cony

Enquiry On House Income For New Hdb

My current house income is more than 8K so we can't buy new HDB at the moment. My wife plans to quit the job and taking care of our baby. In this situation our house income will less than 8K which is eligible for a new HDB house. My question is how long time we need to wait before submit our application?

Thanks a lot in advance.

best regards,

cony

You can submit your application anytime from now.

As long as there is no CPF contribution in your wife's CPF account, it proves that she is not working. HDB will do the necessary checking and also get your wife to do a declaration paperwork of income status.

You can submit your application anytime from now.

As long as there is no CPF contribution in your wife's CPF account, it proves that she is not working. HDB will do the necessary checking and also get your wife to do a declaration paperwork of income status.

but is de 8k income on de point of buyin de house? i tot all along they look at a few mths record?

My current house income is more than 8K so we can't buy new HDB at the moment. My wife plans to quit the job and taking care of our baby. In this situation our house income will less than 8K which is eligible for a new HDB house. My question is how long time we need to wait before submit our application?

Thanks a lot in advance.

best regards,

cony

2 months by the book B-)

To be safer, 3 months.....

But...you mean you apply sure get new flat? I 'applied' for 12 years liao, luckily wife didn't start/stop/start/stop/start work lol.

Edited by Ideasmiths

but is de 8k income on de point of buyin de house? i tot all along they look at a few mths record?

for my case, they look at lastest 3mths pay slip.

hi guys

for the income ceiling of 8k does it apply to resale flats too?

Is there an income ceiling for people who wants to get a HDB flat??

Income ceiling of 8k applies to getting new flat from HDB. No such constraint on resale flat.

thanks!!!

so it is still possible to get a flat!!

Yes, don't worry, billionaire can also buy a resale flat lah :lol:

You get the housing grant for resale flats if your income is below 8k

yup. so no 30k grant / 40k grant (near parents). but if resale better to ask ur wife to quit. cos 30k can be a few mths pay. unless ur wife earn 10k a mth =x

above 8k can't get HDB loan also right ? pardon me if i gt it wrong =P

u are right.

if income exceeds 8k,...then have to take bank loan..... ;)

hdb will not loan to income exceeds that ceiling.......sigh!~