big orange

Bedok Central

I pulled a few wires for lights in false ceiling and relocate some sockets + TV/FM point. Electrician cost me 1500 bucks. "Lighting point" to electrician seem to mean pulling the wiring to that location only. The downlights are charged separately.

Can i ask how much do they charge for ur relocation of

1) power point?

2) scv point?

3) lighting point?

4) installation charges?

Thanks in advance.

Solar film

they also go by area i.e sq ft. Medium priced ones are around $3+. With this, measure and add up your glass area and u should roughly know the price.

Downlight

If u have false ceiling, pulling wire to that point is 1 cost. Installing the downlight is 2nd cost.

1) power point? Dunno

2) scv point? Shifting ~$120

3) lighting point? $30+

4) installation charges? ~$8-$10

Can i ask how much do they charge for ur relocation of

1) power point?

2) scv point?

3) lighting point?

4) installation charges?

Thanks in advance.

sos, who you engage as your ID?

how much is your quote?

hi darcbleu:

so decided on who to engage?

remember next time bring durian to my house ah ...hehhee :notti:

Solar film

they also go by area i.e sq ft. Medium priced ones are around $3+. With this, measure and add up your glass area and u should roughly know the price.

Downlight

If u have false ceiling, pulling wire to that point is 1 cost. Installing the downlight is 2nd cost.

1) power point? Dunno

2) scv point? Shifting ~$120

3) lighting point? $30+

4) installation charges? ~$8-$10

sorry I did not ask for breakdown to details. All in all

23 lighting points

4 relocating of 13 amp socket

1 shifting of SCV & FM

installation of lights

is 1250. I quoted the wrong price earlier.

how much is your quote?

Hi Darcbleu,

I engaged Johnny from Ideal House.

You can check out my t-blog for some pictures... :yamseng:

The quotation depend actually on what you want. So far, my reno estimation is around 25K and still on-going.

PM me if you wish to see my quotation.

sorry I did not ask for breakdown to details. All in all

23 lighting points

4 relocating of 13 amp socket

1 shifting of SCV & FM

installation of lights

is 1250. I quoted the wrong price earlier.

let say shifting SCV is 100 bucks,

average of 27 points is 42.60.....

hmm, it seem that the electrican earn alot right? :curse:

hahaha, actually i dun like durian, so blurer23 dun expect mi to even touch them wor...i haven decide on ID leh...no one actually 100% i like...

sos, you got PM

after sleeping well last night, me and Future Hubby decided we do not want a burden of reno loans on top of our current loans. Thus we will only be doing the bare minimum reno of no choice items like..

1. Tiles for living room

2. Laminate flooring for all bedrooms

3. Install electrical points

4. Lightings

5. Kitchen cabinet

6. Fridge

7. Washing machine

Any persons kind enough to know if 10k is enough to cover all this?

As we are young couple, yet to plan our wedding(another simple affair) next year plus burdened with un-settled student loans, we decided, jus do only the necessary and for 'nice to haves' when we are more financially ready to splurge.

thanks in advance for advises.

after sleeping well last night, me and Future Hubby decided we do not want a burden of reno loans on top of our current loans. Thus we will only be doing the bare minimum reno of no choice items like..

1. Tiles for living room

4. Lightings

5. Kitchen cabinet

6. Fridge

7. Washing machine

As we are young couple, yet to plan our wedding(another simple affair) next year plus burdened with un-settled student loans, we decided, jus do only the necessary and for 'nice to haves' when we are more financially ready to splurge.

thanks in advance for advises.

Edited by raayn

let say shifting SCV is 100 bucks,

average of 27 points is 42.60.....

hmm, it seem that the electrican earn alot right? :curse:

Haha, come to think of it. You are right! but I have a few quotations all around this price or more.

raayn - should be a prob since what u doing is mininum...

I think its going to be very basic. I'm going to assume some prices.

Homo tiling Living room + walkway: 1500

Lamination 3 rooms: 1200

Kitchen: 2000

Painting:800

Electrical: 0 No false ceiling, dun pull any lighting points just pure installation of lights at given points

Haulage: 1000

Random items (curbs, kitchen + washing machine concrete base): 200

Shower doors: 500

Air-con (2 split): 2000

$8700

Hey its possible! but need a lot of coordination work yourself and no hacking of walls, no false ceilings, no tv console etc

1. Tiles for living room

4. Lightings

5. Kitchen cabinet

6. Fridge

7. Washing machine

Hi Raayn,

what i can recommend is that you take reno packages.

For example, i take up this package, then I add on my other requirements. It consists:

Living Hall, Dining Hall & Household Shelter

Supply and lay GRADE A homogenous flooring to living & dining c/w skirting. ($3.00psf)

Supply and lay homogenous flooring to household shelter.

Construct main door kerb.

Alternation of main door / main gate (If necessary).

Supply and install fibrous plaster L-box light holder for living area.

Supply and install fibrous plaster false ceiling for dining area.

Supply and install fibrous plaster false ceiling for foyer entrance.

Supply and install fibrous plaster false ceiling for bedroom passageway.

Bedrooms

Cement screeding for all bedrooms to be provided by HDB.

Supply and lay laminated flooring for 3 bedrooms c/w skirting.

Design and fabricate 6ftL casement wardrobe in laminate finish.

Construct kitchen cabinet base complete with matching side tiling.

Construct washing machine base complete with matching tiles.

Construct fridge base complete with matching tiles.

Supply labour to run wiring and install cooker hob/hood.

Supply labour and material to run washing machine inlet/outlet pipe.

Supply labour and material to run new sink inlet/outlet pipe.

Miscellaneous

Painting of whole unit using ICI/Nippon paint c/w (4+1) colour include all bedroom doors/door frames and all pipes.

Re-varnish / re-paint main door.

Supply labour to install 2 sets instant heater / 1 set storage tank.

Provide protection sheet for flooring.

Chemical washing for whole unit flooring.

FOC 20FTL Top & Bottom Laminated Kitchen

Cabinet c/w ABS Trimming Solid Ply Doors.

(Include 2 pieces glass panel doors.)

Package cost : $10998

Just my 3 cents....