Dracula

~----~ Our Toy Shop ~----~

Finally my cement screeding is going to start soon......

Living Room Tools

P1030471.jpg

Bedroom 2 Bags of Cement

P1030472.jpg

Bedroom 3 Bags of Cement

P1030473.jpg

Master Bedroom Bags of Cement

P1030474.jpg

Tools Ready for Action

P1030475.jpg

Thats all for now.... :D

hi neighbour, from far away blk 79a :bleah:

you are one lucky chap that the floor screeding is done so fast! mine was delayed by hdb for 3 weeks 8| otherwise my unit should be ready by now..

anyway see u around!

Hello Dracula,

I'm in 79B. Saw that you are using Central Alum for your toilet window. My HB emailed them for quote already, we are thinking of changing to casement window with the 20WUD fan. Can you PM me what was your quote? TIA

Mi lor,

Our block standard wait for screeding is about 3 weeks, quite normal leh.

hi neighbour, from far away blk 79a :bleah:

you are one lucky chap that the floor screeding is done so fast! mine was delayed by hdb for 3 weeks 8| otherwise my unit should be ready by now..

anyway see u around!

Hi Far Far Away Neighbour :notti:

Cement screeding is standard 3 weeks ah. Only that the cement and sand is there, but they also have not started work ah. They can delay very long one ah. Now my delay is the Wall Hacking ah.... Haiz....

Still waiting.... zz

Now the sand is here.....

Bedroom 3

DSC00269.jpg

Bedroom 2

DSC00270.jpg

Master Bedroom

DSC00271.jpg

Kitchen Sink Piping Done!

DSC00268.jpg

Thats all for now.....

The next updates will be the electrical works being done today as we speak :D

Updates:

1st Stage Electrical Works are up....

Living Room Ceiling Wiring

livingroom_wiring_3.jpg

Living Room Wall Wiring

livingroom_wiring.jpg

Kitchen Wall Wiring

kitchen_wiring.jpg

Master Bedroom Ceiling Wiring

MBR_wiring.jpg

Master Bedroom Ceiling Casing

MBR_ceiling_wiring.jpg

Thats all for now.... :D

My chosen tiles....

Between Kitchen Cabinets

kitchen_tiles.jpg

Living Room & Foyer Tiles

livingroom_tiles.jpg

Bedroom Laminate Flooring

bedroom_laminate.jpg

Thats all for now.... Next would be the Cement Screeding Photos.

Today is the Cement Screeding day! Yeah! :notti:

Mi lor,

Our block standard wait for screeding is about 3 weeks, quite normal leh.

when i submit the application, i was told that it will be completed in 2 weeks. in the end i think it was completed only after 4 weeks of waiting.. haizzz...

I think because i wrote in a letter to them asking to expedite my cement screeding process ah. Hehe.... :D

Anyway my Cement Screeding is finally up!

Bedroom 3

DSC00277.jpg

Bedroom 2

DSC00278.jpg

Master Bedroom

DSC00279.jpg

My ceiling is almost up.... next photo updates will be the ceiling :D

I am back for updates again.... This time is the ceiling pictures :D

livingroom_ceiling_partial.jpg

livingroom_cove_lighting.jpg

BedRoom 2

bedroom2_ceiling_done.jpg

Master BedRoom

MBR_ceiling_done.jpg

Foyer Area

foyer_ceiling_partial.jpg

Other updates....

MBR Toilet Window Before Replacing

toilet_window_before.jpg

MBR Toilet Window Change to KDK Fan

KDK_Fan_done.jpg

KDK_Fan_Outside.jpg

Well thats all for this week i guess.... Next week is the major renovations already. Wetworks will begin.

Still waiting for the Hacking approval.... haiz.... :dunno:

Finally my hacking of wall is approved! After writing a love letter to them.... :D

Guess i have many love letters with the HDB, everything also write to them... hehe... :notti:

This week will be when the major demolition will take place, hope my neighbors will not have complains with all the heavy machinery noise.

Next post will be on my finished ceiling :D

Finally my hacking of wall is approved! After writing a love letter to them.... :D

Guess i have many love letters with the HDB, everything also write to them... hehe... :notti:

This week will be when the major demolition will take place, hope my neighbors will not have complains with all the heavy machinery noise.

Next post will be on my finished ceiling :D

wahh... ms siti (hdb office) must be in love with you to grant you all the approval and expedite the work for you. i must write to her also... but to complain!! 8|

you have exactly the same floor plan as mine! just wondering how you going to "settle" the MBR.. till now i still got headache.. :dunno:

wahh... ms siti (hdb office) must be in love with you to grant you all the approval and expedite the work for you. i must write to her also... but to complain!! 8|

you have exactly the same floor plan as mine! just wondering how you going to "settle" the MBR.. till now i still got headache.. :dunno:

Strange enough, my unit or block is not under Ms Siti but under Mr Ng. My ID also finds it weird.

My MBR wall is going to be hacked to merge with bedroom 2 ah. Otherwise its too small to even move around ah.

Yeah, we got the exact same floorplan. Thats why i wanna see how your aircon piping is run and your layout too :D