tweetie76

Park Central @amk

i agree it's totally about choice

it's just a matter of how much you can afford and willing to fork out

do remember that we are just leasing the flat from the government

so how much rental you are willing to fork out each month for the privilege of staying at a specific location

to me it's not worth it as it's just a hdb flat

the premium is almost $100k over a normal flat

so hdb is 'forcing' people to engage a particular contractor to 'renovate' the flat

as there are no new AMK flats

anyone who wants to stay in AMK and new flat will have to get the DBSS

ultimately, you are bound by the same hdb bylaws as other flats

and loan shark still can spray your main door if your neighbour happen to borrow from them to pay their loan

the current hdb pricing is crazy

my EA (new from hdb) cost less than the BTO 4R faint.giffaint.gif

i agree it's totally about choice

it's just a matter of how much you can afford and willing to fork out

Right thumb of rules.. HDB.. DBSS.. CONDO's and Landed property are meant for diff range of pple, how much they can afford n how much they like the location. :yamseng:

Edited by FD1976

the current hdb pricing is crazy

my EA (new from hdb) cost less than the BTO 4R

Yes, very crazy now... Don't know if I can still afford to upgrade the next time... Maybe no chance liao :dunno:

i only intend to downgrade

no money to get maid so must get smaller place :bleah:

lol.. don't like that leh. make me regret not taking a bigger place now.. lol..

should have just went and cheong for bigger unit..

scared scared.. now feel that my place not big enough..

:lol:

How ah, my house is just a 3-room flat only leh, downgrade to 2-room or studio flat? HDB studio flat only sell to 55 years old rite? Wah, got to wait donkey years to buy it man :(

OK...thats it liao....wun apply for ParkCentral liao despite i favour that much...

Bcau.....cant afford it hahaha :bangwall:

i am lock in my current 5R, CPF dry up liao, can't service another loan, need top up fresh $$$ during interim period till i sold my 5R .....not worth, too bad :dunno:

hey guys...last nite they announced the Dawson plans by WOHA & SCDA...sound better than this ParkCentral, some more built by HDB, not private....eager till they reveal the plan next year :sport-smiley-004:

OK...thats it liao....wun apply for ParkCentral liao despite i favour that much...

Bcau.....cant afford it hahaha :bangwall:

i am lock in my current 5R, CPF dry up liao, can't service another loan, need top up fresh $$$ during interim period till i sold my 5R .....not worth, too bad :dunno:

hey guys...last nite they announced the Dawson plans by WOHA & SCDA...sound better than this ParkCentral, some more built by HDB, not private....eager till they reveal the plan next year :sport-smiley-004:

Unless you can wait and hope to get a good queue no. I dun expect it to be any cheaper, considering the design and location. Who knows, we may see the first $1million hdb flat :notti: .

hahaha me exactly the opposite

went for the biggest flat so now cannot downgrade unless take bank loan

good to have space but the cleaning really kills :bangwall: :bangwall:

heehee...me buy my resale 5R w/o HDB grant but with HDB loan...

.....so still as 1st timer eligibility to buy brand new HDB or downgrade & get a 2nd HDB grant :notti:

For us we at first wanted 4 room.. then my friend say can afford 5room so we look at 5room and one of the condos at east side. in the end.. get 5room.

1) if get the condo.. hosei liao.. because make at leat 150k to 200k.. sigh..

2) now regret never get bigger hdb.. cause worried that kids come in.. then no more room..

123sqm is plenty big. New EA is now approx 130sqm if I'm not wrong. Old 5A around 136 sqm. Old EA / EM 145-146 sqm.

I wish my 5Rm is 120+ sqm but it's only a pokey 110sqm. Good thing abt it though is the layout and location. 5-7 mins walk to Hub & MRT. Shope & Save, market and food stalls across the road. Bishan Park, 4-5 minute walk. Close to CTE and if I choose not to use the CTE, several other options available.

Would like to upgrade to bigger place but not hot on the idea of having to:

1. Pay some COV

2. Pay comm to charleton, I mean estate agent

3. Renovate to the tune of 50-60K

4. If I upgrade this will be my 3rd purchase from HDB, so cheapo interest rate gone, need to come up with 5% cash as well

The nice bundle of $$ I make after selling my place to upgrade will be wiped out alomost immediately :(

123sqm is plenty big. New EA is now approx 130sqm if I'm not wrong. Old 5A around 136 sqm. Old EA / EM 145-146 sqm.

I wish my 5Rm is 120+ sqm but it's only a pokey 110sqm. Good thing abt it though is the layout and location. 5-7 mins walk to Hub & MRT. Shope & Save, market and food stalls across the road. Bishan Park, 4-5 minute walk. Close to CTE and if I choose not to use the CTE, several other options available.

Would like to upgrade to bigger place but not hot on the idea of having to:

1. Pay some COV

2. Pay comm to charleton, I mean estate agent

3. Renovate to the tune of 50-60K

4. If I upgrade this will be my 3rd purchase from HDB, so cheapo interest rate gone, need to come up with 5% cash as well

The nice bundle of $$ I make after selling my place to upgrade will be wiped out alomost immediately :(

Regret not picking up a EM/EA that time.. only about 30k to 40k difference.. but no need to upgrade liao... lol..

think timing of entrance to the market is really important

for those who can't wait, just a case of bad luck

i was really lucky to have entered just before the market boom

so paid slightly above $300k for a 134sqm EA

that's why i find the price of the 4R AMK DBSS totally ridiculous :notti: