jeremylm

Mr Lim's New Family

spam spam

it's normal to hv some retification work to do.

dare dare voice out to ur contractor/ID to settle the problem

if he says, it's like that de, tell him I want like this!

be firm! jia you!!

More pic more pic.... :dancingqueen:

whee I ordered the same instant heater!! waahah :)

Looking good I do hope all the stains come off soon!

Hahaha...... Sleek and nice instant heater lo... Heee...

Hopefully all the stains will be off soon.......

spam spam

it's normal to hv some retification work to do.

dare dare voice out to ur contractor/ID to settle the problem

if he says, it's like that de, tell him I want like this!

be firm! jia you!!

More pic more pic.... :dancingqueen:

Haha.... Really must check thoroughly....

TV is mounted onto the wall... See if I have time to drop by, I will take pics and post here.... :D

Yesterday, Laminate and Solid Top supplier came and saw the stain.....

Laminate 1st solution is to polish it and if after polishing does not work... Then got to take off the affected laminate... OMG......... :furious: Very scared it will affect my wardrobe.....

Solid Top is to polish and hopefully no more white stain......

As most of the things are done,

Now is the time to clean my storeroom hence i will need racks in my storeroom.

I got a couple of quotes for different materials; PVV, Wood, Chrome and Galvanized Iron.

Eventually i decided on Galvanized iron. The installation will be done tmr between 3pm to 4pm. Hope everything will turn out ok.

The galvanized iron are from Sim Win Liang.

The total damage is

500mm x 1000mm (The small L) + 400mm x 1000mm (the Big L)

= $129.50 + $117.70

= $247.20

The galvanized iron is it the structure only? There's wooden plank in between acting as shelving is it?

The entire thing is galvanized iron including the plank.

ok.. some updates..... Sold Top has been polished and no more white stain..... and to maintain the solid top, need to buy this 3M stainless steel cleaner.....

dsc00087lk6.th.jpg

Edited by mafia_lim

TV successfully mounted onto the wall

img6035ja3.th.jpg (Side view) img6037rd2.th.jpg (Front view)

img6041nv1.th.jpg

Shower curtain up (MBR Toilet)

img6038al4.th.jpg

MBR Toilet door which is slightly different from the Kitchen toilet

img6039ym4.th.jpg

Shower curtain up for Kitchen toilet

img6043kj5.th.jpg

Galvanised Rack up in the storeroom – which took last than 5 mins to install

img6048uo8.th.jpg

ok.. some updates..... Sold Top has been polished and no more white stain..... and to maintain the solid top, need to buy this 3M stainless steel cleaner.....

dsc00087lk6.th.jpg

erms.. this one effective for solid top?? de solid top guy told me regularly use lemon pledge to clean. but i nv find any lemon pledge used for solid top. only found de clean furniture one -_-

den he say if kena stain use thinner.

erms.. this one effective for solid top?? de solid top guy told me regularly use lemon pledge to clean. but i nv find any lemon pledge used for solid top. only found de clean furniture one -_-

den he say if kena stain use thinner.

no leh.... This is the one they ask us to buy..... our contractor tried to use GIF to clean but the white stain dun seem to come out... I saw them spray on the solid top to polish....

They also say black solid top is more difficult to maintain... So... cleaning with this cleaner and a cloth(use for cleaning car) every week to maintain the brightness.....

oh ya.. forget to add....

My laminates has some problem.... And all laminates in all 3 rooms need to be taken off and reinstall again!!!!! So sian.....

Hi Mafia,

Can i know where did you buy this Galvanised Rack up in the storeroom?

Sorry, forgotten to introduce myself. i am your hubby's colleague in ST. i am also now renovating my hse. you can search under alan26

Hi Pinklady.. We got ours from Sim Win Liang.

Contact details as follow :

Sim Win Liang

15 Little Road #01-01, S536988

Tel: 62966692

Just need to contact them 1 day before installation.

Hi Pinklady.. We got ours from Sim Win Liang.

Contact details as follow :

Sim Win Liang

15 Little Road #01-01, S536988

Tel: 62966692

Just need to contact them 1 day before installation.

Thanks Mafia

haiz.. its time to update here again....

Problems and problems and problems with my laminates!!!!!!!

Previously was old floorboard installed and found that there are lots of white stains and got to strip of all floorboards for all 3 rooms....

Now... All 3 rooms installed with new floorboards and all 3 rooms have lots and lots of footprints which cant be wiped off!!!! ARRGH!!!! This is so frustrating!!!!! I need to move in soon and how am i going to clean off all the footprints....

Feedback from the laminate contractor that this is a new batch of floorboard with wax over it to have some resistant against water..... and need to be cleaned off using hot water.....

I think i cleaned the new floorboard for like 3 times and after that i walk past and i still can see footprints lo!!!!

Not sure if you all cant see the footprints on the floor....

img6070nd3.th.jpg img6067qj0.th.jpg

Anyway.. This is the packaging of the laminates...

Brand is TARKETT

img6063ib7.th.jpg