yan

Dream House Vs. Pig Sty

Dinning table that i bot.. piano paint on compressed wood... v heavy.. got 90KG.. 1.8m * 0.9m..

hmm.. will hv problem to move it around later..

13173307_024ef3a41221628941_m.jpg

13173325_9d73a8cd1221629048_m.jpg

13173343_b1e5a1da1221629177_m.jpg

nice nice?? :notti:

Edited by yan

Dinning table that i bot.. piano paint on compressed wood... v heavy.. got 90KG.. 1.8m * 0.9m..

hmm.. will hv problem to move it around later..

13173307_024ef3a41221628941_m.jpg

13173325_9d73a8cd1221629048_m.jpg

13173343_b1e5a1da1221629177_m.jpg

nice nice?? :notti:

nice!! looks solid. i love solid table.

orh.. u reply very fast.. hehe.. thanx..

a bit scared that it will hv scatch on it... alth it is piano paint.. supposely more resistent to scatch.. but still.. a bit scare leh... :(

but it looks so nice..the actual table looks even nicer than on the photo.. and feel very very smooth and shiny... v tempting.. :dribble: so finally bot it...

orh.. u reply very fast.. hehe.. thanx..

a bit scared that it will hv scatch on it... alth it is piano paint.. supposely more resistent to scatch.. but still.. a bit scare leh... :(

but it looks so nice..the actual table looks even nicer than on the photo.. and feel very very smooth and shiny... v tempting.. :dribble: so finally bot it...

hehe. of cos fast la. i wk here during working hours 8|

lol. nvm. like it den juz buy it. scratch liao den decide how later :(

hehe. of cos fast la. i wk here during working hours 8|

lol. nvm. like it den juz buy it. scratch liao den decide how later :(

hehehe.. hmm... i am thinking to buy some soft mat to put on it.. Hubby's nephew v v naughty.. must take precaution measure.. 8|

how bout gettin a customized glass top?

but glass top on a white table wun look nice. if black glass on a black table still look ok =)

i got a glass top for my white table actually...... :P

with young children... hmm... it is better to take precaution cos if the item is tempting to u, it will surely make the child's fingers itchy :P

from own experience of my pre-sch boy... think oso :curse:

Tip - moving heavy table/furniture

I'm not sure if you have tired this method; we slip a rug under the legs of the marble top dining table and that makes moving it easier. That's the same when we move a few of the Ikea wardrobes from one room to another. Even for chest cabinets. In a way, it also prevents scratches on the flooring.

Tip - Kids Corner for Young Visitors

Distract the boy - get Wii. :sport-smiley-018: Even adults are distracted! :lol:

Although we do not have young children living in with us, we have a "toys & kiddy books" corner set up in the guest bedroom for the regular kiddos so they would know where to go for the toys and books to amuse themselves when they visit. The favourite indoor toy is those big Lego blocks that I bought at some Lok Yang Way warehouse sales a good few years back.

I suppose you have to be firm. Your house, your rules. Good Luck! ;)

PS. Oh, another thing, the kids can kick up a big fuss but rules are rules, they can't bring the toys from our cabinet home. Books, yes, we like kids to read and would be glad that they found another book they enjoy. :)

Thanks for the tip.. they are very useful.. :good:

Finally moved into the hse.. still got quite a lot of 'defects' or things that have to rush the designer though..

but anyway.. here are some of photos for the new hse..

Enterance..

IMGP0920.jpg

Dinning room

CopyofIMGP0921.jpg

Look from the enterance

IMGP0923.jpg

Corridoor

IMGP0924.jpg

The main light was not up.. so the above pic is not very bright with only down light and L box..

Edited by yan

IMGP0925.jpg

Common toilet

IMGP0927.jpg

Book shelf in the study room

IMGP0929.jpg

Wordrobe in study room

IMGP0930.jpg

Wardrobe in parent's room

IMGP0931.jpg

Master bedroom toilet