icky

Ea Kakis, Any?

ehh, JE's 15.5% is 85k liao?! meaning Jurong east EA unit valued at 540k avg? so high sia. :jawdrop:

iirc hdb released tohguans EAs at 460k during my ballot. already felt it's pretty insane prices. didnt know JE more expensive! maybe cos of the unrealistic prices so as no one wants it and so the drastic % is shown when some sellers sell it at desperate prices ba. dont worry la. JE has good value de la. close to mrt interchange,big stadium/swimmingpool,near pie and IMM,best heartland mall you can find in sg. really no competition for that title i belive,find me a challenger :P . also have big libary,science center,snowcity,lakeside district! wah...amenities galore lo!! wahaha,suddenly i love our west side so much! :dribble:

ok, just share with u my own opinion, and this is the only opinion which i can comfort myself with.

jurong east executive flats can be categorized into two categories, "1985/86" category and "1993 and later" category. The first category includes area around teban garden, blk 2xx, blk 3xx around st 32, the transacted prices are around 380 to 450; the second category mainly includes toh guan area, where the transactions are between 520 to 620. So this is very interesting to median then, when first category has more transactions than the second one, the median is somewhere around 450, when second category has more, the median is somewhere above 520. So the drop of median doesnt say much, the direct reason is that the number of transaction in the second category dropped. hope this is the true reason.

btw, someone said the bigbox construction site has stopped, true or not ah?

Hello!! Another EA owner here.

Mine in Pasir Ris, second appt end of this month ba.. still waiting..

Welcome Haven59!

Pasir Ris got more EA or EM? coz i always see EM there leh, around the mrt station.

1. icky -- Jurong East

2. burrppp -- Tampines

3. applefreak -- Seng Kang

4. lakmy -- Pasir Ris

5. damsel in de-stress -- Bedok Reservoir

6. chocolatzz -- Pasir Ris

7. simcity -- Serangoon North

8. rummi -- Seng Kang

9. priyalok -- Seng Kang

10. DoubleJ -- Jurong West

11. khair76-- Pasir Ris

12. Deepwhite-- Hougang

13. BunBun -- Jurong West

14. Haven59 -- Pasir Ris

Welcome Haven59!

Pasir Ris got more EA or EM? coz i always see EM there leh, around the mrt station.

1. icky -- Jurong East

2. burrppp -- Tampines

4. lakmy -- Pasir Ris

8. rummi -- Seng Kang

9. priyalok -- Seng Kang

11. khair76-- Pasir Ris

12. Deepwhite-- Hougang

14. Haven59 -- Pasir Ris

seem like more east EA member here .... any one just reno ... how much u guys spend...

mine starting soon ...

seem like more east EA member here .... any one just reno ... how much u guys spend...

mine starting soon ...

I also would like to know how much u guys spend if u guys don't mind lah...

I'm now searching for the 'right' id/contractor...

haha. mine cheap cheap only cos i baby EA ba. most packages i saw, very basic stuffs already 18-19k for EA package. all with normal $2-2.5 tiles,minimum carpentry,not inclusive of electrical/plumbing/painting.

my reno very simple only cos pocket not deep enough. did full tiling for all flooring and toilet walls, laminated 3 rooms, false ceiling living/study room. carpentry are 1x9ft full ht shoe cabinet,1x8ft full ht tv wall/console, 1x 8ft WIW with laminate, 30ft kitchen cabinet, 6ft vanity cabinet. add in electrical and plumbing and full painting. think my final bill should be around 26 or 27k ba. most of the cost are from the better tiles cos felt more worth it as those are to last & didnt like the "orbit" hdb tiles. carpentry kept to minimum. if you ok with the HDB tiles. think no more then 25k enough already.

EA units around 30k+/- should be ok for something nice ba. EMs are the expensives one to reno. keke. :P

juz a quick note, reno cost increases every year. so its difficult to take reference from job tat were completed much earlier than ur intended reno period lo.

tat probably means tat most of ours in the ea-list may not be useful to u liao :P

mine starting soon ...

I just started reno last week. They are going to start laying the tiles today!!! But very minimal as my house is still in pretty good condition.

Kitchen - Re-tiling, carpentry and change windows & grille

MBR Bathroom - Re-tiling, new fittings (including vanity top) and change window

Common Bathroom - Only change fittings

Whole house Painting

Almost whole house Parquet Grinding & Polishing

Balcony grille

Overlay parquet in storeroom

All in all (excluding the fittings and electrician) - About $21-22k.. very reasonable in my opinion. :-)

Hi all..

Just got my EA@ Bedok Reservoir..

Awaiting for reno..

Welcome Aqilo! Another East Sider!

1. icky -- Jurong East

2. burrppp -- Tampines

4. lakmy -- Pasir Ris

8. rummi -- Seng Kang

9. priyalok -- Seng Kang

11. khair76-- Pasir Ris

12. Deepwhite-- Hougang

14. Haven59 -- Pasir Ris

15. Aqilo -- Bedok Reservoir

Hi all..

Just got my EA@ Bedok Reservoir..

Awaiting for reno..

welcome to the EAG ...

EA Group ... haha

started my Reno on monday .. hacker complete today ... doing all the co-ordination myself... most prob moving in in march with the festive season all coming gee...

Woah.. Bedok Reservoir too!!! Which side? Mine is at Jln Tenaga. :-)

Thanx all..Mine at Jln Tenaga area too..Hi neighbour..

Hello, I'm from Woodlands.

Just move in to our ea near Admiraty mrt last month.

Nice to meet you.

Welcome jt1011! How large is your EA? Woodlands flat are usually much bigger than other area

1. icky -- Jurong East

2. burrppp -- Tampines

4. lakmy -- Pasir Ris

8. rummi -- Seng Kang

9. priyalok -- Seng Kang

11. khair76-- Pasir Ris

12. Deepwhite-- Hougang