mwerkz

My New Home

since i was on off today, decided to drop by my new home to see the progress. kinda surprised to see so much work done just from 1+ i left my flat on sat till today :dancingqueen:

anyway work done today (1day):

- forget to check if all the skirting done up

- approx 50% of wall tiling done in kitchen

- approx 95% of floor tiling done in kitchen (left with the cabinet base for the island)

- common toilet fully tiled on wall n floor (except the mosaic again :( )

- all electrical wiring removed (i think electrician oso pulled some new wires for the workers to on one light)

- approx 60% of wall tiling in mbr bathroom done up

at the speed things are going, it shuldn't be a problem to complete masonry work by wed :D

so for now, it's pics time!

tiling begins in the mbr bathroom:

P1030666.jpg

closeup on the tiling worksmanship:

P1030668.jpg

my decorative tile for mbr bathroom:

P1030669.jpg

my kitchen flooring done n laid with some protection sheet n lots of dust!!

P1030673.jpg

suspended cabinet base laid with tiles at the side:

P1030672.jpg

(left with island cabinet base tiles to be done for kitchen flooring)

flooring for common bathroom oso done:

P1030671.jpg

(whole toilet done! except for the mosaic)

wah so fast!! and tat really is a black toilet... love the decorative tile.... how much was it? must be ex....

u mean this one?

P1030669.jpg

actually the cost of this decorative tile is the same as the rest of the mbr common tile. 3.60psf. definitely not as expensive as my common bathroom decorative tiles

P1030643.jpg

love this the most. :dancingqueen:

with both toilets almost completed. i m happy :notti: but today daddy drop in with me to see the flat, initially din wan let anyone come in, cos too much black tiles, scared kena scolded. haha. heng he nag awhile he tired liao :unsure:

P1030643.jpg

love this the most. :dancingqueen:

with both toilets almost completed. i m happy :notti: but today daddy drop in with me to see the flat, initially din wan let anyone come in, cos too much black tiles, scared kena scolded. haha. heng he nag awhile he tired liao :unsure:

^5! We used this also. Luckily ID kind enough to absorb it for us. :deal::deal:

hahaha ya la wun nag forever. :P

Yups the reflective one is the nicest! :)

hehe. actually all the tiles equally nice. but must let them clean up the tiles n install the lights first. now too dark still :dancingqueen:

^5! We used this also. Luckily ID kind enough to absorb it for us. :deal::deal:

hehe. ya. cos we're all lucky to meet kind ID =p

[so for now, it's pics time!

tiling begins in the mbr bathroom:

P1030666.jpg

closeup on the tiling worksmanship:

P1030668.jpg

my decorative tile for mbr bathroom:

P1030669.jpg

my kitchen flooring done n laid with some protection sheet n lots of dust!!

P1030673.jpg

Nice! I have the same MBR wall tiles too! :D

hehe. actually all the tiles equally nice. but must let them clean up the tiles n install the lights first. now too dark still :dancingqueen:

hehe. ya. cos we're all lucky to meet kind ID =p

Yes yes lights will make them more impressive. I also look forward to seeing you have lights wor! :)

Nice! I have the same MBR wall tiles too! :D

seems like all the tiles i selected are pretty popular :notti:

Yes yes lights will make them more impressive. I also look forward to seeing you have lights wor! :)

hehe. electrical works will begin this friday! but for the new lights to all go up, that'll take another 2more weeks?

anyway my lights are all pretty simple. no fancy lights. juz bright enugh to light up the house. so sometimes i still wonder y i m spending like 1110bucks for lights not inclusive of the cost of t5/t8/floresent lights, cos for those i got my electrician to buy :dunno:

hehe. as i was still on off today, i dropped by my home to take a look again. so it's pic time again!

plastering begins:

P1030677.jpg

(dunno wat's dat they lay along the walls)

my smooth wall in bedroom 2:

P1030679.jpg

(dunno y de workers only manage to do up like 2/5th of one room in de whole house :( )

my old wall:

P1030680.jpg

(see so ugly n dirty with all the spots :bangwall: )

yeah! wall tiles in mbr completed:

P1030687.jpg

(left with flooring to go)

see my new wall in kitchen erected n with tiles:

P1030682.jpg

(new accomplishment!! a little more tiling for the wall in kitchen to go before they are done)

tiling for my island cabinet base completed:

P1030683.jpg

ops. realise my kitchen behind the wall not laid with floor tiles yet:

P1030684.jpg

(so sad :( )

common toilet flooring done:

P1030685.jpg

(ops. realise one tile still not up 8| )

Yeah...smooth plastered wall DEFINITELY looks much better than the spotty one...yucks.. haha

Looking forward to more pics! heehee :notti:

hehe. thanx all. reno seems to progress quite nicely now.

as for pics? the next time i'll post pics shuld be sat liao. cos wun have time to visit my place till sat when i go meet my ID. by than masonry work shuld complete, plaster oso likely to have been completed. shuld be at electrical n pumbling works stage, juz the laying of cable n installing of new water pipes, so i guess wun be able to see much in pics :(

U got a nice black color kitchen, LOVE the design tiles in the toilet.

Sure look super when the cabin are up.

Can't wait to see the final product. :D