we been eyeing this for a long time and px was the best

our hob!!

10-29-0720Rinnai-WEB.jpg

i m quoted 1020 for de same hob u bought with de 925m3/hr extraction capacity hood (RH-90CD). not sure if mine price is good. maybe i shuld call hong liang n c wat price he can offer?

QUOTE (SmartFool @ Aug 5 2008, 11:14 AM)

wah Jessie

not so many pixs now leh

haha

anywhere u went during the weekend?

yesterday evening, Maximum Credit!!! little did i knw that this place was also owned by Hong Liang!!

haha

actually we did not knw until we stepped into the lighting shop which was just next to Maximum Credit

anyway we bought our hob

Rinnai RB3SS GB. uncle gave a gd px and we felt that it was reasonable

anyway we been eyeing this for a long time and px was the best

our hob!!

10-29-0720Rinnai-WEB.jpg

i m quoted 1020 for de same hob u bought with de 925m3/hr extraction capacity hood (RH-90CD). not sure if mine price is good. maybe i shuld call hong liang n c wat price he can offer?

So far how is the hob? Is the fire too big? I intend to get the same hob..but saw a person with the same model but in stainless steel said that they cant use the burner on the right as the wok might fall of. Would love to hear some comments on you since uve used it for quite some time now.:)