rdnest

Rd Nest

Love the hello kitty & thomas curtains & wall decal.

How's much u paid for the "test-tube" lighting?

:notti: pm u liao

wow....

with the decal on, the rooms look so different...

very very nice...

when baking class start?

I can't wait to join... :)

and also a great chance to see your place... :)

ehehehe

:dribble::dribble: so niceeeeeee where to buy ya? :dribble:

me got it from Gek Pok shopping mall, one of the HK shops :)

My bbsitter help me to shorten it as the set comes in full length tab-top

Bought at S$39 per pair

wow....

with the decal on, the rooms look so different...

very very nice...

when baking class start?

I can't wait to join... :)

and also a great chance to see your place... :)

ehehehe

Ya, think the decals do work wonder hor...

didn't dare to stick alot, scare too over liao :P

baking class hopefully by early Dec

me give myself this dateline to clear my mess :sport-smiley-003:

Just done another wall decal in my living rm

design ok or not huh?

me see here see there like abit OUT... but no choice stick liao

hubby hv nt see yet... mayb see his comment, not nice got to take it out liao :(:dunno:

aircondecal.jpg

Edited by rdnest

looks as tho the aircon is blowing stuff out... lol

but the color and theme not that matching imo... the aircon too 'hard' and the design too soft?

is the light blue 'stripe' on the aircon a layer of 'film'? maybe can take that one out to reduce the color contrast?

looks as tho the aircon is blowing stuff out... lol

but the color and theme not that matching imo... the aircon too 'hard' and the design too soft?

is the light blue 'stripe' on the aircon a layer of 'film'? maybe can take that one out to reduce the color contrast?

hehehe u r rite hor, blowing stuffs out

this decal is meant for aircon & LCD TV wall, think mine got blue strip abit weird :dunno:

bo bian, that strip of blue is perm de, not layer of film. think go get brown or white to cover it

hahaha

haha maybe u can go buy decals/spray and make ur whole aircon unit black. then replace the blue parts with red. like that should be matching liao. hehe

it look ok to me...

where u find decal that side and nice nice one??

i only can find on wink leh...

me mentioned earlier leh. me online bought from taobao.com

took abit risk to pay in advance then wait for the items.

so far ok leh, good deal :P (fingers-crossed)

haha maybe u can go buy decals/spray and make ur whole aircon unit black. then replace the blue parts with red. like that should be matching liao. hehe

Yah! think got get a chocolate color vinyl sticker to cover the blue strip.

think more short-cut than to cover whole unit. me lazy :P

hahaha

me mentioned earlier leh. me online bought from taobao.com

took abit risk to pay in advance then wait for the items.

so far ok leh, good deal :P (fingers-crossed)

Is ur wall delcal expensive? How u arrange payment to the seller? Previously I had tried paying my credit card but it was not accepting leh!

I had brought some delcal from forum too, waiting for the item to arrive. Is it difficult to paste?

wow!! U so fast spam liao... me still typing half way :D

New flat... premium 5rm

We signed up a basic package with an ID firm and outsourced other items

like carpentry, electricity/cabling, grilles, glass door etc...

So think the designer nt so happy lah.. not much to earn from us :rofl:

Till now, most of the basic r done. click on pic to start slides..

th_05092008003.jpg

after this, waiting for grilles and carpentry to be Up, 2nd coating of paint can then be done.

The lightings will then be up... wait until so late to put up lighting as worried my 2 chandeliers will be damaged if put up too early... :( see how... maybe put up basic downlights 1st... hmm

Picture of my chandelier... meant for my dining area

30082008351.jpg

Picture of wallpaper at the altar area

bazaarwallcover.jpg

Picture of L-shape sofa

sofa.jpg

I like your chandlier. how much ah?

ohh yah can share with me the window grille contact?

Is ur wall delcal expensive? How u arrange payment to the seller? Previously I had tried paying my credit card but it was not accepting leh!

I had brought some delcal from forum too, waiting for the item to arrive. Is it difficult to paste?

not at all leh. think abt $50 or less... me bought a few.

paid thru' western union transfer at SingPost.

took risk cos u nvr noe if it is hoax :P

lucky for me, turn out well lor.

actually very easy to paste.

peel off base sticker (paper-like), then paste it on your desired position (one try nia hor)

use a credit card (or any other type of hard card) to run thru surface to rid off bubbles

then peel off the top sticker (clear type plastic)

do it very slowly, press down the decal if it comes up together with the clear plastic

use the base paper to 'wipe' the decal to double press it down & stick to wall

wah lah!! :dancingqueen:

me 1st tried to stick a mini size decal - hello kitty switch decal

get the hang of it then start the big ones :)

:sport-smiley-003: