raayn

Aircon First Or Reno First?

hehehe it's hdb original

think you can get these from any contractors

or maybe even from people who are changing their bathroom doors :notti: :notti:

waa..so good hdb give u the bi fold doors.

mine i get is the wood door ley, cant open 100%

Hmm..

I only remember my aircon was installed b4 painting and carpentry because gotta conceal my trunking...

But the rest like hacking..laying of tiles...window grilles were all done first...air con installation was about the middle of the whole reno process.... :sport-smiley-003:

if i do, it'll be

1. air-con

2. flooring

3. painting (1st coat)

4. carpentry

5. painting (2nd coat and final touch up)

basically anything that requires hacking should be done first

the least 'dirty' ones should be last

can you imagine all the cement stains (flooring) on your newly painted walls? :bangwall:

i was thinking

1. hacking and floring

2. Lighting/plumbing

3. aircon/carpentry

4.painting

Is this a good choice?

thanks advice

that's a good enough sequence

as long as the air-con is done before carpentry is up and painting completed

there shouldn't be any issue

though one thing MUST remember

when the workers finished installing the air-con, make sure you get them to patch up any holes that are caused by them

mine actually tried to act blur and leave it until my kind painter made them patch it all up :bow:

that's a good enough sequence

as long as the air-con is done before carpentry is up and painting completed

there shouldn't be any issue

though one thing MUST remember

when the workers finished installing the air-con, make sure you get them to patch up any holes that are caused by them

mine actually tried to act blur and leave it until my kind painter made them patch it all up :bow:

thank you so much applefreak! you realli cleared some of my doubts..

wah........lidat jialat...

was intending to reno first den slowly have aircon installed.

lets say if reno liao den install aircon, what will happen to the walls being drills with holes ? call contractor to come retify again ?

Edited by Zio

i'm thinking of installing system 2 iand maybe in future, i may want to upgrade to system 3 so is it worth to buy system 3 now first? is there anything i have to concern such as trunking?